We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amo Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amo Spa

Amo Spa
Ranked #12 of 117 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: AMO is the ultimate beauty spa in Bali situated right in the middle of Petitenget, Seminyak -- the hottest new neighborhood on the Island of the Gods. The beauty spa is two levels of simple clean lines, yet sophisticatedly lush treatments.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amo Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

One top place for a girl to glam herself up. Complete service available from massages, pedi and mani to a hair salon. Staff were very friendly. A little pricey but worth every penny.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    100
    40
    31
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Spa I have visited in Bali!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Amo Spa 3 times now and everytime the treatments have been amazing, the staff are always super welcoming and the atmosphere is perfect for relaxing, going with friends and you feel totally revitalised when you leave! What I like the most about Amo is its unique and unpretentious compared to other spas in the area, the prices are great and the treatments are 5*. I love the vintage boutique in the back and they also have a great stock of products that can be hard to track down in Bali. I've lived on the island for a while now and it's definitely my favourite Spa! Enjoy xXx

Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“i came back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

i have visited Amo spa late last year, this time i came back and brought a friend with me.we had our manicure & pedicure/hair cut/ & hair colour. we totally love it.
though before my trip i tried to make reservation through their website a few times but i never got any replies, at first i thought Amo Spa is closed.
but lucky for me, we stayed at a hotel that is 2 mins walk from Amo Spa so decided to go there and see, lucky that we could make appt for the day after.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing for all treatments!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been here for 7 days and have had the best treatments at amo! So far I have had 2 massages, pedicure, haircut, microdermabrasion and oxygen facial. My friend has had a pedicure and 3 massages and is in love! He swears by krisna! Will defiantly go back for more before we leave! I also bought a top and a dress from their clothing section and a hair treatment and facial mask to bring home. Highly recommended! Great service and very friendly staff nice atmosphere too. Price is more than other places but cheaper than Australia and definitely worth it for the service you receive compared to some others around.

Helpful?
Thank swiftier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“superb service yet not too expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went to Amo Spa for the first time a few days ago and will definitely come back real soon.
The venue was not too big but felt cozy. Nice smell and ambience of the entire venue.
Once I stepped in, the owner directly asked me which selection of teas that I would like to have for compliment. I picked ginger tea and got a little bowl of snacks too.
I came there probably like 30 mins earlier than my appointment time, but I only need to wait for 5-10 mins to wait for a staff who delivered me upstairs - waxing time!

I should admit that having your waxing service here cost a lot cheaper that what other places usually do. In Jakarta or other places might charge you like two times more expensive - or even more. All the waxing processes were exactly the same with those places I've ever been (in which they were more expensive than Amo). Very recommended.

Also washed and blow dried my hair to refreshen me from a hot humid day in Bali, and loving the result. Would love to have manicure treatment there, since Amo has hips of OPI selections!

You really should make an appointment before, as I went there once and they were fully booked.

Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christyalienardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amo Spa also viewed

 

Been to Amo Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing