We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting and food”
Review of Dahana Restaurant

Dahana Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Excellent Japanese restaurant - just opposite Villa Lumbung in a great garden setting
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and food”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Dahana serves consistently good food at a good price. The setting is delightful, it was once a villa so tables are outdoors around a very pretty pool with beautiful orchids and bougainvilllea. Its Japanese with some fusion food also. Dont miss the green papaya salad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandaMango_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    70
    19
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very reasonable price”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We visited this restaurant several years ago with friends who live in Bali and we were delighted when they suggested we should meet up at the Dahana a few days ago. Situated in a former house there is a lovely warm welcoming atmosphere which is a great plus but the main event, the food is extremely good. We decided to have a drink to start and remembering our previous visit we ordered Atatak which went down very well. We had a choice of wonderful starters, so many that it was difficult to choose because every dish is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks. One of my favourite restaurants in Bali, it is particularly good value and I would have expected the dishes to have been much more expensive for the quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, good meal at reasonable price”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

It's been my numerous time to come to Dahana.
Still same place with nice ambience.
Dont expect crowd, neither sophisticated menus nor varieties... by the way they serve japanese menu
Now they have a teppan kitchen, that you have booked in advance

Helpful?
Thank Bambang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fantastic value for money”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We ate at Dahana 3 times during our stay. We eat quite early so it was relatively quiet each time we got there, but when we left the restaurant was beginning to pack out. The restaurant itself has quite a nice outdoor seating area by a pool. There are some cool looking Japanese style seating areas too, but they were always reserved. The service was fast and efficient. The food quality was amazing, everything we ordered was so fresh and delicious. I ordered the large Sashimi plate each time as it was great value for money and so tasty. Will definitely be back next time we're in Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBigRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“One of my Bali favourites”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have been going here for years and twice in the last week.

This trip the service was not exactly spot on, usually you had to hail someone rather than simply be attended but the food is still of the same high standard and remains exceedingly well priced.

One of my absolute favourites with one of best outdoor settings around.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahana Restaurant also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Dahana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing