We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, excellent location,friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #89 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
sydney
2 reviews
“lovely hotel, excellent location,friendly staff”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stay here for 3 night,room very clean and very comfy bed, bathroom so clean, love everything in this hotel, about the noise from the pub? not a problem at all, very impressed with fast internet, lovely hotel with lovely price....Bravo!!!!

Room Tip: take superior balcony the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyfennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    401
    280
    72
    52
See reviews for
92
291
232
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

New,frest,clean hotel.Friendly Staff
Close to beach,shops,restaurants & gay nightclubs (100m away).

Nightclubs are very close and LOUD, we knew before hand and asked for quietest rooms, in tower A or C.

Rooms are very nice, no refrigerator or coffee/tea kettle (we knew that) in standard rooms.
Circle K convenience store, 20 m away, for cold beer,water & stuff.

Buffet Breakfast is poor, very little variety.

Overall Very good hotel for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms, if you want to sleep. Towers A & C rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozboyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My hotel room was clean, the bed and linen were 5-star in quality, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location is excellent as it is close to the shopping centre, beach, restaurants and the pubs and disco. That's where the problem lies! I had to take sleeping pills so I can get sleep at night. There were no sound proofing in the room, I can even hear the telephone ringing at the reception!

If you don't mind the noise, this is a very good hotel in a very good location. Otherwise, use ear plugs or pop some pills at night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthismycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012. We had originally booked (and paid for) 7 nights, but checked out after the first night. The music was unbearably loud until 4am in the morning. There was no fridge in the room, not even a mini bar fridge which I thought was standard for all hotels. We asked to upgrade so we would have a fridge, but were told there were no fridges in any of the rooms. The pool is very small for it's 200 plus rooms with only a handful of lounges. Whilst the hotel is brand new and everything looks fresh, I personally would never stay at this hotel again. Plenty of other places nearby.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay at this hotel, get a room at the back away from the music, even though I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomangArtana, General Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear bishoSydney,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Happy to know that you value the freshnest of our hotel. But I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our hotel relating to some points you highlighted and I sincerely regret we failed to meet your expectations.

Yes, it is true that you can't always avoid the loud music, considering the location in Seminyak, just a short stroll to the most popular bars and clubs. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in. Our project team is also looking for continuous improvement on how to reduce noise along the corridor and one of the effort was installing the glass window on the lift landing, which has been proved to help reducing the impact from outside noise.

Our kitchen team prepare daily buffet breakfast, ranging from Indonesian to western food variety, mixed of salad, bread and white toast with home made jam, fruit, omelette corner, orange juice, coffee and tea at our Lime restaurant. In addition, to anticipate guest's request on having breakfast upgrade, we provide affordable breakfast a la carte that can be requested easily to our waiter or waitress. The choices are like hash brown, sliced cheese, pancakes with syrup, beef bacon, chicken or beef sausage, bread basket, selection of cereals with milk and selection of juices.

This hotel itself is designed for the budget traveler, looking for a great price and a great select service hotel in the best location on the island. Larger rooms, equipped with fridge, coffee and tea making facilities are only our suites rooms. They are limited, but they can be requested upon making online reservation or upon check in.

I hope that your first stay experience with us will not deter you to return stay if you are visiting Bali in future as we continuously value our guests' feedback for improvement.

Best Regards, Komang Artana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you plan to spend some time vacationing at Bali on a budget with some of your best friends, this is the hotel of your choice. Located in a busy street where all the hip club are. If you're a queer, next to the hotel is a famous hip queer club. On weekends the drag queen are hanging out in front of the club to blow you a kiss or two.

The hotel itself is pretty new. Ask for the room in the building behind if you want to spend the night peacefully. If you plan to sleep when you are dead, then definitely choose room in the front building, where you will always checking the street for any inspiring view of the night life.

The cheapest room is quite large for a budget hotel. The design made it comfortable. Bed is acceptable, clean and comfortable. Design is eco green. With plasma TV and free wifi. No amenities, no dedicated hairdryer and no bath tub. But the linen and towel will always be changed daily if you ask to (put the towels on the floor)

The most important is, room charge included breakfast, a luxury for a budget hotel. Breakfast pretty varied, international and local cuisines with good quality. No cereal and pancake but the omelet is very good.

Swimming pool is small but located in the right place so you can show off your bikini and hot body to the gorgeous guy hanging out at the lounge nearby. If you prefer a private swim of course this is not your ideal swimming pool setting.

This hotel is hip, modern and young spirited. So it suits those who are young spirited.

Book online for a 30% discount.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the building behind if you want to spend the night peacefully. If you plan to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intangege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I knew people had complained about loud music, so I specifically requested a room that would be facing AWAY from the music. I received this request but the music was still loud. On a Saturday night the music was still going until 4am.

Pros: Good beds and linens (5* quality), but the pillows were NOT down
Friendly staff
Good hot water shower
Decent location

Cons: Slow Internet
Tour groups checking in late at night overworking the minimal night staff

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room and bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfs218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveSeminyak H, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Happy to hear that you like the hotel and enjoyed our staff as that is our motto to be fun, fresh and friendly. It is true that you can't always avoid the loud music, considering the location in Seminyak, just a short stroll to the most popular bars and clubs. However it can be reduced by requesting the tower in the back, Tower A. Our guests who book directly on our favehotel website get first priority in that tower as they have the option to mention it at the time of booking instead of at check in. As for internet, the speed is 2Mbps which is quite fast for Indonesia, but we are still working on the bandwith management to make it faster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Fave Hotel Seminyak, has won the prize when it comes to the hotel as a backer packer looking for. This newly opened place located about 10 minutes from the beach is just fantastic, to briefly summarize it. And if you enjoy good food, "San Michael Light (formerly San Miguel light), wonderfully friendly and funny people who work here, this is the place you are ready to try. Do not hesitate, You will not be disappointed. Trust me.. A week here, brightened my life, gave me a 24 hour smile and lifelong friends. Just Great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadNightNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveSeminyak H, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your cheerful feedback! Yes we are newly opened - but the Grand Opening and party :) is actually coming soon. Hope to see you there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 146 in Seminyak
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
favehotel Sunset Seminyak
#55 of 146 in Seminyak
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 146 in Seminyak
121 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 146 in Seminyak
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primera Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primera Hotel Seminyak

Property: Primera Hotel Seminyak
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura) no. 9A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly favehotel Seminyak)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primera Hotel Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Primera Hotel Seminyak (formerly known as favehotel Seminyak) is located in the heart of fashionable Seminyak and is ideal for visitors to Bali looking for a great select service hotel in the best location on the island.The super clean and functional rooms offer amenities, also feature 'easy to use' electronic security key card systems and in-room safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Primera Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primera Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing