We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not the Favehotel I expected...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primera Hotel Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #93 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not the Favehotel I expected...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had experiences staying in Favehotel Balikpapan and Favehotel Jakarta, and fairly I was clustering them as budget hotel (though they don't charge for towels or aircons), and Favehotel Bali was the third Favehotel I visited, so it is perfectly normal for me to have an expectation judging from the previous 2 Favehotels I've visited.

I didn't expect much, it was a one day business trip, I arrived at night and planned to checked out the next morning, and all I need is a snugly bed and a hot shower. I wasn't very surprised when I entered the lobby, it was a typical Fave lobby, small and compact, clean and sleek. I also didn't find the room different in impression to the previous Favehotels, fair, as good as your money can buy, but the bed was comfy enough and the hot shower is there. It was a good night sleep.

What amuses me was the restaurant..., even at the hectic time of breakfast, the restaurant provide the impression of spaciousness. It has natural morning light since the area was quite open.., it was fairly clean, the crowd and noise wasn't really irritating, and the scenery was a bit natural unlike other Favehotels. One thing they lack was the variety of food, and way of presenting them in the banquet, however since nothing else was really bothering, I wouldn't complain much of the food.

Surely, I wasn't really expecting that Favehotel Bali is over my expectation... nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Travelling 703,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor, this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveler, who is looking for a great value in the great location. Your comment towards our breakfast buffet and breakfast variety has been passed to our F&B team. In addition to our buffet breakfast, we also provide a la carte breakfast menu with affordable price. Please contact us the next time you come to Bali and stay with us for other improvements we make.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    381
    268
    71
    51
See reviews for
89
272
227
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This a basic hotel (I will not call them budget hotel as they didn't charge me to use towel or air conditioner) centrally located in Seminyak district. Close access to good restaurant, pub, club, discos, and street retails. Room is small yet they are clean, bed sheet generally offwhite nevertheless they smell nice. WiFi is working but get slower in early evening. Breakfast definitely needs improvement as not many choice avilable and food has no taste.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nikman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Nikman19,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and valued our offer during the great holiday. Your comment and recommendation has been much apprceciated and your feedback on the breakfast is much appreciated and we look into it for improvement. Thank you for sharing this for us.
See you very soon.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I came here with a group and we all truly enjoyed our stay, I do not consider this a budget hotel, but much better, nice rooms and good service. Sales Executive, Mr. Adi took great care of our reservation and all our requests we communicated to him where promptly taken care of by him, we were really impressed with his excellent service level. We will most certainly come back to Favehotel Seminyak. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDJ0042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear BDJ0042,
Your compliments towards our services are very much appreciated. Thank you. I have informed Adi (Cahyadi), our Sales Executive on your compliment and he is very happy to hear it. We all look forward to your next stay when you visit Bali.
With kind regards
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were greeted humbly and nicely by the front desk staff and we really appreciate the excellent hospitality we received from our first day of stay until we left the hotel 5 days later.

Everything was excellent; the breakfast menu that fitted our taste, the room was comfortable enough despite the size was quite small, the wifi connection was good, the location that great whereby the convenient shops are just nearby, and the swimming pool was also nice!

Nothing else to comment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dante_Aquilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear IhsanYusop,
Your compliment is very much appreciated and thank you for sharing it via Tripadvisor.
We look forward to your next visit with us where other great expriences await you at Favehotel Seminyak.

With Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall I'm very satisfied with the hotel because I didn't have unrealistic expectations since I'm only paying $33 a day. Front desk has been friendly n helpful. Only complaint is that the white towels are not so white anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waikiki6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Waikiki6969,
Thank you for your reviews of your experience with us.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Moreover we thank you for your input about our towels. We are in the process of replacing our towels and linens with a new one.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Favehotel Seminyak. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

With Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I did choose this hotel for the location only I knew the hotel is a budget price and never expect for excellent services.

But when I stayed this hotel totally 5 days I feel very good for their services, its quite always stable service by not fake, they care me even I an Asian.

I would like to compliment to...

Reception : they always greeting with big smiles i can see the happiness in their eyes, they always pay attentions with all customers never focus target or look down Asian Customets. They always have a prompt services even though the English may have a bit difficult communicate but I think it is a beautiful doing.

Housekeeping : I saw just only male housekeepers, at the first I worry the neatness may not be done by male, but when I saw their cleaning and makibg room, overall is very good, clean and neat, just the bath towels looks old age but I can accept because of it s well prepare.

Restaurant : they also good welcome feel the guest relax and all if them are polite.

Security : They have done the good jobs.

In the conclussion: the good point of this hotel is the Staffs + Services.

Thank you for Hotel Manager and Training Team, I can say that you have the good staffs, please be continued these goid services.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnammassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Vietnammassage,
I am glad that you really enjoyed your experience stay in Bali with us and appreciate your compliment towards our services and facilities that you share via TripAdvisor.
I have shared your compliment directly to our team and they are so happy that their services were noticed!
We look forward to your next visit for another great experience to share at favehotel Seminyak.

Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my second stay and I can say that there is an improvement in term of breakfast spread. further my preference for room has been well noted unlike my previous stay. over all I am quite satisfied.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank B1shonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear B1shonen,
Thank you for because you've taken the time for provide a review through TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding improvements we've done, especially breakfast.
We are still in the process to further improve the quality of our place so that more will provide better service to our guests.
We will always look forward for your next arrival in favehotel Seminyak.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#50 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#80 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#76 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#107 of 137 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#87 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#77 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing