We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jas Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #113 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I loved my stay at jas boutique villa. We were received by the staff at the villa very well and the villa was superb. We took a single bedroom villa with a private pool and the villa was very well done upon arrival. the kitchen ,room and the villa area was very clean. The staff was excellent. the free shuttle service around seminyak was very good. The villa also provided us with a phone to call them for a free shuttle service around the area. I really recommend this place for couples who would like to enjoy their stay at seminyak.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarun100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    107
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
90
164
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a lovely time the staff here are excellent, very clean, great spot nice and close to everything seeing as i prefer Seminyak to Kuta really recommend this place for couples who are looking for a nice get away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyoung524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Jas Boutique villas. The villas were amazing! Private pool, private kitchen and great setup of the villas. The compound is down a small street but this meant no traffic noise which was great for relaxing in the pool. The staff were so friendly! They spoke great english and offered good advice about the area. I liked the free breakfast delivered in the morning, and the made-from-scratch Pizza on the room service menu is THE BEST I have ever had, EVER! I highly recommend staying here, the location is great, very close to the main Seminyak strip. Bathrooms were awesome, with a rain shower and bathtub. Only negative was the mosquitos in the room, but coils are provided for free!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I was rather underwhelmed generally. The pool is lovely and we in villa 17 which had some sun on the pool between 10.30-3. Bed was comfortable and location convenient. The shuttle service was great but quite expensive (seminyak is free, charges for anywhere else). We used it about 8 times and was only unavailable on two occasions.

However, the villa despite being quite new already shows signs of wear. The hot water smells horrid (we had cold showers). The breakfast is average, okay because it is free but not great. They are also never on time, they came up to 30 mins early, we weren't even awake. Sheets were changed once to sheets which had small blood stains on it and on our last night a lizard dropped from the roof on to my partners foot.

Overall it is good value for money, it is cheap and it is a pool villa. But if you can swing it, I would advise to get a slightly more expensive villa. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammydee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you are looking Nice hotel but still reasonable price, Jas Boutique is the one. We spend our honeymoon there. we very impressed by their service and their room. They give you flower and towel with goose model. have private pool so you can enjoy your privacy.

Room Tip: All room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinlukas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Initially we were a bit worried when the transfer from the airport took us down a back alley in Seminyak, but by the time we had checked in and been shown into our villa, we felt much more comfortable. It's really lovely. We took the 2 bedroom villa for 2 adults and one ten year old, and really enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and the tiny pool, which we had so much fun in after hot days out walking the streets of Seminyak. The in room dining wasn't fantastic, but it was good to at least have the option of a delivered breakfast and room service, but it is no great dining experience. We were surprised the staff couldn't recommend anywhere for us to eat on the first night we were there, but told us to just go 'look on the street' which was a bit unhelpful on our first night. There were some communication difficulties with staff at times, but hey, we don't speak Indonesian, so we can't expect they would speak perfect English for our benefit! Probably expected a bit more after the reviews we read. Really liked the mobile phone pick up service though, it was terrific. Overall we liked the location and the little villa we had and the service we got. Simple, easy 5 day break for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyLogicPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa for 3 nights, I would say it was an average stay nothing special. The pool wasn't really clean and had lots of creepy crawlies in it which we advised reception about and they did say they would clean it but when we came back it was still there, so had to call reception again to get someone in to clean the pool while we were there.

The hotel is really hard to locate as well, its in the back of an alley off the main road and the alley isn't really well lit at night which is a bit scary.

There were a few good things about this villa which was the breakfast & staff. The breakfast everymorning was on time which was excellent & the service from the staff was good. The shuttle was always available to drop us anywhere within the Seminyak area which was helpful.

Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank May2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#90 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#106 of 410 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Property: Jas Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing