We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing service, beautiful villa, fab location”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Kendra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa Kendra
Floor Plan
Pool Terrace
Relaxing Bale
Great outdoor spaces
Pool Suite
Relaxing Sunbeds
Pool Suite Terrace
Pool Suite
Garden Suite Ensuite
Relax by the pool
Pool Suite Bathroom
In-villa Spa sservices
Garden Suite
Dining Room
Balcony Suite
Privacy & Convenience
Pool Suite Bathroom
Dining
Great gardens for kids or adults
Great gardens
Inside/Outside Living
Pool Suite
Balcoy Suite Ensuite
Traditional yet modern
1200 TC Cotton Luxury Linen
Lounge area
Great garden spaces
Large Private Pool
Garden Suite Ensuite
Glorious Balinese Amenities
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KarenBowm...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service, beautiful villa, fab location”
Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Kendra. The service was absolutely amazing. We don't typically ask for a lot but we were encouraged to think outside the box and just let them know what we would like and we were blown away at the suggestions and helpfulness of the entire team. And nothing was done with a surcharge, the pricing was just passed staight through whether it was a booking at a spa, the gym down the street, an absolutely amazing bike ride down the volcano and through the most scenic villages and rice paddies, a nanny for our 6 year old daughter, dinner bookings at the latest, trendiest, etc. Nothing was too much to ask and everything seemed to be done with the objective of making sure we enjoyed ourselves.

The villa itself is beautiful. Just loved sitting reading poolside and hanging out with family and friends.

Perhaps the best feature was the quick walk right into the heart of Seminyak and if I shopped too much, there were always plenty of taxis around to bring me back with all my purchases and the taxis are so inexepensive there.

I love Bali and I loved Villa Kendra!
Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: the water cut off in our bathroom upstairs a couple of times but seemed to be a Bali power issue and quickly came back on
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmberL197...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing, lovely, luxurious”
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed at Villa Kendra for 4 nights last year. The property was immaculate and so peaceful and relaxing. With a supermarket right down the road and walking distance to restaurants and the beach, the villa is in a great spot. The villa staff were friendly and happy to help us with whatever we needed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wonderful private pool
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a way to spend your christmas, fantastic”
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for 8 nights, over christmas 2012 by myself.

Arriving in the evening, I was greeted by the villa manager and her staff complete with the magnificent view of the villa, the pool, and the flowers growing in the garden and around the house.

Every morning, or after a very early game of golf I had a great breakfast / brunch prepared by the cook, while the rooms are cleaned by the housekeeping.

The villa is in great condition, located 2 minutes from Bintang supermarket and other great amnenites. I loved the pool and sitting under large fans while drinking cocktails and being treat like a king.

Overall, it is a superb place to stay in and I wish I had stayed longer. Will be be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff service
Liked least: not staying long enough
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabala P
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing