We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for money ...except the noise!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primera Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Seminyak
1 review
“Good value for money ...except the noise!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This (low budget) hotel has almost everything what a (low budget) traveller needs! Friendly staff, good accomodation, no big rooms but more than ok if it's only for a sleep and a shower. Everything is clean and fresh.
The big min for this hotel are the guests! I understand that the surrounding is noisy and busy because of traffic and bars; day and night but that doesn't mean that you can't have respect for other travellers that want to have a good sleep or just want some peace during their night! Yelling, shouting and knocking on doors is not what I expect of my night! We therefore booked a 'quiet' room at the back of the hotel..
I don't understand after so many of the same kind of complaint that the management doesn't do anything. Where is the night guardian?! It's a pity because this could be really a great stay in the center of Seminyak.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryckewaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Ryckewaert,
Thank you for your feedback and shared this at TripAdvisor. We always value feedback which I believe that your effort taken here is meant for us to make positive improvements towards your highlighted points.
To address the problems of noise, is still in progress to be done by the project team as soon as possible. In fact, we have our daily sleep concierge to ensure such inconvenient you experienced during the night is handled well, but this time our sleep concierge team failed to perform their role. I have addressed today among the teams to ensure this service is available at all time and ensure better communication among the team is improved. I hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us. I and my teams are looking forward to be at your service when you revisit Bali, with our warm and heartfelt service awaits you at favehotel Seminyak.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    378
    267
    69
    50
See reviews for
89
268
226
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location is key. The hotel is incredibly cheap, but then you don't get much. The room is small but clean and has everything you need.
This is not the kind of hotel to book if you come to Bali on a beach holiday. It is ideal for students, back packers etc....
It is right in the middle of all the clubs, bars, and restaurants, so forget about a quiet room...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bittenbysharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Bittenbysharks,

Thank you to select our hotel for your stay this time in Bali. Though it's short, but we hope that you got the insights about our hotel concepts as a select service hotel for traveler who is looking for a great price in the great location.
Yes, we are still working on reducing the noise impact from our surrounding by making improvement on our own area. This may take a while, and for guests who expect lower noise impact, our Tower A at the back will be the better option. Please indicate on your reservation or ask our reception upon arrival if you need this option.
I hope that your first stay experience with us will not deter you to return stay if you are visiting Bali in future as we continuously value our guests' feedback for improvement.

With Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Fave , very good hotel for the price , the rooms are clean and tidy , the staff are very friendly and efficient and the place has a great location for local bars and only a ten minute stroll to the beach , will definitely stay again !!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Chris F,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and best enjoyed the area in Seminyak. Please be assured that your kind feedback has been passed along to all our teams and they feel so happy about it.
We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review shared at TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit with exciting experience awaits you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

With Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed in Fave for a night, and it's good value for money. Good location, just ten mins walking from the Seminyak beach. Nice rooms, swimming pool, free wifi, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Quite a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Check the rooms to see if they are adjacent to the driveway...can be noisy with motorbikes zooming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rageshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Rageshree,
WOW! What a compliment and THANK YOU.
Can't wait to have you stay back with us and share your next best experience at favehotel Seminyak.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Thought this hotel would be fine for one night to do some shopping in Seminyak the day before flying out.
The room was ok, not particularly clean. The bathroom smelled, bad. The free wifi was not working in our room. We got about 4 hours sleep max as the noise from the neighboring bars may as well have been in the room itself, and didn't finish until 2am. We were then woken by loud people in the hotel hallway at 5am. When a complaint was made to the supervisor the next morning, we were told we should have requested a quiet room! I thought it was a given you would be able to get a full nights sleep in a hotel! The included breakfast was average. On the plus side, we were able to PAY to check out late, and they stored our bags after we checked out. Overall, would not stay here again. Although most of the staff were friendly and accommodating this did not make up for it being noisy, and dirty.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Popsy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Popsy 18,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen your review on Trip Advisor.
I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our hotel relating to inconveniences experienced during your stay. I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations and I believe your willingness to share such feedback has given us opportunity to look for improvement.
And I regret that the standards of our service fell short of your expectations and please accept my sincerest apologies.
The points you highlighted had been shared directly to the respected manager to address and I directly checked with our Housekeeper, IT Manager and Front Office Manager about this matter and let our team do better work to avoid such inconvenience situation arises. .
I hope this experience will not deter you to return stay with us and we have the opportunity to welcome you again when you visit Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Location = tick
Modern = tick
Great A/C = tick
Room Service = tick
Staff = tick tick

This is a modern budget Hotel which has far more an offer than the US$35 p.n price tag suggests.

Free breakfast, swimming pool, fantastic friendly staff who really try hard, daily room cleaning, bar, restaurant and parking, makes this my place of choice in Seminyak.

Room Tip: If you don't like street noise, ask for a room at the back of the building, but when your balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Jeremy S,
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your kind feedback has been passed along to all our teams.
We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review shared at TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit with exciting experience awaits you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

With Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hello Fave Seminyak!

I stayed here for 2 days in May 2014, I'm very satisfied with the location and the room. It's not much, not less... Just what I needed. I'm just hoping on my next visit, they can replace the towels! This hotel also has swimming pool but you can't swim after 7pm. I DID swim after 7pm because I hadn't known this policy. But the security guard approached me politely and told me to swim again the next day. Overall, great value for money and I will be back!

~Cindy

Room Tip: Book via their official website to get good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Cindy K
Thank you for your compliment and feedback shared via Tripadvisor. It is always grateful to receive such compliment and also the positive feedback such as yours. You are part of our guests who valued our hotel higher than what our real star, which keeps us motivated and to do better.
While our housekeeping maid has been so pleased to receive your compliments about their services.
I hope we could have you stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#49 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#81 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel
Grandmas Seminyak Hotel
#77 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#106 of 138 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#87 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel NEO Seminyak - Petitenget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing