We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Ranked #30 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Convenient Location”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ginger Suites is only a month young but I had a great 5 night stay. I was in Bali for business so it was just fantastic to come back to the shared pool each afternoon.

The days started with yummy french pasteries and your own delicious brewed coffee due to the small kitchen area.

The beds amazingly comfortable, with bamboo cotton bath towels all made for a very enjoyable stay.

If you are into the night life it is just around the corner, as well as walking distance to the beach and the great shops of Legian St.

Room Tip: All great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Hello Libby and thanks for the terrific review. It is great to have feedback from someone who comes to Bali on a regular basis and knows the other options that are available.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Best wishes,
Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    144
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
247
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our stay at Shikumen Villa and Ginger Suites epitomised everything that Bali means to me! Good food, great shopping, friendly people and a beautifully appointed relaxing haven to come home to. Walking distance to my favorite boutique, Seminyak Beach, and loads of great bars and restaurants it gave us the perfect home base to do everything we wanted. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and a most memorable holiday. The attention to detail that has been given to these rooms is evident and I would have to say the best night's sleep I've had away from home (maybe not the rooster). The mattress was incredibly comfortable and the bamboo sheets to die for! The accommodation was personalised with our own made to order breakfast in the villa. I can't wait for our return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time here. Best wishes, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This villa is a short walk from a large number of restaurants, shopping and day spas. About 500 metres from the beach. The small number of rooms allows for extra attention as guests. The staff were extremely helpful with nothing too much trouble. The setting allows for some relaxation after a day out. The owners have added in the little extra's (like plunger coffee which is a real bonus in Bali) that enhances the overall experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending this venue to others. Though it is suitable for families with up to three bedrooms linking, I would not recommend this for small children due to the pools.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lou W, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review and for highlighting the nearby places guests can enjoy. Regards, Lou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The road leading into the suites may not have been paved yet [due to other constructions] but the street lighting and path is amazing.
The complex has a small number of suites with beautifully décor and a relaxing intimate pool setting.
Situated in the back streets of Seminyak there is only a 3minute walk to the wonderful “Bali Spa”, shopping and eating, I was in heaven.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I was lucky enough to meet the owners who were just a joy to be with.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kermit27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouWestbury, Owner at Bali Ginger Suites & Villa, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review; Heaven awaits you on your next trip to Bali.

You were among our first guests and bookings are now starting to flow in with great responses from everyone who has stayed. The Shikumen Villa and Suite have now opened so our set of 10 rooms is now complete.

Lou and Grahame
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#33 of 143 in Seminyak
695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Ginger Suites & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Ginger Suites & Villa

Property: Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Address: Jl. Drupadi II | Gg Ginger, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Ginger Suites & Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct for Best Rates. Boutique holiday accommodation in the heart of Seminyak with a difference. Luxury Suites offering 1 or 2 bedroom apartment style living, with relaxed tropical interior design close to Seminyak Beach. Bali Ginger Suites offers you the conveniences of a small resort, without the crowds, but with the personal care from our staff, 24 hours a day. The beautiful swimming pool surrounded by lush day beds in secluded courtyard make for a quiet oasis away from busy streets. All suites have king beds with quality mattresses and lush bamboo linen and are a dream to sleep in. With full housekeeping, turn-down service and very helpful staff with good English makes this a perfect option for a relaxing tropical holiday only 500 meters from Seminyak beach. All at an affordable price. There are 8 x 1 bedroom suites and a 2 bedroom luxury villa to choose from. The 1 Bedroom Balcony Suites are 2 neatly appointed rooms on the first floor, each with their own daybed and kitchenette on private balcony; funky. The 1 bedroom Poolside Suites feature a private living area with daybed, dining area and kitchenette, framed by a small lush tropical garden. These 5 stylish bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with cathedral ceilings and a tropical style indoor/outdoor en suite; sensuous. Shikumen Suite is the most romantic 1 bedroom suite, ideal for honeymoon couples. This exclusive suite is designed to make your stay unique and memorable. It features a stunning bed in a restored 150 year old antique timber house, elegantly furnished, and featuring an antique ceramic bath set grandly to the side of the bedroom; romantic. The Poolside Terrace Suites are a great option for a small family or group of friends. Fully equipped with kitchenette and features a poolside terrace, accessed by a bridge over the pool; magical. Finally the 2 bedroom Shikumen Villa is a stunning villa with private pool and fully equipped kitchen with dining/living area overlooking the private pool. It is set in a colourful courtyard garden filled with frangipani trees, creating a great hideaway from the tropical heat. Shikumen Villa can also be combined with the Shikumen Suite to expand it to a 3 bedroom villa; indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bali Ginger Suites & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing