We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet”
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Umadasa Seminyak
Ranked #17 of 110 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were part of the bali six, we agree that 12 days is a bit long for a large party in a small place , in saying that the cost and location was ideal yes we had spring issues in the bed and I had trouble sleeping but it was renewed 2 days prior to leaving, Tarri is gold (kupu kupu) very professional and aim to please, a bit of reno and refurb would help, all in all a nice stay. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Om Suastiastu.

Dear Stephen B,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your previous visit in Seminyak, Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa Seminyak again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    44
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
61
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for 12 days. Tari our host, was fantastic in every way. The pool was refreshing, although I wouldn't like to get a full house of people around the two sun lounges. Brekkie lacked having a choice like a hotel would offer. But the food we did eat was nice. The rooms could do with a room safe for added peace of mind. The bathrooms are in need of a few small touches, ie: New shower curtains, and maybe a revamp of tiles. Loved the Aircon, it kept our room very comfortable. A couple of the mattresses are almost on the wire. An extra towel, one for pool would be a bonus. Tea and coffee facilities were nil for a hotel. For a short term stay this place is ideal, great location. Thanks to Tari and staff once again.... The Bali Six....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark-mel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Om Suastiastu.

Hello mark-mel69,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for staying with us in your recent visit in Seminyak, Bali.

We apologize for the inconveniences that happened and caused disappointment for you during your stay.
Therefore, allow us to clarify the situation.

We actually never advertised ourselves as a Hotel in the first place. Even if you check our page in TripAdvisor site, we are categorized as a B&B and not as a Hotel instead. Even in another portal, we are categorized as a Guest House instead.
Therefore, we apologize if our amenities do not meet to the standard as a Hotel in general. We hope you can understand.

We assume that you book through one certain portal which advertised us as a Hotel. But please understand, the reason they advertised us as a Hotel is by considering to the fact that they do not have a category of B&B. Therefore, they put us in the Hotel listing instead.
We apologize to this confusion. But allow us to convince you that we do not have any intention to mislead our guest in whatsoever.

Thank you for your notification concerning the mattress.
We will take a necessary action as accordingly to replace it. As the matter of fact, the next day after this management response is published, the new mattress will have replaced the old one.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay with us. We humbly hope that you still have a confident to stay again with us in the future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Your's Cordially,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very good and nice choice in Seminyak. Very peaceful place in near by beautiful beach of Seminyak. Restaurants and shops are near, so you can go by walking. Near by also is very good spa, a nice person from hotel told that there you can get good massage or other Treatments, it was great i can tell.
Very nice atmosphere in a very nice and small "hotel"

Breakfast was ok, but you can't choose what you want. They bring you different portions every day..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Om Suastiastu.

Hello Mic V,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa Seminyak again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had booked a family room for pur group of friends but we got upgraded to a villa. The villa two separate sections and we had the other one with two bedrooms. There was a lovely pool and a garden, so that we had a safe and quiet stay in the otherwise hectic kuta/seminyak region. The location was good, there is only a five minutes walk to beach. The owner was great and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaria199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Om Suastiastu.

Hello Maaria199,
Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay at the establishment where we upgraded you to.
We always consider that even every positive review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

But then again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you might've had experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa Seminyak again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We recently spent 6 nights here and I cannot say enough good things about it. This is a small villa with several rooms w/ private bathroom downstairs, and two joining rooms upstairs with private bathroom. We had the rooms upstairs and having all the space and the balcony was wonderful. Toiletries are not provided, but towels are (although they are not changed every day) but everything else you need is there. The staff, Chezzy and Tari and the others, are great and happy to share their knowledge of the area. Breakfast is prepared freshly for you. We were there for Nyepi Day and the staff stayed in with us to make sure we were ok (usually they leave the villa about 6pm each night, but you feel perfectly safe there).

The small garden has a pool and it's bliss to sit out there.

Location is excellent - less than 5 mins to the beach, and 15 mins to a big supermarket.

Umadasa is located down a small alley off a road leading straight the the beach, and even though that road is often busy with traffic, you don't hear any of it.

Room Tip: For family,the upstairs set up is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaigonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manajer at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello SaigonGal,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa Seminyak.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa Seminyak in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review. We always consider each review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We hope that you enjoyed the Nyepi day celebration and got an interesting new different experience about life in Bali.

But then again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you may experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.
We hope that you will choose to stay again with us in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again at Umadasa Seminyak.

Om Santi Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great location, great staff, good breakfast included, clean comfortable bedroom. Take note - it's a B&B, not a hotel as advertised. Small but nice swimming pool quiet pleasant area to relax after shopping. Disappointing factor - terrible shower. Mould, run down and so small in size. Desperately requires maintenance and refurbishment. Re-grouting, Re-sealing and Re-tiling please! If we had seen the shower comments on previous reviews, we would not have booked this. Amazed that there are no shower comments in the reviews. We asked to check other showers in the B&B and two others were in the same state as ours and those other guests also made the same comments about the shower. It doesn't take much to revamp the shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manager at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sandy W,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa during your recent visit in Seminyak, Bali.

Thank you for your generous review and your positive input. We always consider that every input is important and valuable for us.
Please be confident that we take your kind suggestion seriously to in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

Om Santi Santi.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Head
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This villa is in a great location, while very private & safe, it is close to shops, warungs, spa's and the beach. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. Breakfasts are a set menu and very good. Rooms are cleaned daily. Pool was beautifully clean. We stayed for a month and used both a single and the double room up stairs both were excellent. As it is a Bed and breakfast we meet many fellow travellers from across the globe and really enjoyed this aspect of our stay. This was our sixth trip to Bali and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Room number 1 has great lay out over looked garden Room number 3 over looked the pool Double room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora Irene A, Manajer at Umadasa Seminyak, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Anne S,
Om Suastiastu. Greetings from Umadasa.

Thank you for have stayed at Umadasa in your recent holiday in Bali.

Thank you for your generous review. We always consider that even every positive review is important to us as it may valuable in our effort to develop our services for our guests.

But the again, err is human. We humbly apologize for any inconveniences that you might've experienced during your stay. We hope that it will not lessen your trust upon our service.

We hope that you will choose to stay at Umadasa again in your next holiday in Bali. It will be a privilege to have you stay again with us in the nearest future.

Om Santi Santi Om.


Yours Sincerely,

Debora Allo
(Hotel Management)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#32 of 86 in Legian
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#64 of 143 in Seminyak
1,723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Property: Umadasa Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Umadasa Seminyak 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing