We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
422
166
32
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
166
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo sheetsshikumen suitepoolside suitetucked awayindoor outdoor bathroomlight sleeperten minute walkbanana pancakesclose to shopsfiltered watersmall poolthe main streetseminyak beachday bedbreakfast each morningenjoyed my staybreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 633 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

arrived at ginger suites on 16th August for a 6 night stay.The hotel exceeded all our expectations.We had a totally relaxing, stress free stay.All staff were so helpful,friendly and a delight to meet.The room was perfect,the bed the most comfortable i have ever slept in,and the rooms were spotlessly clean and were maintained in that state for the duration of stay.Just 10 minutes walk to the beach and less than that to a host of restaurants and heaps of shopping.I am already organizing a booking for my return stay......a little gem of a hotel,do yourself a favour and book in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Leo, thank you for staying with us. We noticed that we exceeded your expectations, which we think is a sign that you had a really great holiday. Wonderful.

We look forward to you staying again.

Sincerely, Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

our stay was very good, very close to shops, restaurants, 10 min walk to the beach ,but very clean, new bed sheets. for price was ok, but I was expecting a bit more for breakfast, they would only give you tiny pastries . but mineral water all times available at your room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groszek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thanks for your response, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Bali Ginger Suites. At the moment we are unable to include a more substantial breakfast as we do not have kitchen facilities, and instead provide some complimentary pastries and muffins. However there are several wonderful places close buy for our guests to enjoy, which is of course part of the benefits of our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our stay was more than comfortable the bed was a dream to jump into. The kitchenette was handy .The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable .The unique style of the boutique villa gave it its cozyness.The pool was a great delight to wake up to for a plunge.Handy to shops , beach ,and restaurants. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hi Tracey. What a lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you enjoying our "dream beds" next time.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Regards, Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

our stay was really good. everything was clean. our bed was really comfortable and soft. we sleept very good. the bathroom was very nice with this amazing rain-shower. the pool was not so big nut very nice and refreshing. even there are just nearly 8 rooms. so also very private. breakfast wasn´t so much but very good quality baked goods.
also the laundry service worked very well. the staff tidied up the room very often, also with bed uncover service for the night. a lot of tv channels in this brand new tv.
everything is still brand new because the hotel opened just 2 months ago.
we would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hi Markus. What a lovely review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Regards, Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ginger Suites is only a month young but I had a great 5 night stay. I was in Bali for business so it was just fantastic to come back to the shared pool each afternoon.

The days started with yummy french pasteries and your own delicious brewed coffee due to the small kitchen area.

The beds amazingly comfortable, with bamboo cotton bath towels all made for a very enjoyable stay.

If you are into the night life it is just around the corner, as well as walking distance to the beach and the great shops of Legian St.

Room Tip: All great!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Hello Libby and thanks for the terrific review. It is great to have feedback from someone who comes to Bali on a regular basis and knows the other options that are available.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best wishes,
Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews