We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Yubi Villas”
Review of Bali Yubi Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Yubi Villa
Ranked #16 of 113 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fujisawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bali Yubi Villas”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I just got back from a 10 day stay here for my honeymoon and what a great time we had. The villas are fantastic......very spacious, clean and modern. The bedroom and bathroom is very large, with air con and is very clean. The lounge area, is open plan and a nice place to sit for breakfast or watch TV if you are so inclined. The best bit for me was the pool and garden. Both are a nice size and well maintained, just the sort of place to relax and soak up the sun with a Bintang or 5! The staff here are really friendly and will help you in any way they can. There are lots of eating options in the immediate vicinity but if that isn't enough then Seminyak Square is a 15 min walk down the hill and there are loads of other places to choose from. The staff will drop you off if you ask them, we often took the shuttle down to Seminyak Square, Bintang Market and Kuta. The breakfasts are good, although I was a little disappointed that the coffee was instant and not a fresh pot but thats a minor blip. Seminyak beach is a short walk away, hang a right a Petitenget Bar/Restaurant and the beach is at the end of the road. The only smudge on this great place is that there is a nightclub right next door. Its only open on weekends but you can hear the music from inside the villas at night. The staff have complained to the Police but nothing seems to have been done......its a shame because other than this, these are the perfect getaway.

Room Tip: to lessen the impact from the nearby nightclub, ask for a room in the rear of the property, villas n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KanagawaKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    53
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
135
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. The other reviews really have covered what this place has to offer. The Villa's are very large and well appointed. The bathroom is huge and has a large bath and very large shower. The pool is spotless and surrounded by a large grass/garden area with sunlounges. You definately will not be disappointed with the accommodation.

The staff are wonderful. They can't do enough to help and are an asset. In room spa treatments are also really good. I would highly recommend the villas to couples and others wanting their own space away from the hustle and bustle.

It is walking distance to restaurants, shops etc or a short cab ride. We will definately stay again. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked The Yubi Villas based on the photos on the website but were a little unsure if it would be that perfect in real life....it was!

We got picked up from the airport by one of the staff and were given cold water and towels to freshen up. When we arrived at the villas we were given a lovely welcome drink. We were shown to our villa by the manageress who gave us a tour. We were gob-smacked by how amazing it was!

Breakfast was delivered to you every morning at a time of your choice (you order whatever you like the day before). It was lovely and plentiful!

The villa was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay, the bed was super comfy (you get a turn down service early evening which was a nice touch) and the bathroom was HUGE! The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

It is in a great location, across the road from Biku and Breezes restaurant, Sarong and Potato Head all within walking distance. It is approx £2 for a taxi to 'Eat Street' where most of the restaurants are.

Would definitely recommend Yubi Villas and would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny_231988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is our second trip to Seminyak and we wanted to stay somewhere nice and in a great location. I was travelling with my mum, sister and her best friend on a family holiday and we needed 3 bedrooms so looked at Villas. We were actually originally booked else where (we originally needed a 5 bedroom villa) and were a little nervous about Yubi as we booked it at quite short notice and it was sooo reasonably priced. BUT man were we happy!!! Yubi is in the perfect location for us, we like to be on this side of Seminyak as it is walking distance to Potato Head which saves on 2 taxis every day (haha we are there almost every afternoon) and although it is so close to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak you don't walk out your front door in to it. Yubi is very close to Sea Circus and Body Works (walking distance if you really wanted) and across the road from some of the best shops (Horn, Lily Jean, Amore & Sorvette), surrounded by other nice boutiques, across the road from THE best coffee shop in Bali (Coffee Spot DROP), and an awesome bar restaurant (Mantra).

The staff were very happy, friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing!! Everything was spotlessly clean, the pool was gorgeous and got the morning sun which was even better! The living room, facilities, kitchen, bathrooms, the lot - everything was just perfect. Everything was very modern and up to date, the showers were great, the lighting and bench space was perfect for a lady travelling and the wardrobe was large enough for 2 people (although needed more coat hangers but it didn't matter as I wasn't sharing). The bed was super comfy too! They even provided an australian/indonesian plug just incase you had forgotten which was brilliant because I left mine in Ubud!!

They have a shuttle bus service which we used quite a few times, to and from Kuta as we had some friends staying in Kuta and also to visit an Orphanage - www.ykpa.org our driver - Made - was perfect. he had been to this orphanage before and jumped at the chance to take us. His English was great and was ever so helpful taking us to a super market to buy supplies and knew exactly where he was going. We could not have been more pleased with the overall experience at Yubi and are planning on re-booking for next year. I can't imagine staying anywhere else now and am looking forward to going back next year!!

Room Tip: 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Villas. Boutique venue with only 10 Villas. Very quiet and beautiful location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coconew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a great stay here, the villas are very very comfy... Price-quality really outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Gorgeous spacious villa, huge bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and dining area and great pool, day bed and pool lounges. Staff are warm, friendly and always willing to assist in any way possible. Location is perfect. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BindyLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just around the corner from the Potato Head beach club, these villas were great value. Outdoor lounge and dining, private pool, friendly service staff. Only complaint was that the overpriced day tours, but easy enough just to grab a driver off the street for half the price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marsh_Craigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 146 in Seminyak
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Yubi Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Yubi Villa

Property: Bali Yubi Villa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget 123 Seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Yubi Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Unit of One Bedroom Villa 1 unit Three Bedrooms Villa 1 unti Four Bedrooms Villa Located in Seminyak area, just 30 minutes drive from Bali International Airport, 5 minutes to Petitenget Beach, Seminyak Square, close to W reatreat and some famous Restaurant ie. The Potaoes Head, Sarong Restaurant, Metis Restaurant, Sardine Restaurant, Kudeta Restaurant, etc. And exactly Just oposite of Biku Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Yubi Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Yubi Villa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing