We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Seminyak
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrible Food !”

The Champlung Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #230 of 714 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is ok for a drink and sunset. The service was average. The food is dreadful. I have been to Bali many times and it's probably the worst meal I've had. I ordered beef nachos and as you can from the image it was inedible. Cold beef and very little actual beef, swimming in way too much salsa, so much so that the corn chips were soggy. My husband's Beef Rendang was tough, luke warm and didn't taste anything like a Rendang. The staff accommodated my request for a refund, but their English wasn't great and they didn't seem too interested in my feedback. I would not recommend anyone eat here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KelsSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2019

We visited The Champlung Restaurant twice in August 19. Both times we had good service, friendly staff that wanted to help, especially with putting our drinks in ice so they were really cold. The food was good we had fish, steak and Indonesian dishes. All were well cooked and tasted delicious. Very reasonably priced as well. We would recommend this restaurant for a chilled evening.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Initially, we were supposed to go to the beach bar/restaurant right next to Champlung. But it was super crowded. We were on the beach and it looked so crowed that getting the staff's attention would be difficult. So we plopped down at Champlung which is just next door. Less crowded and food and drinks were decent. I didn't regret it at all. The view of the beach was great. They even had a live band singing on the beach for this restaurant. They were playing our wedding song "can't help falling in love"! Yeah no regrets we were here :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank juangelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Food was terrible!
Chicken Dumplings - Only cabbage, no chicken
Dip Platter - Try bread sticks with sweet chilli sauce, veggies in tomato sauce & a green my brown dip that looked like diarrhoea but was likely supposed to resemble guacamole
Ceaser Salad - lettuce & mayo
Seafood Platter - doesn’t even deserve the name. Boiled squid & overlooked fish with boiled veggies. Prawns and lobster was OK.
Ribs - fatty, chewy and swimming in sauce.

Also no bug spray which is odd for a restaurant on the beach.

Try the packed one 2 doors down.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank FrequentDinerOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We ordered seafood platter, and nasi goreng (fried rice), no drink and paid around 600k. it took them more than 30 mins for the food to be prepared when there was not much of customers in the restaurant. the seafood platter had 3 very tiny prawns.. didn't even feel like we need to peel off the skin because it was too tiny, and some other small piece of fish and others. Maybe it is a good place to order some drink and chill by the beach however not suitable place for a family to have dinner. The price is more expensive then the hotel restaurant and food portion is too little.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minsun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Champlung Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to The Champlung Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing