We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied the Melbourne coffee snob in me”
Review of DROP. The Coffee Spot - CLOSED

DROP. The Coffee Spot
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Established coffee shop in Seminyak. Alfresco breakfast, simple lunch & juicy panini, salads, fresh juices, fine loose teas, great coffee from 8:30 am till 6:00 pm then delicious pizza and tapas till 2:00 am. Table games: UNO, Jengga and more! Coffee to go.
1 review
“Satisfied the Melbourne coffee snob in me”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Small but well serviced little cafe catering to those in need of a good coffee. My cappuccino was perfect and my girlfriend enjoyed her coconut fluff. Was nice to see that the cafe caters for solo, couples and families by providing tables games.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bali”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

this place ticks all the boxes , great coffee , friendly staff , easy and yummy food and great prices ... worth every minute it takes me to get there every morning , their coconut fluff is amazeballs !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lola_Blabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“drop in for sure!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Trendy- shabby chic,good atmosphere, really nice food, best coffee in seminya. Very clean and great value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristyc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do drop in!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Best coffee and breakfast to kickstart your day, cool sounds on the speakers.
Excellent staff, on my third visit i was a couple of rupiah short only to be waived away with a smile and " we will see you tomorrow". Excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolonoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little coffee spot”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Drop is a good name as you can just drop in for a quick coffee and go - lots of scooter parking room out the front. The coffee is very good, but we have discovered a new favourite - you must try the "Coconut fluff", its basically a latte with coconut milk and cinnamon, delicious. It's also in a great area of Seminyak, several good stores nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DROP. The Coffee Spot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing