We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$321
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$369
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$474
$432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
$560
$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$152
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$406
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$220
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
280
422
216
51
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
422
216
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallhot showerper nighttop floorstayed here for one nightshort staycable tvminute walk to the beachplunge poolspawifibalimassagechannelskettleplug
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably priced and super clean, grandmas hotel gets an easy high score. Minutes away from the beach and plenty of eateries and minimarts nearby there is not much to complain about.
If I was picky I would request a fridge...?
Really helpful staff who refilled the shower gel within an hour of our request.
Taxis are everywhere if you need to get around, but a walk along the beach to kuta is easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucylou06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had my trip at Seminyak on 15 - 18 Nov 2012 and spent 3 days staying at this hotel. It's a comfy hotel and the most important thing is it is near the beach. You can walk for about 2 minutes.

For the hotel room, it's small. It has a clean shower bathroom. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Maid would clean your room every day and you get 2 mineral bottles every day. During my staying, i didn't get breakfast since the restaurant was still under construction. The swimming pool is small but it's enough to relax by the pool.

Wifi is available but it's not fast. There's only one stop contact but the hotel provide connector upon request. You will be asked for IDR 30,000 for card key deposit (the money will be returned on your check out).

Overall, i have positive opinion to the hotel and this hotel is recommended for you who want to travel on minimum budget.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dian_aldebaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is just a short walk to Seminyak beach. Its quite new and very clean. While we were there the restaurant was being overhauled so we did not eat there at all. It appears that it will be quite good once finished.
The hotel also features a day spa
The rooms are fairly small and sparse but include a television and safe. More than two coathangers would have been handy.
Overall good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mich279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just arrived in this hotel.. No bell boy or help for your luggage. To reach the reception, there are 7 or 8 stairs to go... ( so not dis-able and/or strolls friendly). The receptionist on the other hand was very nice and helpful and spoke good English. Check-in went smoothly. Upon check-in I was told that there is no breakfast possible in the hotel, due to closing Down of the restaurant or whatsoever. But I think, food won't be a problem in this area...
Rooms are appr. 20m2 incl. the bathroom with separate showercabin and toilet, so no wet floors after showering. But not a real big room. Though if you just use it to overnight (like I did) and you use the room like me for yourself it is ok. (But I won't stay here too long, therefore it is a bit too small and compact). Hence, if you are travelling on a tight budget, this hotel s good and clean.There are windows in the room, flat screen bed, AC, free wifi (which is not that fast...!!!), a comfy bed and good pillows! Towels are not that white anymore, but still acceptable and clean! But once again, considering the rate I paid for.... This hotel is a good choice ... It seems to be only 2 walking min. Distance from the beach... Only space to hang-up. Jacket or whatsoever since there is only 1 hanger...
Overal My general opinion of this hotel is: positive and would recommend this for everybody exept disables, if you don't want to pend a lot on hotel costs. They even provide you 2 bottles of water ... But no glass or straw to find in the room... Or am I spoiled....?!?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Location is good, room are quite small but it's not problem because i just use it for sleep. Overall this is a good budget hotel but in my opinion the minus of this hotel are the linen and towel are dirty. I choose this hotel because the location near to the beach and the price is affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delboy168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews