We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay still the same”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #72 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed December 19, 2012

this is my second stay here after my first in Feb 2012. Stayed at Sept 23-25, 2012. 3 first days for my 10 days holiday. Then i stayed in Tegal Sari Ubud, Hard Rock Hotel Kuta, Fave Hotel Seminyak, and CLIO apartment Seminyak. You can read the reviews also.
Booked 9 rooms in advanced for my friends also. We satisfied with the location, cleanliness, small pool for relaxing and play a bit, and the price of course. We're all bring babies and still can sleep well together. What i can find, book the twin bed room than the double bed room, cos it's simply larger. Other, still as same as Feb. Good place to rest.

Room Tip: book the twin bed room as it bigger than the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallynatanegara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 933 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is clean, comfortable and in a great position very close to the beach, it would be even better if it had a little bar fridge and better WiFi connection, but what can you expect for such a good price, the beds are really comfortable, the place lends its self to singles, couples and business travellers that don't mind going to a different location for better Internet. The pool looks like a water feature and I was very surprised when i saw people jump in, i hired a Vespa from Ketut just around the corner in Jalan Drupadi it was awesome to cruise around on such a cool scooter during my stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZAMBIR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Grandmas hotels in Seminyak was a good choice for me. I was looking around hotels in Seminyak and this caught my eye as it was new and clean, I was surprised that the price was really affordable, we ended up staying for a week. the rooms are very clean, bathrooms are neat, there's a safe, cable TV, and the feel of the room is very light and easy.

The hotel has its own massage and spa, very convenient after a long day. the time I went there,the restaurant is still under renovation but i'm sure it would be a nice place to stay when it gets done. The hotel is five minutes from Seminyak beach and quite close to eating areas and shops. There's a convenience store close by, and a laundry just a few minutes away. Despite that proximity, the area here is very quiet. Overall, Grandmas was a very nice place to stay in.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank theothertimwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Apologies for the Ikea reference... the property was clean, bright, very basic and room tiny small. The aircon was cold and bed comfortable. Fine for crashing out in and leaving to explore.

Try not to get a room near stairwells or the ground floor - first thing in the morning the groundsmen thought it a good idea to 'rake' the stone pebbles. Noisily.

Travellers, remember to bring a charger for a recessed plug.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near stairwells or the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlebitofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced and super clean, grandmas hotel gets an easy high score. Minutes away from the beach and plenty of eateries and minimarts nearby there is not much to complain about.
If I was picky I would request a fridge...?
Really helpful staff who refilled the shower gel within an hour of our request.
Taxis are everywhere if you need to get around, but a walk along the beach to kuta is easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucylou06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had my trip at Seminyak on 15 - 18 Nov 2012 and spent 3 days staying at this hotel. It's a comfy hotel and the most important thing is it is near the beach. You can walk for about 2 minutes.

For the hotel room, it's small. It has a clean shower bathroom. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Maid would clean your room every day and you get 2 mineral bottles every day. During my staying, i didn't get breakfast since the restaurant was still under construction. The swimming pool is small but it's enough to relax by the pool.

Wifi is available but it's not fast. There's only one stop contact but the hotel provide connector upon request. You will be asked for IDR 30,000 for card key deposit (the money will be returned on your check out).

Overall, i have positive opinion to the hotel and this hotel is recommended for you who want to travel on minimum budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dian_aldebaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is just a short walk to Seminyak beach. Its quite new and very clean. While we were there the restaurant was being overhauled so we did not eat there at all. It appears that it will be quite good once finished.
The hotel also features a day spa
The rooms are fairly small and sparse but include a television and safe. More than two coathangers would have been handy.
Overall good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mich279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 148 in Seminyak
1,006 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#68 of 148 in Seminyak
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 148 in Seminyak
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#64 of 148 in Seminyak
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk 99, Seminyak, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#58 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the nightlife, restaurants, beaches district of Bali, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Sorriso, Red Room, La Sal give to this hotel a special charm.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Grandmas Hotels Seminyak is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy the elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas.Step into one of 114 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as shower, complimentary bottled water, television LCD/plasma screen, in room safe, non smoking rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Grandmas Hotels Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing