We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #228 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our family stayed in a 2 bedroom viila with pool for 2 weeks. The staff were extremely helpful and the villa cleaned every day at our convenience. We took advantage of the free courtesy car many times and a mobile is provided to call when you want to be picked up. Also it is ony $1.50 - $3.00 taxi ride to anywhere local including Kuta. The Villas are peaceful and private, located a 2 minute walk down a rough road from the main drag, it is easily accessable. Bintang supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away. The pool was terrific, both bedrooms have ensuites, tv and airconditioning. The kitchen is well equiped and also has tv. The breakfast was first rate with many options. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved the unique layout of this 2 bedroom villa, photos don't do it justice. Both rooms were elegantly simple but with plenty of privacy from each other. amazing bathroom features, nice breakfast, kids loved the plunge pool. Staff were helpful, free trf into Seminyak & mobile phone a great bonus. The muddy lane access was the only negative, but we rarely walked. Thank-you, we will be back, hopefully with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank esptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was concerned at first with a couple of negative reviews about the Jas Boutique Villa's but we booked anyway and were not disappointed!

Hotel staff are very helpful and attentaive without being obtrusive, breakfast was ok for free, free wifi, decent sized rooms, nice private plunge pool, decent bathroom.

The hotel sprayed the rooms daily for mozzies and provided a range of other aids to combat them too.

There is a little building work going on nearby, but this is pretty much unheard when in your villa.

The road is unsaved to the hotel but is only about 300m to the road, is dimly lit, and not so big a deal that it is to the detriment to the hotel. Plus if it IS THAT big a deal the hotel will shuttle you to anywhere in Seminyak for free anyways!

What more can you ask for ... even the minibar is reasonably priced!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank alorotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Even though it's new and almost unheard of, the villa's staff are helpful and friendly and definitely made my stay in Bali better.

They are warm, smiley and chatty and I really appreciate that! These things made it seem like they're my Balinese friends and they're always around to help with my taxi bookings, lunch/dinner recommendations. Always happy and willing to accommodate my requests for late breakfasts, late check-out and etc.

The villa's not exceptional but it's good for the price! I had the chance to stay at both the one-room villa (Villa 17) and two-rooms villa (Villa 7).

For the 4 nights I was there, I stayed the first two in the one-room villa and the next two in the two-room villa. I was upgraded to a bigger villa after the ceiling of my kitchen leaked water and required some maintenance work. It was a bit of a hassle for us to repack and move to a different villa but the staff was extremely helpful and made sure the move was easy for us.

The pools in both villas are of different depths. The one-room villa is about 1.5m-deep while the two-room villa is about 1.7m-deep. Pool is way too small for the one-room villas. Both have separate kitchens that are unsheltered. Both toilets are okay but I like the two-room's toilet better because of the nicer bathtub.

Like what other reviewers have said about this villa, the road leading to the villa is unpaved and can get muddy when it rains. I think it's an okay trade-off for it's good location (bordering on Seminyak and Legian) and the walk is really just 2 minutes tops.

Things I like about the villa: Staff, free wifi, free shuttle service within Seminyak area, location, lounge area around the pool, mobile phone that connects you to the receptionist and price.

Things I dislike about the villa: The construction beside the villa (but surprisingly no noise at all during the time I was there), unpaved roads, limited breakfast menu, villa gets very little sunshine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fannosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights in a 2 bedroom villa ..... Had everything that we needed - small pool, bedroom for the 2 kids, with their own bathroom, our room / bathroom and outdoor kitchenette. The roadworks are still occurring - but it's seriously only 1 minute walk to Jalan Seminyak ... And the Villa offers a free shuttle service to anywhere within Seminyak if you're too precious to walk. All of the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. (they even surprised my husband with a birthday cake after noticing a banner I had put up & they checked his passport photocopy).

Easy to find via Taxi ... Simply say opposite Sun Island Villa's, just past Bintang Supermarket ... Locals more familiar with Gang Goa (pronounced "gang gwa") than Jalan Tamen Sari. My only suggestion to the Villa is advising that there is a Spa within the complex - unfortunately only located this on our last day & had gone elsewhere for spa treatments.

Close to everything and very lovely staff. Thank you for an excellent end to our holiday.

Stayed: May 2012
3  Thank DLVPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Disapointed at the start and it didnt get any better. Not our first time in Seminyak and wont stay here again. Picked up from the airport and headed in, off the main road and down a goat track of a driveway, dodging some local farmers cattle (haha I had to smile) on the way. Reception is an open air affair with wobbley fans overhead to keep the air moving. Smooth check in and the friendly lady handed us a mobile phone, told us to press number 1 if we required anything. Gave us our breakfeast menu and asked us to fill it out as it will be delivered to our room at the time we specify. Off to the rooms, down a simular type of road that was having a drain put in on the side and into our villa, opened the door and ummm not what we were expecting thats for sure. To the left an open kitchen with a bar fridge, table and chairs, sink, gas stove, kettle and mosquito coils. on down a tiny path to the main room and around the corner to the private pool. Bathroom was spacious but the shower overflowed everytime we had a shower and flooded the whole room. wash basin and bath was designed by a giant with long legs, thier is not a vanity to place anything on. We left our things on the bath surrounds. Main bedroom was big enough and the bed was comfortable. Again not enough wardrobes to unpack the suitcases into.
To be quite honest, I have stayed at better caravan parks in Oz and I dont think I could recomend this villa to anyone...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flytrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

These are the modern looking villa. If you after the traditional Balinese villa, this is not the place. Outdoor bathroom are great but they tend to leak from the side when it rains and yes it rained almost everyday we were there. Plunge pools are ok fro two bedroom villa but are really small for one bed room. There is a unpaved road to the villa which is its biggest let down. Forget about walking there are about five big puddles full of mud in less than a 50 mt walk and has no lights whatsoever. If you are on taxi the street is almost one car at a time, one has to reverse. There is construction opposite the villa and too much noise during the day, if you trying to rest.
Staff seems to be average but very business oriented. Make sure you make the exact map of the area as the website we booked had the map of seperate jas vill which was few kilometre away and taxi driver had real trouble finding it. Do carry a local map when there as legian road is one way towards kuta if you are driving or riding. Do hire a moter bike from Villa as it is fun to get around in the narrow street specially if you are shopping or going out for food.

Room Tip: fill up you kitchenette with nearby bintag supermarket and if you are way back home stock up with st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#60 of 426 in Seminyak
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#76 of 426 in Seminyak
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#87 of 426 in Seminyak
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $86 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing