We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Buddha's View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku
Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Area
Buddha's Happy!
Dining and Living Area
Kitchen
Upstairs Main Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom & Bathroom
Balcony View
Main Bedroom from Balcony
Guest Bedroom
Lighting on Stairwell
Relax by the Pool
Meet 'Novaku'
Stairwell Lighting
'The Family'
Desi & Ilu - our wonderful Butlers
View from Guest Bedroom
Location Map
Casbah Lighting
Decorative Items
Night View of Casbah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mervandga...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stranded!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice villa with helpful staff and close to Bingtang Supermarket in Seminyak. Biggest reason for poor review was forgetting to pick us up from the airport on arrival at midnight as pre-arranged, and not answering when we called the villa. Lots of apologies the next day, but the owner didn't feel necessary to compensate us even though we lost half a day by not getting to sleep until very late the first night. The final insult was the charge to take us to the airport on leaving! Also rather tight with the air conditioning, switching off every time we were out of the room. Plenty of other nice villas to choose from in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Balinese staff and great location
Liked least: Being left stranded at the airport on arrival, road noise and villa phone ringing often
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
A little more compassion (under the circumstances) would have gotten you a long way. We all apologised profusely and explained that our Driver had a bad car accident (fortunately nobody was hurt).....we have never left anyone stranded in 7 years of operation and we hope it never happens again. This is not the way we run our villas - and many hundreds of guests can "vouch" for this.We do ask our Staff to turn off AC's when the guests are out of the villa for extended periods as it doesn't make sense to waste power when our AC's are so efficient they cool the room within minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bella c
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have been to bali a number of times and the past two occasions have stayed at one of Mary's villas, not only are her villas absolutely amazing her staff are incredible such beautiful people! I look forward to my next stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style of each of your villas. love how they are different!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and amazing staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The service includes return transfers and although we were 2 hours late arriving our friendly driver was waiting for us patiently. On arrival at Villa Novaku we were greeted by staff with a refreshing towel and a cold fruit juice. Breakfast is supplied, with an excellent range to choose from. For a small cost there are optional extras available.
The property comprises two buildings, the main building houses the living area overlooking the pool and up a sweeping staircase is the main bedroom with verandah and ensuite. Across the pool is a thatched roofed bedroom with indoor and outdoor showers with a loft with room to sleep another guest. The furniture and decor are fresh and modern.
The staff are exceptional, they anticipate your needs and can't do enough for you. All of the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
I loved everything about my stay at Villa Novaku and would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A peaceful setting but not far to walk to the main dining precincts.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KLinsley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Highly reccomend”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic stay- lovely staff, family friendly, great privacy for multiple families, yummy breakfasts.
Great location: close to Legian and lots of resteraunts nearby.
Nothing was too much for the butlers.
Security all night.
Wish we stayed longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGoldy
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Novaku is a real treasure!”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Definitely our family would recommend Villa Novaku to you if you are contemplating staying in a Villa while in Bali - their friendly staff collected us from the airport and were always on hand for as much or as little as we needed. They were wonderful orientating on our first day, managing bookings for us for restaurants or day trips out. The Villa is well appointed and suited our family well. The teens loved having their own space and the pool was fantastic - being able to dip just to cool off was a real bonus. The Villa is just of Seminyak Rd and we found this extremely handy. We always felt safe and well looked after. Don't think twice about booking here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the staff and the pool
Liked least: Nothing not to like here
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlemar...
melbourne australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A touch of paradise”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Hi i Mary, we arrived home safely last night after a blissful 9 nights at your beautiful villa. Everything, from the staff, the weather, the breakfast and location, was perfect. We were treated like royalty , to the extent that we attempted to change our flights to a later date, as we did not want to leave !!!!! Thank you so much for all your assistance with our booking and the tips for all the local eateries, we managed to eat our way around the island, dining out at bambu, mamasan, grain, Sisterfields, revolver, sea circus, fat Gajah, bo and bun, dusty cafe and Lello Lello, to name but a few. Can't wait to return, whether it be to novaku or villa maju with our family. Shall definately recommend your properties to all our family and friends. Yours, in appreciation, Marie and Ian Weightman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing