We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in the middle of Seminyak”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wanderer8...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Villa in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our 3 night stay at Villa Istana Satu. It was beautiful luxury in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. The staff were amazingly helpful especially our house keeper Dwi, who cooked us breakfast, organised our laundry, kept the villa sparkling clean whilst we were there and provided us with a beautiful smile and great conversation every day.

A couple of downsides, the ability to find the villa was very difficult. Even though we had the address before we arrived, our driver found it very hard to find as there are no signs on the main streets or even in front of the villa. I would very highly recommend putting some signage up and also notifying people that cars are unable to drive down the gangs. The other issue is that there is more than one Villa Istana Satu which again made it difficult to find. Google maps directs you to the other Villa Istana Satu not the one that we wanted.

The bathrooms are a little out dated and unkept. Water stains on tiles and just overall the bathrooms didn't seem to match the rest of the villa which was absolutely beautiful.

The other issue we had was the water pump that is behind the main bedroom kept clicking on and off at night time (it was a fault with the pump). Every 20 minutes it would click on/off and kept us awake the first night. We spoke to the gardener about it however nothing was done and we had to switch off the power breaker at night to stop the pump from running and then turn it back on during the day.

This villa is in the middle of local houses so that comes with the traditional noise of Bali with roosters and dogs.

All in all we had a wonderful time at Villa Istana Satu, we hired scooters and were nice and close to everything, shops, markets, cafes and restaurants. Our staff were amazing and really made our stay very pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulhoski...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

WE had an amazing stay The staff Ayu and Puru were fantastic, The Villa was beautiful and Clean an oasis in The Middle of seminyak

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location of the Villa was great close to bintang supermarket and just a short cab ride away from the beach. The Villa was beautiful exactly like the pictures, beautiful gardens and outdoor areas.
The staff were fantastic always making sure our stay was the best it could be. Thank you to Ayu and Nyoman for everything.
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M
Kerpen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I are a German couple which was in Bali 11 times before. But that was our best holiday ever on that island! We booked this villa for 2,5 weeks.
The transport from the airport to the hotel and back was included and worked without any problems.
As we arrived in the villa people were still cleaning the whole building because the guys that lived here the days before had just departed. But that was no problem. We had a nice welcome drink and cool face towels and enough time to buy the first things we needed in the nearby Bintang supermarket where you can get nearly everything for a really valuable price.
Coming back the manager showed us the villa. We were surprised since the villa was even nicer than on the pictures here at TripAdvisor.
Every room was perfectly equipped. Every single detail was considered, e. g. first aid equipment and all possibly necessary phone numbers - just in case.
A bunch of nice restaurants and cafés are next to the villa - just 5 mins walk. Even the gay bars with drag queen performances at night were only 10 mins away. If you go about 15 mins you find an original and very cheap warung or two where you can eat for only 20.000 - 50.000 rupiah.
The beach is about 500 m away. But the pool is so great that there is no need to go there. We spend a lot of time in the wonderful garden hopping into the pool from time to time.
The maid Ayu was wunderful. She prepared the breakfast every day as we liked it. After that she cleaned the villa, changed the towels and so on. The service was even better than at a hotel. You can ask here to stay in the villa until the early evening and cook for you or something like that, if you want.
The manager (Nyoman?) did a really good job. He appeared about every second day and was all the time reachably by phone if needed. She asked always what he can do for us and aven organized at the end of our stay that we could take one of the pillows with us for little money.
The only thing that could be solved better was the payment. We hope to pay via normal money transfer the next time, which would be much cheaper than the way we had to pay this time (special internet page for that).

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Dear Markus

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and great review. It means so much to the staff when they know that they are appreciated by our guests, which we pass on.
Best regards from all of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndajohn...
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great base for family”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the moment we arrived we were greated with friendly staff and felt as if we were in our own home. The villa is clean and very comfortable. Ayu greated us with refreshments when arrived and breakfast every morning if requested. Ayu was great with our children and even looked after them while we had massages, she was a great hit with our three year old. We definately hope to be back to stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterandt...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay ”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Istana Satu is located within the heart of Seminyak access to the villa is down a laneway enough distance to keep local traffic noise away. Part of the laneway is not sealed which turns very muddy after rain however this is currently being upgraded. The villa is exceptionally well appointed with everything you could require even down to a mobile phone to make calls as required. Ayu our daily housekeeper was truly amazing and did everything to ensure our stay was perfect in every way, even down to acting as our travel advisor booking restaurants etc. She was a wonderful asset to our holiday. This holiday Villa is managed by Bali Realty who went above and beyond to ensure everything about our stay was perfect. Only down side is the constant barking neighbourhood dogs which is an issue for all villas located throughout Bali in built up areas. We are definitely coming back and staying at this villa.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannerot...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was lovely. Clean, well appointed and everything we had hoped for. Centrally located but sufficiently away from the main street. The villa staff were fantastic and looked after us very well.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool, location and lovely staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing