We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kumpul kumpul Villa home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Ranked #29 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“kumpul kumpul Villa home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

kumpul kumpul villas are fantastic value. my original stay was for four week,. due to an accident i stayed six weeks. Cannot speak highly enough of management and staff who made my stay a beautiful experience. The villas are very private, two stories with large kitchen, dining, lounge and relaxing area with day bed downstairs.With a lovely sunny courtyard leading straight out to the pool.Upstairs the spacious bedroom with large ensuite. The housekeeping was done every day and they ddi a fantastic job with beautiful smiles and exceptional manners, nothing is too hard a task for them. .
The villas would suit couples, families and groups of friends. you could put the children to bed and sit right outside villa relaxing with a drink and snacks. The pool is always very clean, good size. Im returning in a couple od months and plan to stay at kumpul kumpul next year as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. if you have young children the rooms that look onto the pool are the best op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eliza57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    57
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
50
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed in a two bedrooms villa in Kumpul Kumpul 3 Villa in July for 4 nights. The location was excellent (Legian), close to foods and supermarkets. Kuta beach was very near as well. Swimmming pool was very clean and the size of the pool is huge so its not too crowded. Ambiance was very calm and quiet.This place is purely accomodation, so no food and spa services were offered. However, the staffs were very friendly when we enquired about informations (such as car rentals). For the price I was paying, I was very satisfied with my experience and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Please ask for map when making a booking as the place have no signboard (drivers might miss it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ivanrustam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKumpulKumpul, Manager at Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I found this place under the name "Kumpul Kumpul Villas III" on Agoda's webpage where it had a "Fantastic" rating. The photos looked okay, so I did not bother to read any of the guest reviews. Looking at the price, I thought I had found a hidden gem. Upon arrival, the taxi driver neither knew the place nor the exact address. We drove the full length of the Seminyak main street to find either the lane (gang) or a sign pointing to the place. We finally found it with instructions from the management. It turned out that the place had no sign - not even over the gate that led to the courtyard, i.e. without assistance, it is pretty much impossible to find! What was further confusing was that the name of the place we found was Kumpul Kumpul Inn.

The check-in was uncomplicated and the staff very friendly, leaving a laid-back impression.

Each unit had a little court-yard garden of its own with a day-bed and a fully equipped kitchenette at the back. A staircase lead up to the bedroom. The room interior consisted of a mix of Balinese style features and plain wooden and rattan furniture. The room had air-conditioning and - more surprisingly - a flat screen TV. Apart from these relatively new appliances, most things looked quite tired and in need of an overhaul. The room ceiling showed signs of a previous water problem, the effects of which were not very well disguised... in fact the paint job was sloppy - and so was the one performed on one of the walls.

The shower and toilet area was at the back of the room above the kitchenette to which it was connected with an air-vent, stretching over the entire length of the bathroom. The bathroom may once have been open-air but was now fully covered with a translucent plastic roof, which turns the bathroom into a greenhouse when exposed to the sun. The bathroom too was in need of an overhaul but was sufficiently clean. A gas heater provided as much hot water as one needed; also towels, soap, bath gel and shampoo were provided but - surprisingly - there was no toilet paper in our room.

Even though there is plenty of scope for improvement, our stay at the Kumpul Kumpul Inn off Seminyak's main street, unexpectedly turned out to be a comfortable one and - best of all - it came at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Kumpul Kumpul III wins the award on value for money given how large our three-bedroom villa was this past weekend. The place was absolutely gigantic-- we were practically living in a whole house, not a hotel room. Behind our own massive wooden doors that open to the main courtyard and nice pool, we had a front yard, a living room suitable for a 15-20 person get-together, an expansive and fully-furnished kitchen (new, clean fridge), and three bedrooms, all with their own full bathrooms and king-sized beds. We paid USD 100/night for a property that should have cost significantly more. I was staying here with other friends (we're in our late-20s and 30s) - it was perfect as we all wanted to do different things (and occasionally had company). Privacy came easily for us.

The hotel is clean and decent, and the man (sorry, forgot his name!) that greeted us and showed us to our villa was kind, helpful, and patient as we spoke with him in Indonesian (we're American).

One tip to the hotel-- the lighting in the bedrooms is frigidly fluorescent. Spend some money and light the rooms appropriately. They'll be more comfy and welcoming for your guests.

Room Tip: As I write this, it's mid-July 2012 - DO NOT stay in the villa named "Kakak Tua" - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Bali Yarravillas
Bali Yarravillas
#34 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Sunset Villa
Bali Sunset Villa
#97 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#40 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
0.8 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak

Property: Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gg. Tamansari no 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seminyak, Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak offers our guests deluxe private villa at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing