We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Plus amazing Massages”
Review of Semara Spa - CLOSED

Semara Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The concept behind Semara Spa is that of 'affordable luxury'. A place where one can relax and unwind completely, where the senses are engaged in a cocoon of nurturing surroundings and a place where one can completely immerse in pure goodness.The healing hands of our attentive treatment specialists work their magic on your body to provide infinite ways of rejuvenation and restoration, generating harmony within. Our highly trained therapists customize each treatment to ensure guests receive the most beneficial experience to meet individual needs.There are 10 treatments rooms with 1 couples room and we offer massages, body scrubs, manicures, pedicures, waxing, facials, hair cuts and much more. Semara Spa is also the first spa in Bali to exclusively stock Miranda Kerr’s KORA products and we offer luxurious facials with these high quality natural and certified organic ingredients.No matter how much time you have, just 30 minutes or all day, we have luxurious treatments for all areas to leave you feeling pampered from top to toe.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Walking into Semara Spa is decadent to say the least! We were welcomed personally by the spa manager who confirmed what treatments my friend and I had booked in for. We were given a refreshing drink with a cool towel, which was greatly appreciated du to the heat outside. We were introduced to our therapist and guided into our own private rooms which smelt heavenly and was playing relaxing music. As soon as the male therapist started the treatment, a back massage and then reflexology I new he was well trained. 90 blissful minutes later I floated into their chill room for a refreshing drink and time to ground before venturing out into chaotic Bali. If you want to feel totally pampered book into Semara Spa and be indulged. Everyone coming out of theor treatment rooms were floating, so relaxed. Well done Semara. Thumbs up.

1  Thank Lis635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Liz, you are correct. There are obviously many spas in Bali but as Semara Spa it not directly on the street it has a very tranquil and relaxed feel. The rooms have been sound proofed so you will rarely hear any noise to disturb your treatment. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had a 90-min long massage + facial. OMG i almost passed out, so relaxing. so good. dont miss this.

1  Thank TravelHaze16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Our facials have become famous in Bali since we are the only spa to use and sell KORA Organic facial products which is super models Miranda Kerr company.
Come back for more !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the minute you step inside the spa at Semara Resort you will feel relaxed. I had a few massages here during my stay at the resort and highly recommend the services. Staff are lovely, A+

1  Thank KJW_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear KJW, thank you for your great review. It is always nice to receive appraise as our staff always endeavor to provide the best experience for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was staying at Semara Resort and think I tried every single treatment over the week - All very good. The oil range is also gorgeous, one for each mood - I must say though the masseurs did not have any personality at all - robots!

1  Thank boew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Boew, the masseuses are trained for every single massage and they perform according to a well defined procedure which keeps our standards very high.
It Is not easy for perform a massage professionally and let ones personality shine as some clients believe this is too relaxed. We look forward to seeing you again at Semara Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had had a very good massage at Westin Nusa Dua and then Padma's superb massage, and our first massage at Semara was so weak that we may not have had it. In fairness, we had asked that it not be too strong, so this may have been our fault. Other issues were that the air conditioning was turned up so high, I was practically shivering - not conducive to a relaxing massage anyway. Further, the sound system is so poor that it distorts the music, not to mention that it was too loud. We thought we had had bad luck and booked another massage. We asked that this time it be firm. It was firm, but they seemed to fail to hone in on essential spots, as experienced staff had done at other spas. It just lacked the effect of leaving you feeling relaxed and then envigourated. We could only guess that the staff may not be sufficiently experienced.

Thank Syam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Semara Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Syam, all our therapists are fully trained and you can always ask for a stronger pressure. We have now solved the aircon and music issue.
Thank you so much for your comment. We look forward to seeing you again at Semara Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Semara Spa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing