We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house a little away from the noise”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
Pool view Gazebo view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Pool view
Pool view
Gazebo view
Terrace view
Fish pond
Terrace
Living area
View to dining and kitchen area
Dining area
Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Terrace upstairs
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Breakfast
Budi with villa car
Buddha in garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Auslishma...
New York
2 reviews
“Excellent house a little away from the noise”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house - great staff. Suitable for 2 families. 10 mins from seminyak with traffic. Pool is nice and in good condition - aircon works and kitchen is useful for brekky and lunch

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siewwen
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, Couldn't Be Better”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was perfect, and is even better than the description. All amenities were provided, and we had plenty of fun in the pool with the pool toys and in the jacuzzi. The villa is always spotless thanks to the villa staff, and Budi was very helpful to all our requests. Marc was also very accommodating to our requests, from having a late check-out to the bedding arrangements. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Bali!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Dear Christina, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and good to hear you had a great time with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KymCam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!!! We didn't want to leave !”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Seroja with two families.
Four adults and four teenagers had an amazing time.
The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you.
We used the in house chef for two dinners and at $130 AU for 8 people it was great value and great food.
Wayan made a great breakfast every morning and would adjust to our needs and times without any problem.

Budi the villa driver is EXCELLENT ! We want to adopt him. Nothing was too hard for him.

The area was quiet. The villa is on the same street as the French embassy.

The only recommendations I would make for the owner include; 1/ Purchase of a twin bed that can be separated into two single beds for the second upstairs bedroom. This will attract more families to the villa that have two children. 2/ the villa had a DVD player and some DVD's available for those times where the kids were packed out and needed some screen time. The only problem was the DVD player was not connected to the TV and didn't work as a result.

WE LOVED VILLA SEROJA AND WILL BE BACK !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and the Villa
Liked least: Bed configuration
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Dear Cameron, thanks for your kind words and we surely look forward to have you as our guest again in the future.

Regarding your recommendations, turned out the cable connecting the dvd to the tv was loose and it has been fixed. It is no problem at all to provide two bedrooms with two beds, it's an option we can provide with ease, as long as we are informed about it.

Thanks again on behalf of all Vila Seroja staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanthy Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Villa Seroja during our Christmas Holiday and there were 7 of us. At first, I was a little bit nervous that the villa won't look the same as the pictures online. I was extremely pleased to find out that the villa meets our expectations. All the staff is wonderful. Ms. Monalisa is very courteous and polite. The lady who cooks us breakfast is very accommodating. We ordered Indonesian breakfast, but she's still willing to make extra food (pancakes) for my children who don't eat Indonesian breakfast. Budi, the driver, is very pleasant and polite. Marc the owner is very accommodating & a pleasure to deal with. He even wrote me an e-mail after our stay to say Thank You. The whole entire experience is very satisfying and I definitely recommend Villa Seroja to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff & the private pool.
Liked least: The toilet issue, but quickly fixed.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng Wei...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Like many other reviews, Budi was the standout aspect of this villa. He was patient and knowledgeable and able to recommend awesome dining experiences.

Wayan was a fantastic cook. I highly recommend the breakfast and unlimited driving options.

The villa was spacious and clean. Kids loved to dip into the pool after a sunny day out.

Small small downside was that it was pouring in the middle of the night and the power tripped, but other than that, it was pretty perfect.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Dear Meng Wei,

Thanks for your kind words and good to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool so much and the service of our staff did meet your expectations. Sorry for the power cut on one phases after the heavy rain which effected our area, the PLN (power company) told us that they fixed the problem.

Thanks for choosing Villa Seroja and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion R
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed at the beautiful Villa Seroja. It was a family holiday celebrating my husband's and daughter-in-laws birthdays. The Villa exceeded our expectations. The location of the Villa is in the quieter part of Seminyak, but with Budi as our driver it was never a problem to get anywhere. Budi was always just a phone call away and would be there in 5-10 minutes. There are a number of cafes within easy walking distance and a lovely beauty salon. Budi would take us to some of the lovely restaurants in the evening, we just had to call him when we were ready to come home. He even told us about some places we didn't know about. Apart from the Villa being lovely the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bedrooms and bathrooms are enormous and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The pool is huge with plenty of sun lounges and a huge day bed. We made great use of all of this. Wayan cooked us a lovely breakfast every morning which is when our rooms were cleaned and tidied by the lovely staff there. The whole place is spotless. Everyone was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The whole experience from my first enquiry to leaving last Friday when we weren't sure if the airport would be open because of the ash cloud, everything was very professional. We were even contacted to let us know that if our flight was cancelled they would look after our accommodation and a letter for our travel insurance. We didn't need to ask for anything extra, it was all taken care of.
Would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a lovely carefree holiday in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Thanks you for your kind words Mrs. Marion and choosing Villa Seroja for your 10 day stay in Bali, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

We look forward to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean_kaaf...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean villa”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice pool,jacuzzi,......most importantly, the rooms are clean. It's also located quite near to Batu berlig beach. Driver was punctual and chauffeured us around . Much appreciated. And Thank you so much..

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing