We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food & venue”

The Champlung Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #217 of 525 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food & venue”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Brilliant atmosphere and live music.Easy going and a wood fired pizza oven for perfect pizzas. So many choices on the menu and sooo cheap but not cheap looking. Well presented food and very happy staff. Went every night of our Bali holiday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    123
    64
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great concept - bean bags on the beach, good food, cheap beer. We spent quite a long time here just chilling and enjoying the atmosphere - the selection of music from the djs were really nice too, bossa nova spins on the most unexpected songs. We both shared a pizza, a large Bintang and a juice - the total bill came up to slightly over RM30 only! It's a perfect spot for couples and friends, but perhaps not so much for large families or families with toddlers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackheath, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Has become a favourite”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stumbled into Champlung on our first night in Bali, but it has become a favourite. Beautifully relaxing sitting on bean bags, having drinks and often dinner. We have even been there for lunchtime pizza on the walk back along the beach from Kuta.

Drinks are cheap, and food is generally good. A bit disappointed in Seafood platter tonight, but it wasn't expensive.

A recommened place to watch the sunset.

Free wifi is a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank GRM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

enjoyed a few cold beers and dinner while watching the sunset into the ocean.
band on the beach was great. lots of fun and good value

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Vic
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had an incredible meal here. The seafood platter my husband had was insane and my Nasi Camplung Spesial was indeed special! The kids had nuggets and chips - and the nuggets were made from REAL chicken. While we ate there was a band playing on the beach. It was awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristyJT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Champlung Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Champlung Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing