We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spizziko - CLOSED

Spizziko
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Delicious Ravioli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We tried Spizziko about 1 year ago and ever since that we kept coming back. We had a variety of food there from Pasta, Pizza, Fish & Chips and recently their Ravioli, and yet to try their Pork Ribs. All those time, we had such delicious food-constant. The restaurant is located inside the Seminyak Square so it wasn't right on the road with all the traffic & fumes. They are generous also with their bread as a welcoming! Look forward to coming back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesyBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty familiar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Location is good in Seminak square and the price too compare with the other western restaurant..
The food is good, fresh and handmade (i'm italian so i can recognize it)... The staff is gentle and thanks to the chef Massimiliano the atmosfere became familiar... So a small corner of Italy in Seminyak! See you as soon as possiblr..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Just for a quick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went there yesterday during lunch time and the menu is not that amazing (from the name..etc) but nevertheless we sat and order our drinks and food. Their special baby ribs very tender although not overwhelmingly great it was just OK and their pomme frites bit soft. Overal just OK food could have been better. The Staff are OK (regular services and typical Balinese waiter so nothing special )

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disapointing place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

food poor and service no better.There were 4 in our party and we were all disapointed with our meals.They did offer a lemon cello after the meal,but that did not compensate for the bad experiance.The place did not look appealing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great food in Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Have been to Spizziko several times for lunch and dinner. and always the food is of exceptional quality.Chef Massimiliano prepares true home cooked food that tastes like mamma makes.Always fresh and cooked perfectly . Would recommend to all to eat there.Prices are very cheap for the quality food you are served.Will definitively go back there when we return in March next year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luciana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spizziko also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing