We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #110 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good clean villas”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week. A very clean and spacoius villa. Very welcoming staff who were always willing to help and make the stay comfortable. Breakfast is nothing to write home about but it filled the belly. Would be good to have access to cocktails etc. The free taxi around seminyak is brilliant. Will stay again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    111
    47
    18
    19
See reviews for
94
171
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay for 15 nights,the villa was just great it was lovely to have your privacy and to lie by the pool without somebody else annoying you.The staff were very friendly and would do anything for you.It was only just a short walk to one of the main streets of Seminyak and some great bars and restaurants and plenty of shopping if that's your thing.All together a great stay thanks Jas Boutique Villas.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NiallQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have returned from the villas after a stay of 6 nights 1-7th Sept 13. Our friends stayed also...but arrived on the 3rd Sept and they were upgraded to the two bedroom villa so after complaining and we were moved to a two bedroom villa. I thought it was a bit cheeky considering we had complained twice about the airconditioning not working in our villa. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the pool was good and the staff were fantastic, really helpful and always happy to drive you anywhere in Seminyak. My only complaint other then the aircon was the breakfast. It was cold, and sometimes uneatable. I can recommend a great resturant down on the beach called zanzibar, really really good breaky. The location is good as the laneway it is down goes straight to the main street which is a two minute walk. Its quiet, well for bali standards.

Room Tip: Room 2 backs on to the kitchen and you can hear them preparing breaky and talking and room 15, 7 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My partner and I arrived yesterday and received an incredibly warm welcome by the hotel reception which was appreciated after our exhausting flight.
The staff are very lovely, honest and helpful and it is in a fantastic location that is close enough to shops but also hidden away from loud noise. The photos do not do the hotel justice and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for Bali accommodation. There are great surprises too like a complimentary mobile phone to ring the reception, breakfast, shuttle bus etc

Kind regards
-Jessica and Luke

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaandLuke89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Good:
- upgraded to 2 bed rooms villa for free upon arrival
- comfy bed
- friendly and attentive staff
- free shuttle to town areas & beach
- variety of breakfast for selection, can change daily and taste good
- It is quiet and private

The Bad:
- TV/remote in living hall is not working. The villa should check and ensure it is working before guest arrival
- lots of mosquitoes and ants. But i suppose bali villas are all like that
- quite a walking distance from villa to the town and beach, free shuttle is available but depending on availability
- water pressure in master bed room is low, not a very good shower
- the frog fountain in the pool does not sprinkle all day which personally i think it should...
- Very unsatisfied massage/spa: smelly massage oil, the masseurs keep laughing over the jerky massage song being played which is very annoying, and the skill is bad too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the Villa for 3 nights with a group of 5. Location isn't really strategic, but considering that we had a tour guide picking us up from the Villa, it is not much of a big issue. Not forgetting they do provide shuttle service around Seminyak area FOC - to Kuta area with additional IDR60k/trip. However, if you are considering to travel on foot, it is probably not too convenient.

Staffs are efficient; the pool is not meant for swimming - more of a dipping pool; Internet wasn't stable but we are all good with it; breakfast was Okay, nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliyaCHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It provides private handphone for you to contact the reception. Quite friendly and polite staff. Hygiene is good. The downside is just that yo need to walk quite a dark road to reach the villa, pool too small(basically mostly for you to soak inside) and you can hear the noise from your neighbor....overall,enjoyed the stay there. The breakfast was big portion !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie_Ng13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#44 of 417 in Seminyak
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 417 in Seminyak
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 417 in Seminyak
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#69 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#52 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#103 of 417 in Seminyak
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Property: Jas Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing