We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes!”
other travelers have booked this property
Buddha's View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Buddha's View
Welcome to Villa Novaku
Living Area & Upstairs Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Area
Buddha's Happy!
Dining and Living Area
Kitchen
Upstairs Main Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom & Bathroom
Balcony View
Main Bedroom from Balcony
Guest Bedroom
Lighting on Stairwell
Relax by the Pool
Meet 'Novaku'
Stairwell Lighting
'The Family'
Desi & Ilu - our wonderful Butlers
View from Guest Bedroom
Location Map
Casbah Lighting
Decorative Items
Night View of Casbah
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sosavy1
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent ten days in villa novaku and would certainly recommend it - it's in a very convenient location, the villa is comfortable , nice plunge pool, tastefully decorated and the staff are excellent!

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: Nothing not to love here
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VonBerry9...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Mum Dad and our teenage son stayed at Villa Novaku. The villa itself was well placed, close enough to everything but down a little lane to be nice and quiet. A five minute walk to the main streets. Villa has all modern conveniences and was comfortable. The best thing however were the wonderful and beautiful staff. ILLu ( hope I spelt that correct) Daisy and Rani were the absolute best. ILLu's attention to detail was 5 star plus. These three gorgeous butlers made our stay one of the best in Bali and we have been there many times. I can not express how relaxing the staff made us feel including the security guy Ketut, a vigilant and happy man who was always there to assist. Certainly recommend the Villa and staff to couples with or without children. We Already miss ILLu, Daisy and Rani and we look forward to seeing them again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crystalgo...
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect villa retreat in central seminyak”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were greeted by the smiling Ketut & Wayan I knew we had made the right choice. The villa was immaculate, stylish, comfortable & exactly as the photos indicate, the care from our butlers was 5 star. Dassy our butler in the mornings is divine & a fabulous breakfast cook. Then we'd arrive back to the villa in the afternoons to Ketut who was brimming with warmth & care, she was remarkable. Wayan the supervisor was always helpful, friendly & communicative. They all spoke great English!! We will be recommending Novaku. However when we return it will be to villa Maju (also in the group) which is the ultimate in luxury in the ultimate location! Thank you all once again

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Retreat in the middle of the hustle & bustle. And the amazing staff.
Liked least: Mosquito's! Welcome to bali!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Hi Janine,

Thank you for your lovely review. You were fortunate in being able to experience "two villas in one go" - and I knew you would love them both.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day - and in the meantime
if I can help you with any of your purchase requests just let me know - I can always post them to NZ.

Congratulations on winning the America's Cup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evvagoes
Beechworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way, new and stylish with fantastic staff, relaxing and private.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This 2br Villa has 2 separate buildings affording amazing privacy. The facilities were gorgeous and everything was of a high standard. The pool is divine, the staff are lovely and intuitive, meeting all your needs from 7am till 9pm. Security overnight makes for a comfortable stay. The main street is minutes away and there are small warung makans close by offering cheap fresh food great for lunch. I would definitely go back and recommend it highly.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
We loved your review - it summed us up "completely" - thank you for taking the time to write and let us know!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing