We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jas Boutique Villas
Ranked #253 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was our first time stay Jas Boutique Villas and they where amazing for us the location was great. The layout of the villa was perfect for us as you entered you had the kitchenette then down the path you bedroom beautifully laid out with a very large & modern ensuite with a massive bath. Yes what you see in the pictures is really what you get.
The pool with day bed was the feature as far as we were concerned laying out catching some sun reading it was as if none else existed
(Yes there are some road issues as others have mentioned but they are being fixed in the next 2mths its Bali it all takes time)
The lay out we couldn’t fault you where locked away in your own little would & the staff totally respected this, they are always willing to help with a smile nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was simple & hot most enjoyable.
Out in Legian Rd you have Circle K or Bintang Supermarket to stock up you kitchen we didn’t bother as we’re on holiday. Roshyi is a great Japanese restaurant & you have to try Pantarei its Greek service, food ,atmosphere all amazing
As you may gather we love everything about Jas Villas this is our 14th trip to Bali by far for us this was a very relaxing & enjoyable 7 days.
Plenty of taxis always check that the meter is not running to fast otherwise negotiate a price the Villa can sort out transport for you at a very good rate. Grab some mosquito repellent as there are some mossies about.
Shopping in Bali is always fun whether you do the markets or fixed price stores the stuff you can get is fantastic & the price unbelievable.
Always be respectful of these beautiful people & there customs you are a guest in their country.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    111
    47
    19
    19
See reviews for
95
172
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Villa location is quite poor, as it is located right inside through unpaved and dark road. Have to walk a little distance out to the main street of jln raya seminyak where restaurants and shops r. The distance is fine when weather is gd, however big hassle when it rains cos muddy puddles everywhere .

Condition of villa is average, needs more work done on the bathroom.
On the upside, the staff is very service oriented . Friendly and helpful, ready to accommodate guests as much as they can.
For the price of the villa can't complain as the basic expectations r met. Hopefully with the development of the area road conditions will be vastly improved on.
They can also give more for breakfast selection as to travel out in morning guests can find troublesome .
For the price can't really complain .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jleegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Although at first it was a bit tricky to find, we realised this was in fact the positive side to this place. It's about 2 minutes walk to the very busy main road of Jalan Raja Seminyak where you get hundreds of shops and restaurants, but far enough for you to be in the calm and seclusion of your own pool villa. We were very pleasantly surprised when shown to our room. Loved the breakfast selection we had every morning (you order what you'd like to have the night before - a main, then fruits/yoghurt, a fruit juice, coffee/tea) which we enjoyed in the open air kitchen which had all the facilities you'd need including a microwave which we did use to heat up a meal we brought back with us once. The room itself was nice with a big closet. I liked how spacious the bathroom was and the waterfall-like shower and the big bath tub. The pool was nice and deep with a nice area to lounge. We appreciated the different towels for the bathroom and the pool and how often they were changed. Another great service they offered was the free shuttle to anywhere you'd like to go to in the Seminyak area - we used this for dinners at the different really great restaurants, the 66 beach, massages, etc. Kadek was one of the drivers we had and we can't help but agree with another reviewer what a brilliant staff he was. Always smiling, asking us how our day/dinner was, etc. Thanks Kadek! All The other staff were also brilliant. Once when we waited for the driver for a considerable amount of time and as none of them were still available after an hour, they called a cab for us and this was on the house. Conclusion: we LOVED Jas boutique Villas and Seminyak is such a great location for the endless great restaurants!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tree3te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

So, it's a little hard to find. Be sure to have thr address details in ur purse for the drivers. Airport pickup... Spot on. The villa was perfect. Suited us, 2 adults & 2 children. Breakfast in the room... Good and on time. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Shuttle and driver convenient and reliable. Thanks to feedback from other travelers I brought torches for the walkways that are dark... But really... A cab is 2.50.... So who cares if it's dark.. Get a cab..
A few too many Mosquitos... But the staff are so helpful in trying to combat... Spray, plug ins and coils.. And once again.. Spend $10 at bin tang and buy every mosquito repellant possible and it's not a big deal. The team sprayed the villas and property a number of times. Just new and ironing out some teething problems.. But its just lovely... And probably the team of staff that make your experience even more memorable.
Great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LssssssAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I booked a two bed villa here on Agoda for me and my sister and her fiancé.

The villa was beautiful - very quiet, close to the main shopping strip in Seminyak, but not so close to be disturbed by noise. The villa is very much open design, with the two bedrooms being the only enclosed spaces (the kitchen is outdoor as is the pool area and circulation spaces). It was a wonderful design, although we had lovely weather - I can imagine it being less than comfortable if the rain comes through! The bedrooms have airconditioning and are a cool comfortable oasis to retreat to after a day of swimming, drinking and shopping. Free and reliable wifi was also a big bonus!

The breakfasts are served in the villa and were freshly prepared and tasty. The banana pancakes were the popular choice in our group.

The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was comfortable, reliable and competitively priced. Meant that getting to and from the villas to Kuta, Ubud and the airport were all hassle free for our party.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmdav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We took a risk booking this place without much knowledge of it, but I am so glad we stayed here. Where do you begin? 1. STAFF - very friendly including the security guards. Each staff person who walks by will greet you with a warm welcoming. The reception are always available 24 hours a day to answer any queries. On arrival you are provided with a mobile phone for your personal use during the stay at the villas. It has enough credit/load on the phone to call the reception wherever you may be whether it is from your villa or in and around Seminyak. This phone is super handy to have when you need the villas COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. As other reviews have mentioned, the road the villa is on is unsealed which can make it not the best to walk on if it has recently rained. The shuttle service is free for you to use within the Seminyak area. They don't mind taking you elsewhere like Kuta for a small charge.

2. The villas were fantastic! The villas are new and you can tell when you stay there. We had a two room villa and what was great about it was that the rooms were not connected to one another which made it more private and perfect for some alone time. The room was a great size with room to move around. Please note - the kitchen is outside which wasn't a problem for me but it means when you eat breakfast you will be seated outdoors. They have a ceiling fan above the kitchen table which was great. The breakfast didn't always come hot but they have a microwave to heat your food up. Each day the staff check your room and they don't touch your belongings which I liked (some hotels i have stayed at would tidy up my things which I don't prefer). They spray your room with mosquito repellent and they do provide the spray if you need more. The rooms are so cosy with great cold aircon. They even provide you with an adaptor for the aussie travellers.

3. POOL - the villas have a private pool. we had the two bedroom villa (Villa 3 - Close to reception). I don't recommend this for children. I am approx 165 cms and had to stand on my tip toes. The pool is one depth all the way through - great for taller people but not for short people or children. I still enjoyed the pool - very refreshing!!! The staff provide you with separate towels for the pool too and change them everyday!

4. Tour guide - When we arrived in Bali we were a little overwhelmed with the amount of tour brochures and tour companies to look at. The villa offers their own tours with a guide but alternatively we asked them to take us on tour to some of the places that other companies offered. They were more than happy to take us wherever we went. The charge was approx 550 RUPIAH a day which includes the driver, the car and petrol. THis is so cheap considering we had the driver all day long and were not restricted by time, which other companies would surely have. Entry to parks, temples and lunch are an extra charge. They have 2 - 3 drivers. If you can, ask for the driver KADEK - the villa's reception gave us the same driver everyday (book the night before to ensure you get KADEK) which we loved as Kadek was fantastic. He said he was only new to the Jas Villas but already he has done so many tours and is very experienced in terms of directions. We never got lost. He was very friendly and did not rush us through each place he took us. We loved his service so much we gave him generous tip at the end of our stay there. (We recommend going to Kintamani Volcano, shopping in Ubud, Monkey Forest, Tanah Lot Temple, Bali Safari Park, eating seafood at Jimbaran Bay)

5. FREE WIFI - always handy!!

6. Laundry service - great and cheap too!!
7. Airport pick up and drop off! Email them your details!

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. The driver and the tours he took us on really made our stay special and we saw so much in 5 days!! The villa set up and the staff were great. I didn't have anything to complain about!! The location is great if you want to get away from the hustle n bustle from Kuta. The shopping can be more expensive in the boutiques but you can still find a bargain, depending on what your budget is of course. Great restaurants around!


We booked through Agoda and got a great deal

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed there on the last night of our stay in Bali. Lucky only stayed there for one night. I made booking through Agoda, because they had special opening rate. The villa just opened in November 2011 and it looked good on the photos. But when we got there, we were dissapointed. The good thing is the location is very convenient, right in the center of Seminyak, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. But the road to the villa is very muddy and there is a construction site nearby, which makes the area looks even dirtier. The villa itself is small. The layout is not really good. You have to go outside if you want to go to the kitchen and dining area, because there's no connecting door from the bedroom. So if it's raining, you'll have to use umbrella, which is such a hassle. The bathroom is open air bathroom, which inviting lots of mosquitos so you always have to keep your bathroom door close all the time. The idea of the nature design shower and bathtub is actually good, but the water ended up too heavy and makes the bathroom floor wet since there's no curtain or glass door around the shower box. they only provide some basic toiletries, and the table top of the basin is too small, you can't even put your some of our own toiletries and make-up stuffs. No plugs for hair dryer or anything in the bathroom. I asked for baby cot with mosquito net a week before our arrival through email, and they responded that they already confirmed my request. But upon our arrival, the cot wasn't there and they still had to get it from another villa and it was without the net. Later they gave me the net, and instead looking like mosquito net, it looks more like net to cover your food on the table. So small, wasn't even made for the cot and didn't fit to cover my baby. So I ended up just put lots of mosquito repellent on my baby. We didn't even try the pool, since it doesn't look too tempting to go into. The breakfast starts at 8am, which is too late for some people who wants to have one earlier, like my friend who had to leave at 6am for her flight only got some heated-up croissant and danish for breakfast. I ordered int'l breakfast and it was bad. We got like a tiny amount of baked beans (maybe less than a tablespoon) and eggs. My driver from where I rent a car had some chat with the staffs, and they even told him that this villa is not a successful project (the owner already have another villa complex called Jas Villas, which I heard is much better). The positive thing is the staffs are quite friendly and helpful. But the villa definitely needs lots of improvement and work, before it can be named 'boutique villa'

Room Tip: Ask for the villa near the reception area (front area), because villas at the back are near construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olie_237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 417 in Seminyak
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#48 of 417 in Seminyak
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#91 of 417 in Seminyak
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Pondok Sara Villa
New Pondok Sara Villa
#98 of 417 in Seminyak
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Boutique Villas

Property: Jas Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Taman Sari | Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jas Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Boutique Villas boasts 18 private villas featuring 1 bedroom suite villa, 1 bedroom villas and 2 bedrooms villas. All set with superior amenities. To make each guest's stay comfortable, each unit features air-conditioned bedroom/ bedrooms, private outdoor swimming pool, in room safe, bathroom and an open concept dining area. This excellent hotel in Bali also provides free shuttle around Seminyak area, room service, babysitting, laundry service/dry cleaning. For those who are looking for a first-rate sporting and leisure facilities will find massage and tour packages. Convenient location, dedicated staffs and first-rate facilities make this hotel a favorite among travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jas Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing