We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time visit, lone traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #75 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time visit, lone traveller”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I picked this hotel off Bookings.com and it was a shot in the dark for a first timer. Overall it was a good experience. The best factors were closeness to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was clean and well maintained with a spa on site which I did use. There was an ever ready fleet of taxis out front all the time. The staff were friendly and willing. The only downs I could list were that I was inadvertently charged twice for my room, and while there was an in room safe, there was no hair drier or small fridge and only one power point in the whole room including bathroom. 2 bottles of water were provided daily. The on site restaurant tended to be on the pricey side compared to other local eateries. No late checkout were possible for late flights.

Room Tip: Unable to comment on any alternative rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    383
    203
    49
    32
See reviews for
76
311
164
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

When you first arrive at the hotel you can see how clean it is and you immediately see the lovely looking pool and restaurant. We checked in easily and went straight to our room. We got to the room and our key wouldn't work so we had to go down and sort thought out but that only took 2 seconds. The rooms are pretty small but where everything's so clean it doesn't really matter. They limit your wifi to one device so you have to go to the reception and ask them to put more under your room name. I found that the reception staff didn't speak the best of English though. We ate in the restaurant twice during our stay. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is like a 2 minute walk to the beach so the location is pretty good too :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csims1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The rooms are fine: clean, well equipped, a little small but with everything you need. The hallways are a little noisy and the doors are thin. Your fellow hotelguests will definately wake you up. Good service, great spa (cheap!) on the upper floor. Do not take the complementary breakfast: they only offer you a glass of water (not even tea) and a slice of toast, and Seminyak has so many great places for breakfast to go to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0rien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Grandmas several nights in a row while visiting Kuta. The beds are clean and super comfortable! Great pillows!
The shower was perfect and has great pressure.
Internet is so so but does work depending on location of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_loves_Gili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Grandmas Hotel is a new hotel. Rooms are small and basic but adequately furnished and most important clean.For its room price, I can't expect 5-star treatment and I think it exceeded my expectations for what I paid. It is in the middle of one of the popular shopping and dining streets in Seminyak. Best is it is only 5 minutes walk to a nice beach. The hotel service is good, friendly, professional and efficient. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and no complains. I cannot think of staying elsewhere where the price is 2 or 3X more and for lesser quality! My only two small complains are that their bathroom sink do not drain well (3X I stayed at different rooms at different floors and all 3 rooms' sinks did not drain very slowly. They should just change their sinks! and second complain is that their WiFi is not strong. I have to call the front desk to re-set the WIFi several times a day. Other than these 2 minor complains, I am happy. P.S. this hotel is not good for families or honeymooning couples. There are no windows that can open but there is more than adequate light coming into the room -- I am OK with this because I am a frequent traveler to Bali (about 5 times a year for the last 10 years) and therefore I know the good times to open the windows to allow air movement without the threat of allowing mosquitoes to come into the room. For an inexperienced traveler to the region, an open window means filling it with nasty mozzies!

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle of the hotel (mostly the twin bed rooms) have less privacy because the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byron bay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked way ahead of time and as a friend had stayed I requested a room that she stayed in , that was confirmed but on arrival the would not give me that room and gave me a room that was noisy and not what I wanted . I found the room very small and no space apart for a bed , the best thing about this place was the bed was clean and comfortable and the location was good but as for the attitue of staff and general vibe half a star ,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank byronbrumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Most people don't go to Bali to spend time in a hotel room. Grandmas is a modest but very decent low cost hotel that lets you spend time and money on other things. Its close to the beach (five minutes leisurely walk) and to shops, clubs etc but in a quiet spot. There were renovations going on when I was there so it can only have improved since then. I was very happy with the room, value for money and really friendly helpful staff. I'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone who isn't looking for 5* standards, but for good standard of accommodation at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher level away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#89 of 146 in Seminyak
992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 146 in Seminyak
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#66 of 146 in Seminyak
1,122 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#80 of 146 in Seminyak
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 146 in Seminyak
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Property: Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing