We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B”
Review of Umadasa Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umadasa Seminyak
Ranked #16 of 112 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We have felt so at home at this B&B. The rooms are lovely with some funky art and modern interior and your own private toilet and shower. It's super clean and the staff super friendly. The beach is only 2 min walk away and there's a fantastic spa just behind it. With only 5 rooms it's so very cozy, but big enough to meet like minded travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizardBlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    46
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
62
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place is so lovely, it's like staying in a villa, you have your bedroom which feels so cozy. It is sooo clean and really well looked after.

The aircon is quiet and the shower is powerful. There are a couple of sun loungers and a plunge pool.

It is located just off double six street, down the road from the beach and some great shops. I would say the best restaurants are more central Seminyak.

The breakfast is the best we have had this trip in Bali, you don't get a choice, but it changes daily and it is tasty, the (mini) sausages are real for a start!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyOfLuckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, really Nice employees. Hard to Find for am taxi driver, there are no signals. Breakfast is really Nice. THE swimmingpool is more à bad than à pool, but THE sea is nearby. THE girls are really Nice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QchristineQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has only 5 rooms, with a family room upstairs. The 2 front rooms near the pool and garden are bigger then the other 2. Breakfast is from 8am.
The small staff are beaut. Nothing is to much for them, and they keep the place spotless. This place is to relax and chill out in. But walk outside and you are in the action, close to beach, restaurants and shopping.If you have trouble finding it, just mention it is in the same laneway as the Tune Hotel
The pool is a dipping pool only, somewhere to cool down, then relax and read a book on the lounges provided.

Room Tip: See the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Mountains, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at the Uma Dasa B&B a few weeks ago for a couple of nights for a quick Bali holiday with my girlfriend.

As it was our 1st time to Bali we opted for the $10 airport transfer which was easy enough as the driver was waiting for us at the Airport with our name on the sign. The ride to Seminyak is really not that far away from the Airport but it takes a while due to the awful traffic. The driver took us to the little B&B and I was pretty glad we booked him as I doubt a cab would have found it due to lack of signage. But if you are familiar with that area it is very easy to find and only a 3 minute walk back from the main street up one street then off to the left.

We got in about 6pm and we were greeted with some cold juice and a warm smile by the lovely girl who was working. The place itself is pretty much a standard B&B so don’t expect a big hotel lobby or anything like that. It’s a newish, tidy and well presented little place with 5 rooms or so. We were offered the family room upstairs at the same price as the basic room but we declined it in case they picked up a booking that would better suit the room (that is my hotel background kicking in there). Our little bedroom was neat and tidy and our little shower/bathroom was clean.

The location is pretty good and it’s only a short walk down to the beach past a couple of construction sites on either side of the road. Just keep an eye on where you are walking as the footpath has seen better days *pretty standard in most Asian countries*.
Security at the place was good with a large wooden gate that is locked in the afternoon, then through the little front yard through the front glass doors into the lounge area then another lock into your own room.

I would probably stay again as the price was fair and the product is quite dainty and nice. Next time I would catch a normal taxi as I actually know where it is now but paying $10 for the transfer is very reasonable in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HAR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a very nice little hotel runned by a local balinese woman.
The rooms and the garden are small but enough to live and relax. It's close to the beach and to the core of Seminyak. A little hard to get though since no one knows about it (a good reference would be that it's next to the Tune hotel)
I strongly recommend this hotel and I only have to simple complaints: 1. the breakfast is a little plain. 2. The transportation service they recommended me to get to Bromo was disastrous. It was supposed to be one direct bus to Bromo with aircon... 3 changes of transportation, no aircon, they picked us up an 1 and a half late, we arrived 3 hours later than expected... but well, that's pretty much the tonic of every travel agency in Indonesia, so be patient!
The rest was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#67 of 145 in Seminyak
1,742 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#30 of 87 in Legian
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 145 in Seminyak
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umadasa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umadasa Seminyak

Property: Umadasa Seminyak
Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six, Gang Tune Hotel No. 10, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Umadasa Seminyak 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umadasa offers an outdoor pool and 5 modern air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-fi. It is just less than 5 minutes' walk from Seminyak Beach, which features array of beach-side cafes and restaurants along the shore. A perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunset.Shopping and dining are just few steps away from the premises.The 4 cozy Superior rooms are equipped with a Queen Size bed, LCD-TV, cable TV channel and mini refrigerator. Some rooms offer views of the pool and garden. En suite bathrooms come with hot-water showers.The Family room located on the 2nd floor of the premises. It consists of two connecting rooms with a queen size bed in each room. Both rooms are air-conditioned and have one ensuite bathroom with hot / cold shower, 32’ LCD TV, cable TV channel, mini bar and a balcone overlooking to the garden and pool.Umadasa is a walk-away from the trendy Seminyak street – The Shopping State of Bali - and a 15-minutes drive from the “Groovy” Legian area and the famous Kuta beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Umadasa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umadasa Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing