We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and close to the beach”
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umadasa Seminyak
Ranked #12 of 124 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice little place just a two minute walk to Double Six beach. The staff are great and friendly. There's only five rooms so you'll get to know or at least recognize your fellow guests as well as the staff. The breakfast changes slightly every day and is simple but well done. I got the standard room and it was great but the shower was a bit small. Try to get a larger room if you can just for that.

It's a bit more than what I would usually pay for a B&B in Bali but it is quiet, friendly and close to the beach. Hard combination to find in Legian / Seminyak.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slakjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Umadasa is a block away from the beach and you feel like your miles away. Gorgeous garden and pool such a relief from the heat. The ladies are so lovely, each morning we got a different delicious breakfast. So yum!

When our first room had an air conditioning problem we were immediately moved to a new one. Such great service.

And so reasonable! We definitely recommend Umadasa.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliapvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The best thing about this place is the location: the villa somehow manages to be quiet and hidden in the middle of the busy shopping streets of Seminyak and just a 2' walk from the beach!!! The girls who own the place are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are cosy and very very clean (with fridge, sattelite tv,...), the common "living"room is nice to have breakfast (very fresh and yummie), and the little garden is relaxing with a very small but beautiful pool (not suitable for swimming but perfect for a little plunge on a hot day as there are so many in Bali!).

I stayed at Favehotel Umalas in Seminyak as well, and I recommend both. Favehotel is more modern and a bit less personal, but with more facilities and a beautiful pool- and gardenarea. The location from Umadasa however, is much better and I really liked the cosy homefeeling they give you here!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with poolview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have felt so at home at this B&B. The rooms are lovely with some funky art and modern interior and your own private toilet and shower. It's super clean and the staff super friendly. The beach is only 2 min walk away and there's a fantastic spa just behind it. With only 5 rooms it's so very cozy, but big enough to meet like minded travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizardBlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place is so lovely, it's like staying in a villa, you have your bedroom which feels so cozy. It is sooo clean and really well looked after.

The aircon is quiet and the shower is powerful. There are a couple of sun loungers and a plunge pool.

It is located just off double six street, down the road from the beach and some great shops. I would say the best restaurants are more central Seminyak.

The breakfast is the best we have had this trip in Bali, you don't get a choice, but it changes daily and it is tasty, the (mini) sausages are real for a start!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyOfLuckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, really Nice employees. Hard to Find for am taxi driver, there are no signals. Breakfast is really Nice. THE swimmingpool is more à bad than à pool, but THE sea is nearby. THE girls are really Nice

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QchristineQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has only 5 rooms, with a family room upstairs. The 2 front rooms near the pool and garden are bigger then the other 2. Breakfast is from 8am.
The small staff are beaut. Nothing is to much for them, and they keep the place spotless. This place is to relax and chill out in. But walk outside and you are in the action, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.If you have trouble finding it, just mention it is in the same laneway as the Tune Hotel
The pool is a dipping pool only, somewhere to cool down, then relax and read a book on the lounges provided.

Room Tip: See the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
Villa Bunga Hotel & Spa
#9 of 124 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 124 in Seminyak
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $28 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Umadasa Seminyak 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing