We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ginger Suites are sweet! Nice and modern, but with a relaxed tropical vibe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ginger Suites are sweet! Nice and modern, but with a relaxed tropical vibe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

A brilliant 2 day stay at this new establishment. It is perfectly positioned and well-appointed as a small boutique hotel. An easy 100m stroll to Jl Dyana Pura. A turn to the right and the beach is a 5 minute stroll away, turn left and 5 minutes’ walk sees you past lots of great restaurants and shops.

Staff were wonderful, even making reservations to La Lucciolas for us (I contacted reception via email to request and it was arranged, with booking number within 24hrs). Meiki was very helpful in organising airport transfers, wakeup call and even helping recover a lost item left in our previous hotel and having it delivered to the Ginger Suites for us.

Rooms tastefully decorated, with all that you require on holidays. I liked the separate seating/dining/kitchenette area concept as it kept your sleeping area uncluttered, as I find it sometime can get when you have minibar, kettle, and coffee making facilities in your hotel room. Great sized fridge, in room safe and large flat screen TV (although we never turned it on). Beds huge and extremely comfortable, with the turndown service and room sprayed for mozzies unexpected but appreciated. WIFI free, fast and efficient. Nice modern fittings, but with a relaxed tropical vibe.

Breakfast of pastries and muffins is simple, but delicious, and really with the choice of so many lovely restaurants to try for breakfast in Seminyak it gives you the opportunity to try them rather than be a glutton at a hotel buffet! Plunger coffee was a bonus.

My only suggestion would be some type of drying rack for wet bathers, but apart from that the owners have to be complimented for a great relaxing place to stay and their choice of staff. I look forward to returning when next in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggumwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks you so much for the lovely review and also for all of your photos. really nice to see and hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

I also just want to say congratulations as I have noticed visitors to tripadvisor have given your review 21 "helpful" votes. The internet is a great way to to get the latest information when you are planning a special holiday, and I thankyou for taking the time to post the review.

Regards,
Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    135
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
66
234
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This small wonderland was exactly as described and expected! A small, peaceful oasis, near to all. I loved the calm, and private setting, as well as being close enough to walk to the beach, nearby restaurants and shops... Our suite was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean and maintained; this coupled with a warm and accommodating staff left us wanting for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you stay in the Bali Ginger Suites, and we were happy that you had such a great experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best regards, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Bali Ginger Suites for almost a week and found rooms to be spotlessly clean, service was amazing (special mention to Meike who has so much local knowledge that she is willing to share. From great surf spots to public holiday information her smile and personality was one of the highlights of our trip) The facilities are amazing the bathrooms leave you feeling like you have communed with nature in a very private way. The bed was one of the most comfortable of my life!
The accom is situated close to nightlife, shopping etc yet due to being down the end of the lane feels like it is in a world of its own. Which is just what you want after a hectic day out in Seminyak and Bali in general.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vesna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for your heavenly review. In fact I was a little worried reading it and thinking that if anyone reads it they will think the Owner's Mum has sent it in! Really it makes us so happy to hear that your stay was exactly what we dreamt it would be like for guests who stayed with us.

I will pass your comments on to our Manager Meiki. We are so lucky to have found her.

Many thanks, Lou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

A friend and I recently stayed in the private villa, Shikumen, at the Bali Ginger Suites, and had the most relaxing time! Whilst there were only 2 of us, the private villa can easily accommodate 4 people - as well as 2 completely separate bedrooms, each with en suite, there is a communal, and open air kitchen/living area, and a private pool with lounges and seating. The villa is tastefully decorated, with many little details carefully considered, including wifi, filtered water, and complimentary breakfast pastries. All staff members were helpful and friendly, and the evening 'turn down' service appreciated! Bali Ginger Suites is located in a quiet back lane, but with easy access to the many restaurants and shopping areas of Seminyak. For the price, with all that it has to offer, we will readily recommend this to others.

Room Tip: We booked the private villa, but there are other rooms available that open to another pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Carolyn, thankyou for your lovely review. I notice that you have review a number of places before, so it was especially good to get such a positive review from a seasoned traveller.

We think The Shikumen Villa (and Suite) is unique and special. My husband designed it in the hope that people will remember it after the holiday has finished, and they are back to their normal life, but with the lingering memory of a "little paradise" they found in a back lane in Bali.

Regards, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights.our room was comfortable, clean, good shower, pleasant open air balcony.lovely pool, pastries for breakfast, filtered water in room.our room not suitable for anyone unable to easily navigate stairs.other rooms available downstairs.we would (and have) recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vau-Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us. We do agree that the downstairs room are much easier, especially if guests have an issue with stairs.

We have tried to make the rooms reasonably varied for guests so that they can find one that fits their needs and budget. In our planning we had envisioned budget-conscious and perhaps young travellers using the upstairs rooms. Having said that, if we ever stay, we often stay in the Balcony suites because we love sipping an icey Bintang on the balcony.

Regards, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

arrived at ginger suites on 16th August for a 6 night stay.The hotel exceeded all our expectations.We had a totally relaxing, stress free stay.All staff were so helpful,friendly and a delight to meet.The room was perfect,the bed the most comfortable i have ever slept in,and the rooms were spotlessly clean and were maintained in that state for the duration of stay.Just 10 minutes walk to the beach and less than that to a host of restaurants and heaps of shopping.I am already organizing a booking for my return stay......a little gem of a hotel,do yourself a favour and book in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Leo, thank you for staying with us. We noticed that we exceeded your expectations, which we think is a sign that you had a really great holiday. Wonderful.

We look forward to you staying again.

Sincerely, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

our stay was very good, very close to shops, restaurants, 10 min walk to the beach ,but very clean, new bed sheets. for price was ok, but I was expecting a bit more for breakfast, they would only give you tiny pastries . but mineral water all times available at your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groszek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for your response, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bali Ginger Suites. At the moment we are unable to include a more substantial breakfast as we do not have kitchen facilities, and instead provide some complimentary pastries and muffins. However there are several wonderful places close buy for our guests to enjoy, which is of course part of the benefits of our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Bali Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites & Villa

Property: Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Address: Jl. Drupadi II | Gg Ginger, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Ginger Suites & Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct for Best Rates. Boutique holiday accommodation in the heart of Seminyak with a difference. Luxury Suites offering 1 or 2 bedroom apartment style living, with relaxed tropical interior design close to Seminyak Beach. Bali Ginger Suites offers you the conveniences of a small resort, without the crowds, but with the personal care from our staff, 24 hours a day. The beautiful swimming pool surrounded by lush day beds in secluded courtyard make for a quiet oasis away from busy streets. All suites have king beds with quality mattresses and lush bamboo linen and are a dream to sleep in. With full housekeeping, turn-down service and very helpful staff with good English makes this a perfect option for a relaxing tropical holiday only 500 meters from Seminyak beach. All at an affordable price. There are 8 x 1 bedroom suites and a 2 bedroom luxury villa to choose from. The 1 Bedroom Balcony Suites are 2 neatly appointed rooms on the first floor, each with their own daybed and kitchenette on private balcony; funky. The 1 bedroom Poolside Suites feature a private living area with daybed, dining area and kitchenette, framed by a small lush tropical garden. These 5 stylish bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with cathedral ceilings and a tropical style indoor/outdoor en suite; sensuous. Shikumen Suite is the most romantic 1 bedroom suite, ideal for honeymoon couples. This exclusive suite is designed to make your stay unique and memorable. It features a stunning bed in a restored 150 year old antique timber house, elegantly furnished, and featuring an antique ceramic bath set grandly to the side of the bedroom; romantic. The Poolside Terrace Suites are a great option for a small family or group of friends. Fully equipped with kitchenette and features a poolside terrace, accessed by a bridge over the pool; magical. Finally the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa is a stunning villa with private pool and fully equipped kitchen with dining/living area overlooking the private pool. It is set in a colourful courtyard garden filled with frangipani trees, creating a great hideaway from the tropical heat. Shikumen Villa can also be combined with the Shikumen Suite to expand it to a 3 bedroom villa; indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bali Ginger Suites & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing