We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing style and comfort.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Ginger Suites & Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Ranked #30 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing style and comfort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My recent stay in Bali, at Bali ginger suites was outstanding, beautifully designed, the villas around a gorgeous central pool and tropical setting made for an extremally relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are tasteful modern and cleaned to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and went out of there way to accommodate any requests we had. The location was perfect for us as its close enuf to bars and nightlife that they made it easy to get a drink or a great meal close by, but also felt like we were away from the husle of Bali streets. Seminyak is a million miles in style away from Kuta and the shops and bars are more upmarket. Makings for the best of both worlds the beach and any activities are close by and the nightclubs and bars are only a couple of streets away. As we arrived late this made it easy to get a good meal before heading to bed. I have been to Bali several times but this just felt like I was at home when I needed all those comforts, the Internet was a little patchy at times but it is Everywhere in Bali. Outstanding.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Jamie and thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely a review. It was great to meet you and hear about the things that you enjoyed during your stay in Bali, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and location, and will pass on your comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms to them. We think they are a great bunch of people.

Re the internet, we have had the system serviced, and all seems to be working well. Thanks for letting us know.

Best wishes, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    133
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
64
228
65
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We would highly recommend bali Ginger Suites to anyone that wants a near new, stylish, quality and great value place to stay in a great location in the heart of Seminyak.

We stayed in the single villa's for 3 nights with our very own courtyard and outdoor tropical bathroom which was metres away from the stunning 14metre pool. After a few days in Ubud we went back to stay in the even better value upstairs balcony suites that we loved as it offered a great view of the neighbourhood.

The owners and staff were all very very friendly, helpful and the staff kept the rooms impeccably clean. What more could you ask for in such a great spot. We'll definitely be going back and telling friends about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thankyou for that review and it was terrific to meet you during your stay.

Love the photos too.

Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first stay at Ginger Suites was fantastic because we know the Seminyak area so well that we were close to every one of our favourite restaurants and the beach eateries. The staff were so helpful and nice and anything we needed we got pronto. Our room was the cleanest we have experienced in Bali and the coffee plunger in the room just added that extra special feel. We were impressed with the variety of room types and next year we will get one with cooking facilities.

Room Tip: Japanese style room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjtrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to receive such a positive review from guests who regularly come to Bali and can compare what we offer with past experiences. The options for eating out, especially the beach-side places seems to be increasing all the time.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

best wishes, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

For me cleaniness is my number one priority. Check! The room was spotless, and cleaned to a high standard everyday. The linen was so soft and clean, Turn-down service every night - I loved it.The pool area was always clean and the water fabulous.
Location was a bit different for us but we found it really convenient, just a short stroll to Jl Dyana Pura for restaurants, massage, or if you're feeling a bit more energetic a bit longer walk to the beach. Taxis are easy to get from here anyway, if you're not energetic. If you're off to Eat's Street just a short stroll up to Jl Drupadi to catch a taxi.
Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: We first stayed in the Balcony Suite which we thought was great, but we moved to a Pool Suite and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Karen. Thanks for your lovely review and the tips for other guests. It is a nice location and we have had a couple of great little cafes open up recently that are quite nearby.

Look forward to seeing you next time, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A brilliant 2 day stay at this new establishment. It is perfectly positioned and well-appointed as a small boutique hotel. An easy 100m stroll to Jl Dyana Pura. A turn to the right and the beach is a 5 minute stroll away, turn left and 5 minutes’ walk sees you past lots of great restaurants and shops.

Staff were wonderful, even making reservations to La Lucciolas for us (I contacted reception via email to request and it was arranged, with booking number within 24hrs). Meiki was very helpful in organising airport transfers, wakeup call and even helping recover a lost item left in our previous hotel and having it delivered to the Ginger Suites for us.

Rooms tastefully decorated, with all that you require on holidays. I liked the separate seating/dining/kitchenette area concept as it kept your sleeping area uncluttered, as I find it sometime can get when you have minibar, kettle, and coffee making facilities in your hotel room. Great sized fridge, in room safe and large flat screen TV (although we never turned it on). Beds huge and extremely comfortable, with the turndown service and room sprayed for mozzies unexpected but appreciated. WIFI free, fast and efficient. Nice modern fittings, but with a relaxed tropical vibe.

Breakfast of pastries and muffins is simple, but delicious, and really with the choice of so many lovely restaurants to try for breakfast in Seminyak it gives you the opportunity to try them rather than be a glutton at a hotel buffet! Plunger coffee was a bonus.

My only suggestion would be some type of drying rack for wet bathers, but apart from that the owners have to be complimented for a great relaxing place to stay and their choice of staff. I look forward to returning when next in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eggumwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks you so much for the lovely review and also for all of your photos. really nice to see and hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

I also just want to say congratulations as I have noticed visitors to tripadvisor have given your review 21 "helpful" votes. The internet is a great way to to get the latest information when you are planning a special holiday, and I thankyou for taking the time to post the review.

Regards,
Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This small wonderland was exactly as described and expected! A small, peaceful oasis, near to all. I loved the calm, and private setting, as well as being close enough to walk to the beach, nearby restaurants and shops... Our suite was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean and maintained; this coupled with a warm and accommodating staff left us wanting for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you stay in the Bali Ginger Suites, and we were happy that you had such a great experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Bali Ginger Suites for almost a week and found rooms to be spotlessly clean, service was amazing (special mention to Meike who has so much local knowledge that she is willing to share. From great surf spots to public holiday information her smile and personality was one of the highlights of our trip) The facilities are amazing the bathrooms leave you feeling like you have communed with nature in a very private way. The bed was one of the most comfortable of my life!
The accom is situated close to nightlife, shopping etc yet due to being down the end of the lane feels like it is in a world of its own. Which is just what you want after a hectic day out in Seminyak and Bali in general.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vesna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for your heavenly review. In fact I was a little worried reading it and thinking that if anyone reads it they will think the Owner's Mum has sent it in! Really it makes us so happy to hear that your stay was exactly what we dreamt it would be like for guests who stayed with us.

I will pass your comments on to our Manager Meiki. We are so lucky to have found her.

Many thanks, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
#31 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#39 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#19 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites & Villa

Property: Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Address: Jl. Drupadi II | Gg Ginger, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Ginger Suites & Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct for Best Rates. Boutique holiday accommodation in the heart of Seminyak with a difference. Luxury Suites offering 1 or 2 bedroom apartment style living, with relaxed tropical interior design close to Seminyak Beach. Bali Ginger Suites offers you the conveniences of a small resort, without the crowds, but with the personal care from our staff, 24 hours a day. The beautiful swimming pool surrounded by lush day beds in secluded courtyard make for a quiet oasis away from busy streets. All suites have king beds with quality mattresses and lush bamboo linen and are a dream to sleep in. With full housekeeping, turn-down service and very helpful staff with good English makes this a perfect option for a relaxing tropical holiday only 500 meters from Seminyak beach. All at an affordable price. There are 8 x 1 bedroom suites and a 2 bedroom luxury villa to choose from. The 1 Bedroom Balcony Suites are 2 neatly appointed rooms on the first floor, each with their own daybed and kitchenette on private balcony; funky. The 1 bedroom Poolside Suites feature a private living area with daybed, dining area and kitchenette, framed by a small lush tropical garden. These 5 stylish bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with cathedral ceilings and a tropical style indoor/outdoor en suite; sensuous. Shikumen Suite is the most romantic 1 bedroom suite, ideal for honeymoon couples. This exclusive suite is designed to make your stay unique and memorable. It features a stunning bed in a restored 150 year old antique timber house, elegantly furnished, and featuring an antique ceramic bath set grandly to the side of the bedroom; romantic. The Poolside Terrace Suites are a great option for a small family or group of friends. Fully equipped with kitchenette and features a poolside terrace, accessed by a bridge over the pool; magical. Finally the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa is a stunning villa with private pool and fully equipped kitchen with dining/living area overlooking the private pool. It is set in a colourful courtyard garden filled with frangipani trees, creating a great hideaway from the tropical heat. Shikumen Villa can also be combined with the Shikumen Suite to expand it to a 3 bedroom villa; indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Bali Ginger Suites & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing