We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Budget Travellers, comfotable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #88 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Budget Travellers, comfotable and clean.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at Fave Seminyak for 3 nights. Value for Money and good location. Only at night can be noisy because of the night life very near by and the front desk can be biased to Asians as opposed to Caucasian guests. The front desk supervisor treats Asians differently from Caucasians like giving Caucasian guests early check-ins, and keeping the Asian guests waiting only till 2pm check-in time. I witnessed that first hand. No extra card key allowed, excuse is, not enough key cards to go by.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main road and high floor will give you a better peace of mind during nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianJay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear BrianJay2014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pen your review on Trip Advisor.
I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our hotel relating to inconveniences experienced during your stay. I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations and I believe your willingness to share such feedback has given us opportunity to look for improvement.
And I regret that the standards of our service fell short of your expectations and please accept my sincerest apologies. The points you highlighted had been shared directly to the respected manager to address.
I hope this experience will not deter you to return stay with us and we have the opportunity to welcome you again when you visit Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    399
    277
    72
    52
See reviews for
92
290
230
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

At the price, you can't do better. Nice modern amenities, good breakfast. Small, well appointed rooms. I just found the area a bit busy for me. Very urban with out gardens or much nature.
Lots of spas in the street at whatever budget you are looking for. And if you are gay then its a good neighborhood for you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bluewrenrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Bluewrenrest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor: this is just great! We learn from our guests via their comment and compliments to be better and you have provided it for us. As a select service hotel, our services and facilities are for budget traveller, who is looking for a great value in the great location.
Let us know when you are in Bali.

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

It's 2 stars hotel but never feels like it, I would say deserves 4 stars plus. Clean, big rooms, helpful staff, affordable restaurant and nice breakfast. You don't need to search what to do in bali, in this hotel they will tell you everything, they will help you to go and to see all Bali. Do not hesitate staying in this hotel. Best location, easy to get around, they free upgraded me from standard to luxury just to welcome me. GO FOR IT.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Abbud-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Abbud-nz,
Thank You Abbud-nz, We were so happy to receive your compliments and I will share this for to them this week - this compliment encourages us to even better to provide better services in the future.

Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I think that this place is great if you consider how much you pay. Seminyak is an expensive town and it is hard to find budget options with ac and pool. Favehotel and grandmother are the only two which have all that and you don't have to pay a fortune. Breakfast is also included at fave.
The flat-tv have satellitechannels with animal planet and discovery and it's actually a real blanket and not just a thin one and the bathroom and shower works great. Although, the restaurant is quite expensive.

But obviously, fave is a backpacker and budgtoption. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you. But if you are used to the backpacker places in Bali, this place will feel like ritz. (Lol)
Honestly I think that fave is the only backpacker option in Seminyak if you want a pool. (Small pool though, and a bit away from the beach)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Anthonia L,
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and best enjoyed the area in Seminyak. Please be assured that your kind feedback has been passed along to all our teams and they feel so happy about it.
We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review shared at TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit with exciting experience awaits you at favehotel Seminyak Bali.

With Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm currently IN the hotel (just checked in today) to a room with a leaky AC. After having it 'repaired' once, it later leaked even more and my partner slipped and fell. When I went to the front desk, almost no care. Showed me a different room... Literally in front of a wall and above the pool which was noisy. Upon check in, we asked for ice, which we had to pay for, and was given a half full bucket. When we called the front desk, they said they would send up another. Never did. Now, I continue to soak up the water and wait. We are both in the hotel business in New York and wouldn't allow this to happen to paying guests. Even though this is a budget hotel, you never know who your guests are. We travel many countries a year, 10 last year alone and this is, annoyingly, terrible service. A big disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshGrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear JoshGrimm,

Thank you for your precious review and time to write your experience on Tripadvisor.
Your precious feedback has been taken seriously to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
We appreciate the time you spent to explain your disappointment. Please kindly be informed that every points mentioned about the hotel are taken seriously. The Management is aware that those problems can cause a lot of inconvenience to you.
Indeed some of our AC are in need of repair and the partial refurbishment is under process.
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing Favehotel Seminyak.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very nice, very friendly service, fast internet access,close to the beach, highly recommend this place to stay in bali, but a lack of it is quite noisy at night may be as close to the pub ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Pramono S,
Great compliment, thank you! Our team is so happy to receive your words after I shared it on our briefing. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and the facilities which we try to improve from time to time after receiving constructive feedback from our guests.
This time you enjoyed it. Other important thing is your compliment towards our staffs' services. They are so happy to know that their services are noticed. Thank you.
We all look forward to your next visit when you come to Bali.

With regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This buget hotel is very clean
With nice staf and good small. But clean bathrooms
Try for a back room so u are not on the main road.
The main road is the gay street of bali with lots of small bars and resturants.
This hotel has a parking for your motor bike.
The sheets towels are very nice.
Breakfas like most buget hotels is not so good only whent to breakfast 1 time. Not worth the efort to go.
i have been to bali 5 times and i always try to rate hotels by price cleanes and frendly staf
So for me this hotel has it all.
if u are age 18 to 33 yes you would love it.
The pool is ok.
But i would not stay here again
I only stay here 5 nights as the hotel i stay in was full.
but fave thanks sorry i am to old for you ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fattyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Fattyboy8,
Your comment is very much appreciated. Like other guest's comment, we have worked with our project team on how to minimize the effect of outside noise and our guest room corridor, which will be expected to complete by Oct this year. In the mean time, our Tower A is the tower for less noise impact and guest can put the request online prior to check in. And your compliments to our staff services have been shared on our briefing. Your comment towards our breakfast buffet has been passed to our F&B team. In addition to our buffet breakfast, we also provide a la carte breakfast menu with affordable price. Feel free to ask to one of our waiter or waitress. Thank you.
Thank you for your stay with us.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 146 in Seminyak
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#75 of 146 in Seminyak
885 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#55 of 146 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 146 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
460 reviews
1.3 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 146 in Seminyak
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing