We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #62 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is tops! The stuffed chillies are a must. Fast service, delicious food. We will definitely be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonningtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    310
    85
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been here numerous times, this time had the nachos and spicy balinese chicken burrito... They were awesome, the fresh salsa that accompanied both were to die for, i love this place as does hubby back again for sure. The staff are very friendly and quick service, highly reccomend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in Seminyak”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a really great dining experience the night we decide to visit Taco Beach, it very busy we had no reservation, but we were accommodated with a table within a few minutes by the very friendly and helpful staff. We had soft shell tacos with the spicy chorizo, and a make your own burritos with the slow cooked beef, beautiful. So good in fact that we visited again a few nights later to have the Texas pork burrito which was fantastic. Lovely restaurant and go the no smoking
Thanks for a great feed in Seminyak

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise01012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great unique Mexican”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Dropped by for a quick Lunch....needed a Mexican fix!!!
Chilli popper for starters....excellent.
Baby guling burrito.....fantastic.....
Plus a large "cold" Bintang, left me very content!

Staff very friendly and Bob an excellent host.

Next tripto Bali I plan to plonk my self at Taco Beach for an afternoon to feast!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Seminyak!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I tried Taco Beach Grill for the first time. I am from Texas so I can be a harsh critic of Mexican food outside the US border states, but this was excellent. It didn't try to exactly replicate the US taco experience, or Mexico for that matter. It takes the best elements and then makes them healthier, fresher, and offers a Balinese twist with the sauces or spices. I had the fish tacos which make me want more as I'm writing this. My husband had beef quesadillias. We also shared a bloomin onion and nachos. Everything was delicious and made with fresh ingredients. I highly recommend Taco Beach Grill for a change of pace in Bali. Oh, also, it is a small, quaint place which makes you feel you've discovered a secret and Bob, the owner is super friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia3403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing