We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bites”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Falafel

Happy Falafel
Ranked #134 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good bites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Some friends and I were staying within walking distance of Happy Falafel, and we came to eat here several times during our stay. It was quick, cheap, and really good, too. The hummus was awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    72
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

food was fresh and taste was great, the service was friendly and helpful, the food was hot and the drinks were cold

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Only sad that I didn't find this cafe earlier!

The staff are friendly and bubbly, food was so amazing that I attended three days in a row!

Fresh ingredients where I got to choose my own salad toppings for my pita pocket!

Excited to return to Bali very soon just to eat here everyday again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Finally got to eat that thing they were eating at the end of 'The Avengers'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had the shawarma and the banana muesli yoghurt thing.

It was a delight to eat and its taste were made better with the freshness of the ingredients.

Best part is they were still open at 1 in the morning next to a clubbing joint. Classic supper meal.

The only sour point is that the service remain much to be desired as the service were clumsy, slow and somewhat disappointing. Best part is we were the only customer in the joint at that point of time. Fix this part and they're good to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good felafel and shawarma on homemade pita, very fresh ingredients, toppings all delicious. Would definitely return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Falafel also viewed

 

Been to Happy Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing