We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique Fairytale Villa”

Review of Villa Bulan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
52 reviews
3 bed room dining room
Pool
3 bed room villa kitchen
Garden
2 bed room villa bed room
2 bed room villa living room
3 bed room villa bath room
3 bed room villa at night
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa living room
3 bed room villa living room from out side
3 bed room villa bed room
3 bed room villa bath room
3 bed room bath room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JayRockSt...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique Fairytale Villa”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I chose Villa Bulan for my company trip and it was an absolutely perfect choice! From the fairytale design of the villa to the thoughtful design of the living rooms, this villa is designed for up to 10 people to chill and hangout.
Well actually there are 2 villas, a larger 3 bedroom villa and a smaller 2 bedroom villa and they are not attached but nearby.
What we loved :
• Desak the caretaker cooked for us delicious Indonesian breakfast and lunch everyday
• We hung out on the grass lawn at night and amazingly there were hardly any mosquitoes, a rarity for any villa in Bali
• Kumiko the villa owner always went out of her way to make us feel at home and even arranged 5 masseuse to come to the villa for oil massage
• Villa is near to Seminyak beach and we moved around in a little convoy of scooters, easy peasy
• The staff of the villa stay nearby and not inside the villa like some other villas, ensuring more privacy

I have been to Bali more than 5 times and stayed at as many villas and still, Villa Bulan ranks right up there with the best of them.

Our stay at Villa Bulan will always be sweet memories for my team.

If you're looking for a unique villa that is like no other, Villa Bulan is the perfect choice for your group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fairytale design of villa, delicious home cooked Indonesian food
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_Kha...
Amritsar, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked both the villas for a family holiday which was perfect for our needs. The staff are exceptional and were very attentive and polite. No request was too much for this very friendly and professional Housekeeper Desak. The breakfast provided was delicious. The villas are well maintained and the services such as meals and snacks, wifi, movies and private swimming pool catered for all age groups.
The villa is in a great location just a short stroll to Seminyak shops and restaurants yet quiet and private enough to enjoy your own peaceful oasis. We had a very enjoyable stay, felt safe with the knowledge of having 24 hour security in attendance and would recommend Villa Bulan as a great place to stay.
Kumi, the owner, had been very accommodating, responsive and helpful, all through the initial booking and during our stay.Thank you very much Desak!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milamakee...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Lovely place for everything”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I lived in a villa for 2 days. To be honest, for a long time I was not so enthusiastic about houses. The landlady herself has created these stunning homes. Arriving at the villa, you immediately find yourself in a fairy tale and you will feel like the prince and princess. Cozy cottages with a very interesting interior, beautiful garden with pool. Convenient location in the city center. Is it really great to stay in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: designer of villa, location
Liked least: everything is great
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae69
2 reviews
“In love with Villa Bulan PARADISO!”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were at Villa Bulan with my family a perfect place for 6 people! the Central yet quiet location, makes the villa strategic, near to all conveniences
but surrounded by green spotless garden
Every room is a "nest" private nice and cozy!
Is a second time we stay there ,,,,
A perfect place where to go back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRoy1973
East Java, Indonesia
1 review
“Homy, Exotic Style and Spacious !”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were on a family holiday at the beginning of June. ( 1 -8 June )
We are from surabaya and this is our second time to stay at Villa Bulan. ( i was there before 3 years ago )
The Villa is in such a great location with shops,restaurants and the famous Bali Deli within metres, you could not ask for a better position.
The garden and pool area are fantastic and great for the family to spend days swimming and laying around.
I think this was our favourite area. The Villa was large and spacious!
The bedrooms were very large and air-conditioning was good and you had no problems sleeping.
Staff are so friendly, they always creating an atmosphere feeling like homy and the important they cooked a lovely breakfast.
Thank you very much Desak!!

Would defiantly recommend to friends.

Had a lovely stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama japan
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing