We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco Tuesday”
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #124 of 675 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taco Beach Grill is a cozy and casual Mexican Restaurant in Seminyak, Bali serving one-of-a-kind tacos as well as your traditional favorites, by combining traditional Mexican techniques with elements of French, Asian and Mediterranean cuisines. Mexican for foodies, made the way we learned it in Mexico - with a twist. We are the original Home of the Babi Guling Taco.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Have been coming for many years and quality and service remain high.
Taco Tuesday has a selection of tacos for 25 RP. Pictured are Spicy Chicken and Eggplant and Feta.
Bintang are really cold
Worth the walk to get here and always a welcoming environment

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Michael-chadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridantacos, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review with such nice words. We appreciate you always popping into Taco Beach when you holiday and we are blown away that people like you go out of their way to dine with us.

Can't wait to have you back again for more delicious Taco feasting!

Kind Regards,
Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

The food was good, it was reasonably priced. We ordered too much and could get a ‘doggy bag’ to take it home upon request. The service was ok, but not normal of other Balinese restaurants we have been to. We had to seat ourselves and ask for service while they were sitting not doing much. Still very happy with our meal though.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank chanelv589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridantacos, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chanel,

Thank you for your honest review. We are so glad you loved the food, we are always working on our staff displaying utmost hospitality to all customers and will continue to work on this.

Hopefully you can come again for $2 Taco Tuesday next Bali holiday, we'd love to have you and ensure you get the best service in Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Super little Mexican restaurant, first visited a few years back and just as good this time around. Great service. Tacos look small but are very filling. Only thing missing is some A/C.....haha!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lalibela05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridantacos, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lalibela!

Thanks for your review, so glad that you enjoyed your meal both times around and we love having families in to dine with us. We do have A/C inside, maybe it needed to be turned down a few more degrees - that tropical weather getting us good haha!

Would love to have you back again next time you are in Bali.

Enjoy your day.

Regards,
Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Just of the main road this clean little restaurant has nice deco with inside and outside seating. The food was good, menu reasonable, portions average to small. Staff polite and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridantacos, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi W T,

Thank you for your lovely review, it was so nice to have you dine with us. Hopefully we can do it again next time you are in Bali.

Regards,
Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Every time i go to bali on a surf trip with my friends i take them to taco beach grill. The food is fantastic and service great, friendly staff. My favorite are the fish tacos. Simple the best ever and i have traveled in Mexico a lot. Alway my friends loved the place and take all there friends there also. If you are in Bali, you have to go there for the best Mexican food in Bali.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brad0000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheridantacos, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brad,

Thank you for your honest and fantastic review, On behalf of of all the Taco Beach staff we can't wait to have you and your friends back again and we are grateful for your words.

Be sure to follow us on instagram/facebook (@tacobeachgrill) to get all of the latest Taco Beach news & deals!

See you soon mi Amigo!

Regards,
Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing