We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful Villas ... Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #271 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at Jas Boutique Villas for 5 nights with my family in a 2 brm villa. I was apprehensive about the private pool having a 2 year old but the villa staff assisted in providing keys to every lockable door to ensure I could keep him indoors when need be. The villa provides a level, of privacy and space to that of a hotel. The staff were all genuine warm and friendly .... My son just loved them all. breakfast was included each morning with a wide selection. Transportation locally pick up and drop off was a great convenience. The location was difficult for taxi drivers they don't seem to know the Gangs (laneways) well . I found it useful to learn the name of a landmark building on jl raya seminyak .. Overall highly recommend .. Pls note the brms are actually two separate buildings with outside entry into each located within the confines of he walled villa good for adults not so good if you are supervising children.
Thankyou to the staff at Jas from reception to drivers to housekeeping you all do a fabulous job !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 95Trvlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Jas Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I spent my first night there, after a very late arrival to airport. I reached my room by midnight.
Took a swim right away in the private pool. It is walled but quite nice and warm water and atmospheric lighting. A bit steep steps. I had trouble to climb in and out. It was surprisingly quiet, being in Seminyak, but far enough away from the street noise. Very good and soft bed. TV had Dutch channel BVN.
It is close to ATM's and shops so I could stock up on things I needed before heading to remote villas, like buying the latest movies on DVD .
I don't think I would want to spend a week there, as there is no view from the pool and gazebo.
I had room 5 and that was away from the reception, on the street just next to reception area so very private, like having your own private villa in Seminyak.
At entrance of villa is the kitchen where I had my breakfast that they brought when I wanted.
All in all a very nice stay and I can warmly recommend it, at least for some nights.
Very nice staff.

Room Tip: I had villa 5, very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The location is good but not great. Villa is tucked away along one of the million alleys in seminyak and walking in and out of it means walking past piles of dust and dirt from the construction sites
The villa itself is of great value for what we paid, bathroom showers alternate between hot and cold water sometimes but that's dismissible. The air conditioning in one room is weaker than the other but the sheets are clean all the time, the pool gets relatively enough sunlight to remain at a nice temperature.

Guests are given a mobile phone instead of a room phone and that's great because you get to carry it along whereever you go.
They provide shuttle services to nearby streets which was a great help because of the villa's slightly inconvenient location.
We would ask the driver to drop us at legion or whereever else possible and then we'd walk, it saves us about 20 minutes of walking distance

Food is average, sometimes below average and i'm only talking about the breakfast. They serve breakfast to your villa in the morning and you choose what you want the day before.
Asian cuisine is way better than western. The fruit musli is good.

Service is impeccable. Staff are friendly, always greeting us with a good morning or a hello.
They provide very warm service with advice on where to eat, where to go and are always helpful with everything else.
I left something in the car that brought us to the airport and only realized 2 hours later. We called the villa immediately and they found my belonging. One of the staff actually used his own motorbike to bring my painting all the way to the airport because he was afraid of getting stuck in the jam. Instead of coming in an hour, he made it in 20 mins, just in time for us to do check in and get on our flight! He even ran all the way in to the international airport and made it with a smile. What better service can you get from this! We had to push some money into his hands because he refused it kindly.

Overall:
Their service made our trip better than it already was! Thank you for bringing my painting back :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livingbythehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Jas Boutique Villa was definitely the highlight of my Bali trip! The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was fuss free! I was amazed at how genuine each of the staff was! From housekeeping to reception to the drivers! Everything was done with a huge smile and a can-do attitude! We loved the privacy and how exclusive the villas were. Sure there was some maintenance issue with our bath tub and air-conditioning but it was promptly and immediately addressed by their on-site maintenance crew.

The complimentary chauffeur service around the Seminyak area was AWESOME and extremely convenient. It's a little dodgy to walk into the villa compound so when we did get out of Seminyak, we would get the cab driver to drop us at the nearby supermarket (Bintang Supermarket) and call the villa driver to pick us up! This service was extremely helpful since it was just us 2 girls travelling around, we felt very safe and the car was always quick to arrive.

Size of the villa is not huge, but it was very comfortable for us 2 girls. We loved the extra long pillows and massive king size bed! Although we found it hard to unclog the bath tub, but the size and depth of the tub makes up for it. Great rain shower head as well!

What makes Jas Boutique Villa one of the best places to live in in Bali is the hospitable staff with such great personalities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room: Room was nice. Size was average. Kitchen amenities were complete. Bed & pillows very comfortable.

Location: Very near to Seminyak city area. However, if you plan to walk from the villas to the city areas, need to be a bit careful because there are few construction sites along the way and it is dark at night.

Have to be very specific in giving instructions to the taxi driver on how to get to this villa. We got lost on our way back from Seminyak area because it was already dark and not so sure the road to get there. This is because the road is very confusing.

Tips; maybe you can ask the reception staffs to draw a map before you leave the villa and when you are somewhere in the city and hop into a taxi,you can show it to the driver.

Staffs: Staffs were very friendly and alwasy serve with pleasant smiles on their face. We were guided by Putu (Tour Driver) during our tour to the attractions in the island. He was very friendly and shared so many stories about the culture, history and background of the places that we visited.

Service & breakfast: Breakfast was average. There are not many choices to choose from but I personally prefer the local foods compared to western breakfast.

The villa provide shuttle services to Seminyak area. However, they are not always available during peak season (eg due to traffic conditions in city area). Maybe, they should have a proper schedule/timetable for the shuttle services.

Pool & Massage: Pool was great but its a bit deep, approx 5 feet. Water was a bit cold. Massage was great but a bit pricy if you compared to other spa and massage outlet.,

Room Tip: Request for a room near to the main road instead of near to the construction site.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank as_yaacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I came here for a romantic vacation and all I got was a headache. Though the room was beautiful, and so was the pool, it was position in such a way where we only got sunlight from 9:30am-10am in the morning. Other than that, we couldn't tan, and the water was too cold to swim in.

The breakfast was plain awful. And during breakfast one morning, a monkey jumped into our villa and started screaming at us. We ran for help and at first they didn't believe us. They ended up coming to check it out, and put the monkey in a trash bag.

The area is surrounded by construction and construction noises, so if you want to sleep, forget about it.

The hotel was so awful that we asked if we could check out early without incurring penalties and they said it was fine. However, the morning we went to leave, we were told that the person who told us this was wrong -- after we had already changed our flight. Thankfully, although the hotel did not refund us, I booked the hotel through hotels.com and they did. I've stayed at $20/night hotels in Bali that were more beautiful and had better service.

The spa is also ridiculously overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZonaCatHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great rooms, all the amenities you could wish for with fantastic service at a good price... But there's only one wish, bed was okay.... But a more comfortable bed would make this so much better!

Last time I was in Bali, we stayed at the royal kamuela in ubud, similar sort of thing but the bed is one of the most comfortable ever.

We were well looked after and for the price I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the same
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjhlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#57 of 147 in Seminyak
956 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#53 of 421 in Seminyak
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#81 of 421 in Seminyak
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#80 of 421 in Seminyak
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#35 of 421 in Seminyak
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $89 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing