We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL MEXICAN”
Review of Taco Beach Grill

Taco Beach Grill
Ranked #60 of 573 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Inspired Mexican Cuisine Prepared with Integrity. A small, authentic, roadside-style "taqueria" like in Tijuana or Cabo, we are Seminyak's only American owned, and authentic taco cafe featuring deluxe roadside-style tacos. Renowned for our huge variety of salsas and tortillas made fresh from scratch every few hours, we are the Home of the Original Babi Guling Taco.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am from America and this is real Mexican food. It's so good, it makes me miss home. They also deliver! When you get there you also get complimentary pickled carrots and onions which are classic at Mexican restaurants. No flaws, all good.

Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Ola and muchas gracias for your five star review! It means a lot coming from someone who knows real Mexican from first hand experience.

You might be interested to know that not only do we use true Mexican recipes and cooking techniques, very likely your meal was actually prepared by a Mexican, because our breakfast and lunch shifts are cooked by Mexican Chef Jesse Guerrero, who hails from Houston, Texas. And that's as Mex as it gets!

Welcome to Bali, and please do introduce yourself next time you drop in,

Warm regards,
Bob, Taco Beach Grill - Going where no taco has gone before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,059 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely little place with friendly staff and good food for cheap! We had the suckling pig burrito and the carne asada burrito, both really tasty and would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LED_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My daughter and I visited Taco Beach Grill on our first night in Bali (Sept 23rd) and were made to feel very welcome and at home which helped us slip into holiday mode. While we waited for our table the owner kept checking we were ok and chatting, as did another staff member. It certainly made us feel comfortable and well looked after.
Had we known how incredibly generous the portions were we would have ordered even less than the one starter (delicious, scrumptious Bloomin'Onion) and the 2 mains. I even had to take home one of the huge Babi-Guling filled tacos as the portions were so huge.
This was delicious food in a very cruisy, relaxed atmosphere and very very good value for money. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregmartaisaaccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

And a double thank you right back at you! Glad we could help make your first night in Bali a comfortable one. One personal goal of mine is that our customers realize we put them first and spare no effort to make dining with us an outstanding and memorable Mexican dining experience.

You made my day with this review.

Be blessed,
Bob -Taco Beach Grill - Going where no taco has gone before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This little restaurant looks a little 'dodgy' when you first walk in but soon you realise that the service is great, there's a lot of variety on the menu and it's a great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jovdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, Owner at Taco Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi. So you think we look a bit dodgy? Wow, sorry. I was aiming for something between "upscale Tijuana brothel and Mexican ghetto-chic."

But I will settle for "dodgy!" LOL. Thanks.

Bob, Taco Beach Grill - Home of the Babi Guling Burrito!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We tried a few dishes there and everything is really nice and fresh, however the Nachos are the best, great value for money and excellent choice if you want to try all their sauces!!

Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Grill also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Taco Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing