We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”
Review of SOS Supper Club - CLOSED

SOS Supper Club
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Seminyak, SOS Supper Club features an unrivaled atmosphere that redefines Bali sunset & nightlife experiences. High on the rooftop of Anantara Seminyak Resort, this fashionable hotspot is one of the most stylishly hip venues around. Offering an innovative bar menu and wide range of the best wnes and seductive blend music by savvy DJs and regualr Live Entertainements, every night turns into an event at SOS. Reserve a table outdoor, or step out on our balcony area and enjoy breathtaking views of the famed Sunset On Seminyak, where each day of the week has a unique vibe. A contemporary twist on the restaurant, lounge & bar features an inviting atmosphere, chic design and plush well - built settle facing the ocean. This setting offered the perfect getaway on sunset, dinner, even as the pre-clubbing scene only at SOS. Hours:Sunday - Thursday open form 4pm- onwards, Friday - Saturday open from 5pm - Late
Reviewed July 30, 2014

best to visit on sunset time, while the dinner time will be good also. enjoy cocktails selections during sunset on the spacious rooftop is way more than just awesome. unfortunately i experienced a slow service in my first visit, it was only fries and taps but they took more than an hour to served.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bagus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Manager at SOS Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear bagus a,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had more than a awesome expirience at SOS.

My most sincere appology for the slow service I will investigate and ensure our speed of service is improved on.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Marcus Christiansen | Director of Food and Beverage | Anantara Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Amazing cocktails, very tasty tapas, chilled music and decor and the best view in Bali, all at very reasonable prices. Go for the view alone - it is outstanding, then stay and just enjoy a lovely relaxing evening. Just stunning.

Thank LKSLKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Manager at SOS Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear LKSLKA,

Thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the SOS expirience.

Hope to see you back soon for more amazing cocktails and tasty tapas! Perhaps next time also try our excellent steak house menu that we offer in SOS.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Marcus Christiansen | Director of Food and Beverage | Anantara Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great food.. Great sunset.. Awesome view! No kids!!!!!!!! Yay! Amazing cocktails.. A must see when in Bali!!

Thank HKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Manager at SOS Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear HKB1979,

Thank you for your excellent review!

Glad you enjoyed the awesome view we have of the Balinese sunset.

Look forward to see you back soon for more great food and cocktails!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Marcus Christiansen | Director of Food and Beverage | Anantara Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We first visited SOS on a food safari trip and thought it was great so we went back again this trip. The view is awesome, the staff friendly and the food was great, if not a little pricey.
I am a rib fan and the ribs here are number 2 in my all time favourite list. The serving is the size of a small child and can easily be shared. I suggest booking if.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Manager at SOS Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Tim D,

Glad you enjoyed the view and our signature ribs.

Hope to see you back soon for another round!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Marcus Christiansen | Director of Food and Beverage | Anantara Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

As our first dinner in Bali, SOS simply didn't disappoint us. We enjoyed all the food we ordered except for the steak as it was a bit tough. Nice atmosphere with a live band and service was not bad. Would love to go for a sunset drink next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stella0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Manager at SOS Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Stella0707,

Your review is much appreciated.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the SOS expirience. My appology for the steak that was a bit tough. We take the quality of food very serious and I will investigate to ensure no tough steaks are leaving our kitchen.

Look forward seeing you back for both dinner and sunset drinks!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Marcus Christiansen | Director of Food and Beverage | Anantara Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOS Supper Club also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing