We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Consistently tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Jl. Kunti 1 no. 6, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
+62 878-6163-2845
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 452 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We eat here on a regular basis. We take friends here on their visits to Bali and everyone just loves it. The crispy duck or Babi guling tacos or nachos are always a favourite. The extra salsa are always the final touch. That's what makes Bobs food stand out from the rest. He gives great portions and equates to great value for your rupiah! Very addictive! Looking forward to opening of new restaurant .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diswank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    258
    73
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GET ONE OF EVERY DRINK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a little out of the way but 100% worth it.
I got the #37 pulled Texas BBQ beef sandwich and oooooooh man that was great.
Caramel vanilla latte smoothie was amazing and there was another smoothie my mum got which I tried. Freaking delishhhh.
Just a chill place and I will definitely be headin back next visit

Helpful?
Thank newmanzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here for lunch, I wasn't terribly hungry and had the buffalo wings and my husband had burrito with spicy Balinese chicken... I could easily have eaten a double serving of the chicken wings! They were just yummy!! My husband thought his burrito was the best Mexican he had tried before and has insisted we have to back once more before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swampee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is always amazing. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Taco Beach never fails to impress. It's fresh and authentic every time. Best Mexican in Bali. If the restaurant is full, which it usually is, it's worth waiting to get a table.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review, "always amazing" is high praise and we deeply appreciate it. We aim to amaze.

It sounds like you are a frequent guest, soon we will open our "flagship" restaurant, with a hugely expanded selection of authentic, and fusion, and nouveaux Mex vegetarian cuisine - oand originals such as Steamed Salmon Tacos and Seared Ahi Tuna Tacos with Chipotle Crema and Almost Raw Tacos for vegans - and we hope you can come enjoy dinnner there. It's designed w guest comfort in mind, and is fully air-condtioned. Opening July 2104. And may I add, we wish you a five star day! Best, Bob, Director of Taco Technology, TBG, Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chili popper!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We ordered a few recommended dishes from the owner and were very satisfied. The standouts were The Atomic Chili popper – I was a little concerned about the heat/spice level before trying as I just don’t cope well with heat/chilies – it was perfect in flavor and spice. The Baha brain freeze was one of the best drinks I had over a 7-week trip in Bali & Lombok. The nachos with dipping sauces was also amazing. Another restaurant that we were so satisfied with that we returned to before trying others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing