We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good about this amazing villa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite
Ranked #169 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, this villa is stunning, and even better than the photos. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and responsive to any guest issues. The attention to detail, the small touches, the beauty, and serenity - it's off the beaten track so you won't be bothered by hawkers and you don't notice other guests.
The only (small) issue is something the hotel can't control, which is that there is a bar nearby that played music quite loudly until well past midnight. It was not so loud that we couldn't sleep, but it was too loud to be drowned out even by a white noise player on my phone.
We happened to arrive the same day a honeymooning couple were arriving and had a chance to see how they had decorated the suite - it was stunning, really too beautiful for words, with a heart of fresh red flower petals on the bed.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It certainly gives us all here great pleasure to know that staying with us helped you have a lovely holiday. We love The Shikumen Villa, and are finding that our guests are really enjoying the design and ambience.

We are sourcing earplugs to supply complimentary to guests staying at The Shikumen which should help solve the problems of the nightclubs, which unfortunately are a general problem now in Seminyak. By regulation they should not be open late, however we have not been successful in getting this changed.

Also, thank you for mentioning The Shikumen Suite. We do have a honeymoon package available for the Suite, although people are also booking the package for anniversaries and any other romantic occasion. Of course simply staying in Bali is enough of a romantic occasion to justify it.

We look forward to seeing you next time, regards, Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Comick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite

Address: Jl. Drupadi II, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Shikumen Suite Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $98 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off Drupadi, turn at La Sat Restaurant. Private, luxury super deluxe poolside 1 bedroom suite, stylish and unique for that extra special tropical holiday escape. Romantic, unique and very very sexy. The Shikumen Suite is romantic and spacious featuring an antique hip bath in the huge stunning bedroom, as well as a private en suite and courtyard. It is a great option for a honeymoon or anniversary, or any other romantic interlude you have planned. The structure is antique, but contemporary luxury is a key feature of the Shikumen Suite. The bed is king sized and comfortable, and dressed with bamboo linen for that extra special feel on your skin. Blending an antique wooden Chinese house with contemporary design, Shikumen Suite is unique, elegant, beautiful and very very romantic. GENERAL INFORMATION Shikumen Suite is nestled in the heart of Seminyak. Indulge yourself in the pleasures of Seminyak's fabulous restaurants, boutique shops, vibrant night life and the popular beach only a short walk away. Guests also have free use of the 14 metre Ginger SwImmIng Pool and it's double day beds.The location is ideal for guests who want to be close to the beach as well as looking to experience inner city living, dInIng and shoppIng Bali style.Hidden down a secluded lane, but within Bali's premiere tourist district, Shikumen Suite is located in fine company; fine dining, fine shopping and fine night-life. It is walking distance to many great restaurants and venues, and a 5 minute taxi-ride to places such as KuDeTa, "Eat Street", Potato Head and just around the corner from Jalan Seminyak with great restaurants such as Queens Tandoor and Made's Warung.Only 500 metres from the beach and our favourite Spa around the corner, it is the perfect location for a relaxing and sensuous holiday with numerous options for you to explore, including the option to stay right where you are. DIRECTIONS Turn on to Jalan Drupadi from either Jalan Camplung Tanduk (locally known as Jalan Dyana Pura) or Jalan Kayu Aya (locally known as "Eat Street"). Then turn into Jalan Drupadi II (Opposite Harris Hotel) go straight to the end of this short road and then turn left into the driveway. Access by motorbike can also be made from Jalan Dyana Pura. Turn right into Gang Cempaka. Follow this small gang (lane) around a bend which will then continue straight towards the driveway of Shikumen Suite. This is also the driveway to Bali Ginger Suites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites' Poolside Super Deluxe Suite Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing