We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tijili Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
275
417
215
51
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
417
215
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallhot showerper nighttop floorstayed here for one nightshort staycable tvminute walk to the beachplunge poolspawifibalimassagechannelskettleplug
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 999 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've stayed here three times now (last time for two weeks) and it's the best value for money place in Bali. It is a budget hotel, so don't expect a big room or facilities. But the rooms are big enough and super clean, and sheets and towels are new. The A/C always works well, which is a life-saver after being out in the Bali heat. They give you towels, free wifi-stuff you don't get at Tunes. Yes it's modern style and not traditional Balinese wood decor but that's fine for me for a hotel. The service is great and way above a budget hotel. I really like the spa on the top floor, good massage and about the same price as places on the street but with nicer rooms. You can walk to the beach and if you go left on Seminyak beach, there are a number of cheap, great places on the beach where you can have a beer and sit in a beanbag on the beach for sunset. Highly recommend for anyone not splurging on a villa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCtraveler824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is OK for the price . Good budget option.Good location 5 minutes to the beach ,plenty of eating options with in 5 minutes.Clean, staff helpfull. Ok for a couple of days would not be an option for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have visited Bali for 3 times since last year. First time I stay in Grandma's Seminyak, it was gambling. Because both me & friends never stay here before. But it turns out that we enjoy the stay and this is my 3rd time. The room is enough for 2 person, with lcd tv, small window, shower. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Seminyak Beach. How convenience! We also discover some great restaurant near hotel such as Trattoria, Warung Italia, Nasi pak molen, kafe bali and many more. The staff is very friendly and polite. Don't forget to try De Nyeuh spa t 5th floor. You'll like it too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's close to the beach 5 minutes walking and also taxi pool right next to the hotel. the service was 24h friendly and helpful. budget hotel but still has windows, that's great! but the cafe was closed / hadn't opened yet when i was there, i hope it's already opened now.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great price, small clean rooms with Air Con and TV. Friendly helpful staff, good location with beach and shops in walking distance. Its not an hotel to relax in, but somewhere to sleep and then get out and do your day and evening activities, then come back and sleep. I was initially a little disappointed re advertising V the actual property, but for the price it is still a good budget hotel with 24 hour staff and an on site restaurant. The free breakfast is one meal from the breakfast menu with extras you have to pay for.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is any..
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews