We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Kendra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan
Pool Terrace
Relaxing Bale
Great outdoor spaces
Pool Suite
Relaxing Sunbeds
Pool Suite Terrace
Pool Suite
Garden Suite Ensuite
Relax by the pool
Pool Suite Bathroom
In-villa Spa sservices
Garden Suite
Dining Room
Balcony Suite
Privacy & Convenience
Pool Suite Bathroom
Dining
Great gardens for kids or adults
Great gardens
Inside/Outside Living
Pool Suite
Balcoy Suite Ensuite
Traditional yet modern
1200 TC Cotton Luxury Linen
Lounge area
Great garden spaces
Large Private Pool
Garden Suite Ensuite
Glorious Balinese Amenities
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bella_12...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

I had only ever stayed in resorts/hotels on holidays before and never realised how much more enjoyable and relaxing a holiday could be until we stayed at Villa Kendra in June 2012. We had 7 adults and 2 children and stayed for 6 nights. The rooms, grounds and livings areas were beautiful, the staff were always helpful and attentive - the service was 10 times better than a resort! There was enough room for everyone to swim, relax, eat etc. We hired the chef to cook lunch most days we were there and the food was fantastic! On the one or two days he didn't make our lunch the villa manager ordered food for us from one of the local cafes, to eat in the villa. The villa manager helped us with any activity/restaurant bookings and gave us some recommendations on where to go. The villa is located a few minutes walk from the Bintang Supermarket, which stocks everything you could need (snacks, toiletries etc). Although it's not very close to 'eat street' you can get a cab there for approx AUD2.00 (there are always heaps driving past on the main street). Following our stay at the villa my partner and I had organised to stay 2 nights in a resort, but as soon as we got there we missed the villa and wish we had just stayed there for another few days instead!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and homely
Liked least: Some building noise from next door
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kavietrav...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice for our family holiday”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Kendra after our late night flight and were greated by the manager and staff with cooling drinks and refreshing towels. This was to be the start of our wonderful stay at the villa. Nothing has been overlooked by the owner to provide everything for the comfort of the guests. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and adjoining ensuites equipped with beautiful soaps and shampoos. Each day we were greeted with a tasty full breakfast.
The staff were very helpful, assisting with shopping and our laundry and arranged a chef one night to cook an Indonesian meal for us, a highlight of our stay.
We had children and a baby in our group. The children loved their room off their parent's upstairs with TV and DVD player and the pool toys. Cot with mosquito net and other equipment provided for the baby was new and clean.
The villa and pool were a serene haven to come back to each day and we found the location very convenient. It is perfect for a group of friends or family groups.
All in all Villa Kendra was an excellent choice for our family holiday, we will definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience of the villa and smiling helpful staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

I can only reaffirm what the other reviewers have said. Villa Kendra is a luxurious, relaxing haven from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Kuta. Ideally situated close to supermarkets, shops, restaurants and the beach it’s also a short, cheap taxi to ride anywhere you may want to go.

The Villa is stunning. Set within a beautiful garden all the spacious, clean and beautifully designed rooms face the pool with a few rooms literally being within jumping distance.

The staff are extremely helpful and will assist you in anyway you require. We had airport transfers arranged which significantly sped up the migration process, highly recommended.

Whether you’re travelling in a couple or a group this Villa Kendra will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre L
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax and enjoy the heart of Bali”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect during our stay at Villa Kendra. The staff organised everything we needed - even arranging an airport concierge who dealt with the immigration process for us. The place was immaculate, facilities were excellent and rooms are spacious with good wardrobes. And the pool... just gorgeous. We had meals cooked in house by a balinese chef and even groceries were bought by the staff by our request. The villa is located close to the Legian and Seminyak beaches and a short stroll to shops and restaurants. So, if you're looking for a place to relax with your family and friends, and enjoy the best of Bali, this is it. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of having everything organised per our requests
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth - Australia
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenBowm...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service, beautiful villa, fab location”
Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Kendra. The service was absolutely amazing. We don't typically ask for a lot but we were encouraged to think outside the box and just let them know what we would like and we were blown away at the suggestions and helpfulness of the entire team. And nothing was done with a surcharge, the pricing was just passed staight through whether it was a booking at a spa, the gym down the street, an absolutely amazing bike ride down the volcano and through the most scenic villages and rice paddies, a nanny for our 6 year old daughter, dinner bookings at the latest, trendiest, etc. Nothing was too much to ask and everything seemed to be done with the objective of making sure we enjoyed ourselves.

The villa itself is beautiful. Just loved sitting reading poolside and hanging out with family and friends.

Perhaps the best feature was the quick walk right into the heart of Seminyak and if I shopped too much, there were always plenty of taxis around to bring me back with all my purchases and the taxis are so inexepensive there.

I love Bali and I loved Villa Kendra!
Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: the water cut off in our bathroom upstairs a couple of times but seemed to be a Bali power issue and quickly came back on
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing