We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu Welcome to Villa Rene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu
Welcome to Villa Rene
Private Pool
Villa Rene
Living Room opens up on the Garden/Pool
Fully Equipped with Internet & Home Theatre
Dining for 8 persons
Dining Room
Entrance to Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom and King Size Bed
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Views from Double Bedroom
Garden at Night
Villa Rene at Night
Lounge Area
Reception Area
Batu Belig Beach - Just a Few Minutes Walk Away
Ku De Ta Bar - A few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk along the beach
Karma Beach - Beach Bar/Restaurant
Naughty Nuris - Our closest non-beach restaurant
Formal photo of Canggu Club
Canggu Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jennahamb...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at villa Rene and throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were outstanding and made our stay in Bali very enjoyable. Our 3 year old son has celiac disease so we have to adhere to a strict gluten free diet. The team were more than happy to accomodate and prepared his meals and even sourced gluten free ingredients before we arrived to put my mind at ease. They were all very eager to assist with holding our 6 month old whilst we swam in the pool and they even put her to sleep on a couple of occasions . Which was great!
The pool fence, safety gates, high chairs, cot and baby monitor meant that we could relax and didn't have to pack all of these things to make our trip more comfortable. We will absolutely be returning to Villa Rene. Thanks for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Hi Jenna,

Thank you for your glowing review about the villa and I'm glad to hear that you have a great time staying at the villa and everything went well with you and family especially with your son. I was rather worry that the staff won't be able to cook the appropriate meals for him as they haven't been experience that much with Gluten Free people. We have many nut and dairy food products allergy people stay at the villa but haven't been learn about Gluten Free allergy. So we do what the best we can to gave them information and knowledge of what gluten free is and where they can buy gluten free products and what products they can get in Bali, also some recipe's along some information from you too.
So thank you for your cooperation too.
Our Villa Rene staff are loves children especially young one, as they have experience and helping us to raise and look after our children when we lived in Bali. With that based experience, we want and happy to share our knowledge how to look after our guests especially with children.
Anyway, really glad that our staff treated you well and their service and the villa meet your satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back at Villa Rene or at one of our other villas in the future.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne K
2 reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Two young families stayed for 1 week in this villa, 9 of us in total with 2 very young children. Everything we needed was there for us, including car seats, high chairs, cots etc. The gates on the stairs and the pool safety gates all made the holiday easy. There was plenty of space for everyone, the daybed was the place to be though! Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was such a treat to wake up to everyday. Some great restaurants within walking distance, even for the children. Didn't want to come home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Hi Leanne - thanks so much for your kind review of Villa Rene. We are really happy that your family enjoyed the stay at Villa Rene and that the staff delivered a full service and warm daily welcome. Also delighted that the safety features - pool fence and stair gates - allowed you to relax knowing the kids were comfortable. We really glad that you appreciated the location of Villa Rene which keeps you close to the beach and the restaurant action but distant enough to find some nice quiet tranquility. We will keep on trying to improve our overall guest service and make a more satisfying all round experience for the future! Our deepest thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max845
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with friendly staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Rene for 10 nights. I really enjoyed our stay and I have nothing to complain about. It's located on a quiet street behind the very busy road, Batu Belig. The swimming pool is not large but we still had fun and relaxed at the pool. The villa itself is tidy and very comfortable. Staff are lovely and the service was fantastic. I loved the fresh juice they served with breakfast every morning. You can walk to the beach and to some nice restaurants towards Canggu and also on Batu Belig. Batu Belig is really busy around 6pm if you want to use a taxi to go to restaurants.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Hi
Thanks for a lovely review to for Villa Rene. It's great to know that we got it right for your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Wayan, Putu and Made - they will be really pleased to know that their service has been so warmly received. Please do know that we would be happy to welcome you back whenever you visit Bali again. All the best and thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0diegarn...
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful family holiday!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Villa Rene was perfect for our whole family, the 3 levels, 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms meant we all had our own space and we didn't feel cramped. The Villa was just as beautiful as the photos and we spent many hours relaxing in and around and pool. All of the staff were fantastic, a big thank you to Wayan, Putu and Made for taking such good care of us. We will definitely stay at Villa Rene on our next visit to Bali. Batey Family Shepparton, VIC Australia 4/7/16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Hi Jodie. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review of Villa Rene - we're really glad that we could make your stay in Bali so comfortable. The villa staff [Wayan, Puti and Made] will be really pleased that their service was so well received by you and the family and that it added to your overall vacation satisfaction. We would love to see you back at Villa Rene again.or at any one of our villas, and we'll always try our best to deliver a truly memorable holiday. Our deep appreciation to you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomBarbut...
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
“Perfection, a dream holiday”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow what an amazing time spent at Villa Rene, We felt like royalty for 8 days. The Villa is elegant, comfortable and is better than advertised. Pool area is perfect!! Wayan, Putu and Mad'e we miss you as you were the perfect hosts. We spent our sons 21st birthday in Bali and our beautiful hosts organised streamers, a cake, a special dinner and they even sang Happy Birthday in Balinese. We will never forget this holiday and this Villa. We were a family of 8 it is so big you can have your personal space. Hog Wild was a perfect restaurant to walk to for dinners, but please have some dinners at the Villa, Wayan Putu and Mad'e are only to happy to cook you dinner. Waterbom Bali is a great day and so is the Bali Safari Zoo. We cant wait to return to Bali, thank you again our beautiful hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the pool, everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Thank you very much for the glowing review for Villa Rene and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Bali with your family.
It's wonderful to hear your comments on our staff - and that they treated your family so kindly and warmly. We hope that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you at our villa and hopefully, someday, we can welcome you again at the villa for longer period. You are most welcome at any of one of our villas. Thank you and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisd160...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic family villa in excellent location”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Rene is an extremely spacious and very attractive for a large family group. We stayed there end May/early June with 6 adults and 4 children, luxuriously housed in 4 large bedrooms, all with their own ensuites. The staff were very efficient and friendly, only too willing to provide advice, book trips and even cook an evening meal (all on top of providing breakfast each morning). The location in Seminyak was very quiet, situated in a secluded residential street, close to a number of interesting restaurants.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Villa Rene - we're really happy that we could make your stay in Bali so comfortable. The staff will be overly pleased that their service was so well received at Villa Rene and that it added to your vacation satisfaction. We would love to see you back at one of our villas again and we'll always try our best to deliver a truly memorable holiday. Our deep appreciation to you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissKulpe
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Villa Rene has everything you could want in a Villa!”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at Villa Rene for a week with our extended family and 3 year old son and the Villa couldn't have been more ideal! From the gorgeous well equipped spacious bedrooms through to the open layout of the common areas, right to the beautiful swimming pool, Villa Rene truly exceeded all of our expectations. Being there with our 3 year old we were conscious of pool safety so the inbuilt pool fence is perfect and the way it links to the house without impacting the pool is ingenious!

Then there are the wonderful staff - Wayan, Putu & Maddy who made our stay at Villa Rene even more enjoyable. They were so pleasant to have around and were willing to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. Enjoying one of their traditional Balinese home cooked meals during an evening was a real highlight.

The location is excellent, the staff are excellent and the Villa is AMAZING! We are already talking to friends about going back here soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Hi Ally
What a lovely review to leave us for Villa Rene - we really could not wish for more. It's a pleasure to know that we got it right for you and your family. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Wayan, Putu and Made - they will be more than pleased to know that their service has been so warmly praised. Glad you like the home cooked meals - Putu can be a bit of a culinary marvel when she gets going. We would be happy to welcome you back whenever you visit Bali again. All the best and thanks once more for choosing Villa Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing