We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$281
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$322
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$455
$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$638
$543
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$602
$511
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
547
180
36
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
180
36
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolmang sriprivate pooloutdoor bathroomsmall resortbusy streets of seminyakthe main streetboutique hotelbintang supermarketan oasiscomplimentary massagethe hustle and bustletucked awaymosquito netbreakfast was deliciouspeace and quietstaff were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 773 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Amazing Secluded Intimate Hotel, with own privacy areas and Villas, Fantastic Staff, especially Mr Elie the Manager, do yourself a favour and have an Oasis in the centre of Seminyak to relax in, pool beautiful

Room Tip: all beautiful and spacious
Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherylcopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Sheryl,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank your recent visit to Blue Karma. It is as always our greatest pleasure to welcome you among us.

We are truly happy to hear you have treated yourself to an "amazing, secluded, intimate paradise" at our resort. It is our pleasure to know that the "fantastic" team has helped you feel such relaxing, beautiful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you for sharing your feedback towards TripAdvisor community and we sincerely hope to welcoming you back soon on your next stay.

Kindest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The staff are all very welcoming,friendly and well trained,therefore the hotels biggest asset.
A small apartment style hotel but impecabbly presented. Very modern and stylish and all that you could want for a peaceful holiday is here. Good position in Seminyak and free shuttle to the beach. Restaurant on site serves delicous food, so why stay anywhere else?

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Stephen,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are truly happy that you had "an awesome stay" and have experienced the Balinese hospitable service provided by Blue Karma staff. Thank you for highlighting them; they are indeed the best people for all guests.

We are also very appreciative of all your pleasant comments on our resort, especially the "stylish design", "good location", "free shuttle", and "delicious food at the restaurant".

Thank you for your positive review towards TripAdvisor community. We sincerely hope to welcoming you back soon and to introduce you to our other properties in Ubud and Umalas.

Warmest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

From the moment our group of 4 arrived at the property, we knew we were in for a treat. The gentlemen at reception couldn't possibly be more helpful and the welcome drinks and chocolate treat were delicious.

We stayed in the Coconut - a two bedroom villa with private pool. I do believe this villa is part of a duplex with another villa on the second floor but we only heard from its occupants once during our two night stay (opening/closing of doors, etc.) The space itself exudes coolness and relaxation and is spotlessly clean - the private pool doesn't get too much sunlight during the day which is actually a plus because it's more refreshing than the main pool on stinking hot days. Don't get me wrong though - the main pool is great!

The breakfasts are pretty hard to top - we only ever ordered the Indonesian breakfast (when in Bali!) but got so carried away with the buffet of sweets, cakes, pastries and fresh fruit that we were too full to finish the main breakfast itself! We did not end up dining at the restaurant for other meals but they offer afternoon cakes from 3-6pm and they were always delicious and made fresh on the premises.

The location is excellent - close to shops and restaurants and about a 10-15 walk to the nearest beach. We did not avail of their shuttle service (we mostly prefer to walk when we can) so am not sure how that works. We had a late flight back to Sydney and while they explicitly charge for late checkout, they did offer us their facilities and a shower to use until we got a driver (which they arranged for us) back to the airport.

Overall, Blue Karma was the splurge of our 8-day Bali trip and was well worth it. Staff are exceedingly helpful and warm (thank you, Mangsri and all the guys at reception!) and every single detail of our stay was well-thought through making the experience amazing. We will definitely come back and stay longer!

The only thing I can note is that the general patronage consisted of generally older couples so our younger group of 4 was only very slightly out of place. No one seemed to be bothered by that though - just an observation!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear Adonna,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review of Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are absolutely thrilled to know how much you loved your stay with us from the minute you arrived at our resort.

It gave us happiness to assist you with the "exceedingly helpful and warm" Balinese hospitality. Thank you for your reference to Mangsri and all the reception team; they are extremely proud to hear your mention.

We are most pleased to read your wonderful words on the "well-thought" details of our resort which created your "amazing stay" experience. Thank you also for mentioning the "excellent location" and the quality of "coolness, relaxation, and spotlessly clean" at the villa you stayed in.

We are glad to read that you liked the welcome drinks and chocolate treat, also enjoyed the "delicious, fresh" breakfast and afternoon cakes. Our kitchen team is truly appreciative of your compliments.

We would like to thank you for your positive recommendation toward Trip Advisor Community and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Please make sure to contact us directly through se@bluekarmaresort.com on your next Bali trip! We have special inclusions for our cherished repeater guests.

Kindest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Blue Karma Seminyak for three days. After the complimentary pick-up at the airport, we enjoyed a very warm, welcoming arrival, including a refreshing drink and the extremely friendly staff took all their time to explain the facilities and the hotel. Our room (Rose) was spacious, clean and quiet. The pool area next to the dining/breakfast area offers enough space and is not crowded/loud. The breakfast is great - you can choose from i believe five different a la carte menus the evening before and then additionally help yourself at the buffet (which we never did the a la cart menu is already rich) - try the Indonesian breakfast! The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is centrally located in Seminyak and still away from the hustle and bustle of the town. To the beach it takes max. 15mins walk. Finally I would like to highlight again how friendly and helpful the staff is, eg also when it comes to booking taxis. We left the hotel fully relaxed and can only recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Dominic,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant comment regarding your stay at Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed a "quiet, relaxing retreat" in the middle of Seminyak, thanks to the "very convenient location" secluded from the city's hustle and bustle.

We are most pleased to read your compliments on the "large, clean, quiet" room and the "great breakfast". Thank you also for recommending our Indonesian breakfast.

It is heart-warming to know that our ""friendly, helpful"" staff brought you satisfaction. We had a good time welcoming you, introducing our facilities to you, and helping you book taxis.

We would like to thank you for your kind recommendation toward Trip Advisor Community and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We spent two nights here, would have spent more but they were fully booked, after having spent 6 nights at the sister resort in Ubud. Highly recommend this place to anyone, families couples, younger or older. The restaurant menu was identical to that in Ubud but my husband and I both agreed that the chef in Seminyak was far superior and made the food stand out for us..... so much so that we stayed on for lunch after checking out and were not disappointed. We ate at some fancy places too after that and the chef here at Blue Karma was way up there for standard. A slight negative was that you had to turn off the air con. if you wanted to lock your door to go to breakfast or leave your room even for a short time as the key controls the power to the room. We chose to leave the power on for these short periods and leave our room unlocked, as the room became quite hot very quickly. Upon leaving your are given a farewell gift of fruit, a very nice gesture but a bit awkward as it's difficult to carry such a gift along with your luggage. Up in Ubud we were given a parting gift of small friendship bracelet, much more convenient, and we are still wearing them.

Room Tip: Downstairs room to avoid having to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie_gaborit, General Manager at Blue Karma Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Blue Karma Collection and thank you for taking the time to write about such a nice review of Blue Karma Resort, Seminyak.

We are glad the "beautiful decor" of our rooms was to your liking. We are most pleased to read that you found the food "stand out", thanks to the "superior" chef and kitchen team. We have passed your compliments to them and they are really pleased to hear your lovely words.

Thank you also for enjoying our "nice farewell gift" and for keeping our small friendship bracelet from your previous stay.

We would like to thank you once again for "highly recommending" our Seminyak property to TripAdvisor community. Please make sure to book us directly through se@bluekarmaresort.com on your next visit to get specials from Blue Karma team. We have special rates and inclusions for our cherished repeater guests.

Warmest regards,

Elie Gaborit, Mr.

General Manager
Blue Karma Collection – Seminyak – Ubud – Umalas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews