We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Escape!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Kendra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan
Pool Terrace
Relaxing Bale
Great outdoor spaces
Pool Suite
Relaxing Sunbeds
Pool Suite Terrace
Pool Suite
Garden Suite Ensuite
Relax by the pool
Pool Suite Bathroom
In-villa Spa sservices
Garden Suite
Dining Room
Balcony Suite
Privacy & Convenience
Pool Suite Bathroom
Dining
Great gardens for kids or adults
Great gardens
Inside/Outside Living
Pool Suite
Balcoy Suite Ensuite
Traditional yet modern
1200 TC Cotton Luxury Linen
Lounge area
Great garden spaces
Large Private Pool
Garden Suite Ensuite
Glorious Balinese Amenities
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hosko81
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Escape!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just had the most amazing time in this sanctuary that is Villa Kendra! Travelling with 2 families with 5 children ages 4 to 16 this placed was loved by all. Nothing was too much for the friendly staff who cooked, shopped organised treatments, laundry, reservations and transport for us. Great location away from the noise of the main road but just a short walk to Bingtang supermarket, shops and restaurants. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool was perfect! Thank you for a wonderful stay we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
So very lovely of you to take your time out and let me know you enjoyed your stay at Villa Kendra.

Candri is such a fabulous Villa Manager and we certainly value her very much – as we do our guests –so I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Villa Kendra again soon.

Kind Regards
Jane
Villa Kendra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Villa - just right for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Located close to amenities (supermarket, shops, restaurants and the beach) - this villa was perfect for our two family vacation. What made the stay even more special was the in-house chef who prepared an absolutely wonderful New Years Eve BBQ buffet for us.
The staff were super friendly and helpful and were on hand whenever needed. This is a fantastic, family friendly villa with plenty of DVDs for the kids to watch when they needed down time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to review Villa Kendra. We hope to see you again at Villa Kendra very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luci B
1 review
“So wonderful, we're coming back!”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Everything about Villa Kendra from the moment you set foot inside, is lovely.
The staff are so polite, friendly and hospitable, and are always happy to go above and beyond expectations.

The villa itself is spacious, modern and clean, the only (very minor) issue is that the bathrooms have open roofs, so you tend to sweat a bit if it's a hot day and you're showering or using the toilet.

Overall, it's a beautiful place with even more beautiful staff, and we loved it so much that we're coming back in 2017!

Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Villa, great location, fantastic staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic 10 days we had at Villa Kendra. The location is so close to the main Street in Seminyak. 1 Minute walk to the local supermarket and only a short walk to the beach. The villa is amazing. Perfect for 2 families, which we had. The villa is kept clean and tidy at all times and the staff are wonderful.Candri,the on site Manager is so helpful and will do everything to make your stay relaxing. Ekka made us beautiful breakfast's each morning. The villa's pool, bedrooms and outdoor bathrooms are stunning. We can't wait to go back and stay at Villa Kendra again. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Bail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nam V
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Villa Kendra - Sanctuary of Seminyak”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Another night of searching the net for Bali accommodation...its peak season and we have left it to the last minute.

We need a spacious villa to accommodate 6 adults and 4 children and an infant in Seminyak without breaking the budget... Not an easy feat.

Villa after villa is booked out, over budget or does not meet one of the families tastes...out of no where Villa Kendra appears on Tripadvisor ticking all the boxes.

In typical Bali style Villa Kendra is tucked away down the back streets from the main roads of Seminyak. The driver taking us down a narrow road winding left and right which seems to go on forever, I can't believe he hasn't taken off both side mirrors yet.

Finally we arrive and are greeted by Candri the villa manager and staff.

The private villa is spacious with a beautiful courtyard garden and in ground pool. The living area opens right out onto the back porch which extends right to the poolside. A lovely hut sits aside the end of the pool and comfortable bench seats a plenty under the porch for entertaining. Fans are present both inside and out for ample air flow.

There are three bedrooms in total with one adjacent to the living room and one separate bedroom across from the pool both of which have open air courtyard style bath rooms. The rooms are air conditioned and have 4 posted king sized beds with mosquito nets. Upstairs above the living area is a third larger bedroom with a large balcony surrounding the room and a smaller children's bedroom.

A small kitchen is present along with drinking water bottle and fridge and microwave and a tv and DVD player in the lounge. Wifi is present and pretty good majority of the time and a Bose dock is also present for music.

The staff at Villa Kendra from the onset were fantastic! Having Australian management made everything seamless... Jane went above and beyond to arrange extra special requests for us for our parents wedding anniversary as well as offering local recommendations.

The in-house staff were polite and courteous and always happy to help arrange food or bookings. They were also very discreet remaining in the office to maintain our privacy however always cleaned up after us or present to help with a knock at the door. They provided a nightly turndown service spraying the rooms and opening the mosquito nets and breakfast was very well prepared with Eka amazing in the kitchen preparing eggs 3 ways for 10 people in a blink of an eye! The grounds man trimmed plants and watered the garden everyday and maintained the pool to be crystal clear.

The villa is situated in the heart of Seminyak and a short walk to Bintang Supermarket for supplies or street shopping. Note it is also much easier to get picked up or dropped off at Bintang rather than trying to get drivers to find the actual villa. Also big cars will not fit down the narrow road.

Only one point to make was the lack of a toilet down stairs as if your swimming in the pool or have guests you have to trudge through someone's bedroom to use the bathroom.

Villa Kendra provides an amazing stay, all your creature comforts at your finger tips, wonderful staff and superb location for larger groups wishing to stay in Seminyak!

Thank you Villa Kendra!



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackgl
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Dream villa”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Kendra superseded any of our expectations. The villa was beautiful and had everything possible that we needed. The staff were fantastic, made us feel welcome and pampered. Our 2 families (8 people) all thoroughly enjoyed the villa and the staff really looked after us so well. The amount of service provided was so much more than expected. We really loved having our in house massages in the beautiful garden and the chefs cooking service was to die for! The villa was also a handy 5 minute walk to the main street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadjames...
Manly, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic Villa in a great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Kendra met our groups expectations and provided us all the break and facilities we had hoped for. The Villas location is less than 5 minutes walk behind Bintang Supermarket (More lighting in lane way at night could be good) and only 10 or so minutes walk to the beach.

All facilities throughout the Villa were available as suggested and everything was made available without hassle from the great Villa staff. The only exception to a perfect stay would be that the Wifi was a little slow (Only because i had some work to do while away)

We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Kendra and wouldnt hesitate on returning.

Thank you to Jane and her helpful team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool, grounds and daybeds
Liked least: Poorly lit lane way at night
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2016
Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your friends at Villa Kendra as well. Re the wifi - yes a constant problem in Bali and no matter what we do it is in and out with quality as per the rest of the island - we are constantly reviewing for improvement. We look forward to having you stay at Villa Kendra again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing