We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$408
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$436
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$54
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$306
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$570
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$192
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Island Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
196
420
287
75
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
420
287
75
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelbudget hotelfacing the streetclean hotelnoisy at nightsmall poolminute walk to the beachbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopsthe main roadfavehotelbalinightlifespasmassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We showed up in Bali At 10pm without a hotel. Had the taxi take us to FaveHotel as an agent checking us in at airport in Maylasia said he loves the Fave. We were pleasently surprised! After all the research & reviews we read on Bali we just didnt know where to stay as we are on a Budget! The Hotel was clean, breakfast & dinning area are outdoors & lovely! Staff are friendly. Our room was small but shower was good! Wifi free.im always worried being on a budget what kind of hotel we will have & I was so happy with the Fave. Across street is a store for water ect. You are right among the shops restaurants & 5 minute walk to Beach. Which is fine as shops,food,beach is pretty much all u do. We did set up tour from a tour office which was down the street from Fave. They picked us up right at hotel & we went to Ubud for the day. Enjoy Bali & the extra $$$ you will save for staying at this Nice Budget Hotel!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank beachblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Beachblondegirl,
Great compliment, thank you! We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms, and the facilities which we try to improve from time to time after receiving constructive feedback from our guests.
This hotel is designed for the budget traveler, looking for a great price and a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.
We all look forward to your next visit when you come to Bali.

With regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was staying for 4 nights, rented a standard room. The room was small but clean, they provide 2 bottles of water every day, and change the towels every day. Unfortunately they don't provide kettle and tea cups. The staff were helpful, but the breakfast were very basic. The location is good as it close to good restaurants like warung italia and warung made. And also close to the beach which only 10-15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Miss Ranie,
Your feedback has been beneficial for us and thank you for sharing it at Tripadvisor.
All favehotels room does not provide a kettle and tea cups, which is as part of a select service hotel for customers who are looking for a great deal accommodation in the great location. However, our Suite rooms do provide fridge, kettle and tea cups which you could book the next time you may stay with us to enjoy this facility. We also do provide other facilities such as hairdryer, iron/ iron board, which are actually available on request.
I hope that your first experience will not deter you to return stay with us for your future stay in Bali.
With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

came thru last august 2013 and checked out a room thought give it a go next time.. i stayed for 10 nights (room with balconey)as a solo traveller cannot ask for more.. close to all amenities clean and staff were very good ok breakfast wasnt that good and noisey at night(clubs) but what do you want for the$$$$$.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gianfranco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Gianfranco M,
Thank you very much for your great compliment and we hope we could welcome you back for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was my second stay here. Still my favorite hotel. Tried to make room reservation through hotel website directly, it's trusted and got several surprises. I got discounted rate.
The staff was really helpful when I called to declare my reservation (just to make sure the room rates were correct) :)
Hotel needs a bigger signage to direct the location.. since I could not find the way..
My family love the breakfast..
I love the coffee...one of my most favorite when stay in Bali, is Kopi Bali.
And it's available here @ Fave Hotel ;)

PS. I found a hotel guest drank mineral water 'directly' from the water dispenser, made us not to use the facility (hygiene reason) suggest you make a picture/signage to avoid person to do so (use a glass or bottle).

Jijai booo'

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaLaksmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear EvaLaksmi,
Indeed, thank you for sharing your experience with us and pen it on TripAdvisor. You are absolutely right that our website always provides best deal promotion and also for any repeater. we were very concerned about your comment about a hotel guest drank mineral water 'directly' from the water dispenser. We will put a notice sign to use glass or bottle.
Your next visit is always awaited

With kind regards,
Bonar Hasibuan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Affordable, clean hotel. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Complimentary bottled water provided each day and THERE WAS a bottle opener on a side of the bathroom bench.
Could have been better if extra towels were provided (we had only 1 bath towel a day per person). Also we wouldn’t mind having a kettle and tea cups in the room, as the bar downstairs would only serve one type of black tea.
WiFi is OK for web browsing and e-mail, while Skype is lagging.
Breakfast was quite basic, but OK. Fruit buffet only consisted of watermelon and papaya and every day there was only one type of jam for sandwiches - orange or strawberry. Additional menu was available for order, though we would probably prefer if the hotel had the option of paying extra $ day to see more food varieties in the buffet.
Overall: for the price we paid really couldn't ask for more.

PS: To the beach is only ten minute walk, however local footpaths are in pathetic conditions. Guess it’s a common problem in Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di_and_Gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonarHasibuan, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Di_and_Gi,
I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and got the feel of fun and fresh of the favehotels concept.
Our teams are really happy to have such great comment from you for their services. It's so wonderful.
Your willingness to return stay with is awaited by each and every one of us and we hope that we could serve you even better on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews