We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu Welcome to Villa Rene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Relaxing Bale
Our Wonderful Staff - Wayan and Putu
Welcome to Villa Rene
Private Pool
Villa Rene
Living Room opens up on the Garden/Pool
Fully Equipped with Internet & Home Theatre
Dining for 8 persons
Dining Room
Entrance to Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom and King Size Bed
Ensuite Bathroom to Main Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Views from Double Bedroom
Garden at Night
Villa Rene at Night
Lounge Area
Reception Area
Batu Belig Beach - Just a Few Minutes Walk Away
Ku De Ta Bar - A few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk along the beach
Karma Beach - Beach Bar/Restaurant
Naughty Nuris - Our closest non-beach restaurant
Formal photo of Canggu Club
Canggu Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
keileyh
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Large well appointed villa, close enough to Seminyak - far enough to be away from the noise. Lovely live in caretakers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: No aircon in the living areas
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lis1233
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Rene for 10 days 2 families with 3 young children and had a wonderful time......we did not want to leave after the 10 days. Wayan and Putu make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We made use of the Canggu Club plus hired Wayan for the 10 days to drive us around and a car seat was available. The house is also very accommodating, with high chairs, toys and books for the children. Breakfast was great each morning. We spent a lot of time in the pool with the kids and had Putu cook a lovely meal for us one of the nights during our stay.
We would stay again and would recommend staying here :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCKB
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good location, great support and nice add-on (the club)”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Rene with my extended family (6 adults, 3 kids), and we had overall a great time. Breakfast was great, and the villa was kept very clean by Wayan and his family. We also hire Wayan as driver for the entire period of 10 days (incl. airport pick-up, which simplified things), which was really greatly convenient. The pool in the villa is ok for a quick refresher, but otherwise one of the great benefits of Villa Rene is the access to Canggu club, which we used extensively to play tennis, swim, have lunch amd relax after spending the morning usually at the beach. My only small complaint was related to a pretty strong smell in the ground floor bedroom, coming from the bathroom. I would stronly recommend trying to do something about it, if possible. Otherwise definitely worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Hi Judy,
thanks for your kind comments. You are absolutely right about getting more staff at Villa Rene. Wayan is interviewing candidates now, and we are making arrangements to have a second staff quarters at the villa as well, and hope to have at least one more staff member by the end of the month.

Kind Regards
Tom (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
borma
Chatenay-Malabry, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse du personnel et la villa
Liked least: La route à traverser pour aller à la plage (trop de voitures et scooters)
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Salut Borma. Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un bel examen de Villa Rene - nous sommes vraiment heureux que nous puissions rendre votre séjour à Bali si confortable. Le personnel de la villa [Wayan, Puti et Made] sera vraiment heureux que leur service a été si bien reçu par vous et la famille et qu'il a ajouté à votre satisfaction générale des vacances. Nous serions ravis de vous voir de retour à la Villa René à nouveau. or à l'un de nos villas, et nous allons toujours essayer de notre mieux pour offrir un séjour inoubliable. Notre profonde reconnaissance à vous une fois de plus.
Merci et prenez soin de vous.

Rene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing