We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Ranked #31 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Ginger Suites for our first and last 2 nights of our 2 week trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had one of the Balcony suites on the 2nd floor and our room was very clean. There was plenty of surface area for us to spread out and our room overlooked the swimming pool Our room had a balcony with a small kitchenette. I loved that our kitchen had a filtered water tank so we could refill water bottles during our stay.

The hotel is about a 2 block walk to one of the main drags in Seminyak and about a 5 minute walk to Seminyak beach. It was nice being slightly removed from the action and made things a lot quieter. Even being a little removed, we could still hear some noise from nearby bars. I can't imagine being any closer! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I noticed that you are an experienced reviewer (and already have 17 helpful votes alongside this review), so it is terrific to get your experienced perspective. We are also experienced travelers and have worked hard to bring that insight into this venture, especially in details such as the free drinking water, power points, space and privacy.

We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    149
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
258
71
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cinci, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Ginger Suites for our first and last 2 nights of our 2 week trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had one of the Balcony suites (actually we stayed in both during our stays) on the 2nd floor. The rooms were very clean, had lots of counter space to lay out our belongings and the decorations were very current. Each of these rooms has a balcony with a small kitchenette and day bed. The fridge was stocked with lots of very reasonably priced items and coffee/tea were included for free. The pool is set in the center courtyard and has 6 or 8 lounge chairs around the pool. The hotel is about a 2 block walk to one of the main drags in Seminyak and about a 5 minute walk to Seminyak beach. I actually liked the fact that the hotel was slightly removed from the main street as there is a lot of noise with motorbikes and cars (and clubs) on the busy streets, so it was perfect for us. They also were able to help us arrange for drivers to and from the airport. Great place to stay and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Balcony suite 2 has a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review for us. I am sure other guests will appreciate the information you have included, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Regards, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at Ginger Suites for a week in November and we loved it. The place is beautiful and the staff were very accommodating and helpful with any requests we had. Would recommend hiring a bike as it makes it a lot easier to explore as it is a 10 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants. Would recommend it to anyone who was travelling to Seminyak, and will definitely be returning there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallym_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for your terrific review and for choosing to stay with us.

Hiring a bike is a good option, although there are some great options withing easy walking distance, including La Sal (Spanish Food), Kreole (delicous, with a touch of cajun cooking) and Chez Gado Gado (one of my favourites, right on the beach, Asian fusion).

We look forward to seeing you next time, regards, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had looked at Bali Ginger our last trip in March, decided to book a suite for the first half of our recent trip. It is as you see on the website no hidden surprises. We travelled as a group with friends who had not been to Bali before and a couple with a you child, Bali Ginger was perfect for this. The pool is right on villa door step so parents can relax while children are asleep. There are plenty of food choices close by a must is Kreol Kitchen. The bamboo sheets are so soft. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for your great review. One of the things that we try to do is describe our property accurately so that there are no hidden surprises, and we appreciate your comments regarding this. Our photos are real and accurately depict the rooms, all facilities are listed, the location is accurately described and online maps show the location etc.

We look forward to seeing you next time, regards, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Everything about this boutique hotel was amazing...Meiki, (the wonderful woman who scheduled day trips and offered many recommendations), location, beds, outdoor bathroom and dedication to detail! I loved the unique layout of the hotel with the pool right at our doorstep for easy access to a morning swim as well as an evening cool down before bed! If you are planning a stay in seminyak don't miss this boutique hotel! The only recommendation I would make is better signage, local taxis had a hard time finding its location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank work2travelx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a terrific review. I fully agree that The Poolside Suites are a great room choice, and offer a wonderful holiday environment. Bali is developing a frightening number of huge hotels which provide some rather tasteless accommodation, and while they may be cheap, are not necessarily good value.

Best wishes, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In a great location, nestled between the main shopping streets of Seminyak and a 5-10 minute walk to the main beach front.

We stayed in the large suite room which was nothing short of fantastic; finish to the room was superb and felt like proper luxury.

Another nice touch is that the mini bar prices are kept in line with the local supermarkets; you feel free to raid every day knowing that it is not going to cost a fortune.

Breakfast was okay; merely a couple of small pastry provided in a basket. You are made aware of this when you book the room; we weren't expecting a cooked breakfast.

Swimming pool was nice, and staff very friendly and helpful.

We also met the Australian owners when there who have put much into the hotel, which clearly shows. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
What a pleasure to read your wonderful review. Thank you so much, and it was great to meet you and have you stay here.

Until now we have been unable to include breakfast, but have provided some complimentary pastries just to start people off. However we will soon have the Sweet Ginger Bar and Cafe open and serving some simple meals for our guests convenience. Until it is fully operational we are providing complimentary organic muesli and yoghurt. We hope this will be a nice addition for our guests at Bali Ginger Suites.

Hope to meet you at the bar sometime soon. Regards, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We book ginger suite 3 for our stay and we had the best time. they were very friendly and helpful in giving advice of how to get around. The sheets!!!! so luxurious and pool was great. can honestly say that the pictures on the website are 100% accurate.

Room Tip: Suite 3 was perfect at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindylu2u2, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Great to read your review and that you had such a fantastic stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bali.

Best wishes, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 146 in Seminyak
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites & Villa

Property: Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Address: Jl. Drupadi II | Gg Ginger, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Ginger Suites & Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct for Best Rates. Boutique holiday accommodation in the heart of Seminyak with a difference. Luxury Suites offering 1 or 2 bedroom apartment style living, with relaxed tropical interior design close to Seminyak Beach. Bali Ginger Suites offers you the conveniences of a small resort, without the crowds, but with the personal care from our staff, 24 hours a day. The beautiful swimming pool surrounded by lush day beds in secluded courtyard make for a quiet oasis away from busy streets. All suites have king beds with quality mattresses and lush bamboo linen and are a dream to sleep in. With full housekeeping, turn-down service and very helpful staff with good English makes this a perfect option for a relaxing tropical holiday only 500 meters from Seminyak beach. All at an affordable price. There are 8 x 1 bedroom suites and a 2 bedroom luxury villa to choose from. The 1 Bedroom Balcony Suites are 2 neatly appointed rooms on the first floor, each with their own daybed and kitchenette on private balcony; funky. The 1 bedroom Poolside Suites feature a private living area with daybed, dining area and kitchenette, framed by a small lush tropical garden. These 5 stylish bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with cathedral ceilings and a tropical style indoor/outdoor en suite; sensuous. Shikumen Suite is the most romantic 1 bedroom suite, ideal for honeymoon couples. This exclusive suite is designed to make your stay unique and memorable. It features a stunning bed in a restored 150 year old antique timber house, elegantly furnished, and featuring an antique ceramic bath set grandly to the side of the bedroom; romantic. The Poolside Terrace Suites are a great option for a small family or group of friends. Fully equipped with kitchenette and features a poolside terrace, accessed by a bridge over the pool; magical. Finally the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa is a stunning villa with private pool and fully equipped kitchen with dining/living area overlooking the private pool. It is set in a colourful courtyard garden filled with frangipani trees, creating a great hideaway from the tropical heat. Shikumen Villa can also be combined with the Shikumen Suite to expand it to a 3 bedroom villa; indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bali Ginger Suites & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing