We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”
Review of Blue Karma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Karma Hotel
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location of just 15 min walk to reach the semiyak beach. Right on the Raya Seminyak, a main street where could have some great choices of food, bars and shops. Just a bit disturbed by the dog bark early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalokkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    167
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
122
347
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Such a hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Relaxed, quiet and idyllic. The staff are wonderful and the rooms great. Very honest- I left my cash card in the safe on leaving and they brought it to me before I got into the taxi. The pool is perfect for a dip and best combined with a cocktail or a healthy juice. The food (breakfast) was of a high standard and I especially enjoyed the coffee. We also had dinner on our last night (though the restaurant is normally very quiet) and it was probably our best meal of the holiday!
If you are looking for a party spot, this is not for you- but that is not what is catering for. It is for relaxing, chilling and enjoying! A must stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lightbulb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello London, Hope you had a safe journey home and thank you very much for your lovely feedback. You have touched the real essence of our hotel and mission - being a relaxing, chilling and enjoyable spot for all travellers :) See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The service was perfect. We stayed in the jasmine villa and it was awesome. Open air bathrooms were pretty cool too. Worth the money. Private - very quiet - walking distance to good food and shops.
Breakfast was not buffet but still good !! We loved every minute !!

we'll be back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Therealmrking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights, got 15 minutes free back massage each person, I also did aromatherapy for an hour, its my first time in Bali and spa, pretty like the spa and the bed and room is big enough for a couple & pool is pretty.

And its nice they offer free buggy to the beach nearby .

The breakfast included was nice too, but it would be better if offer more options like eastern style, not only western style :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank abby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Abby, Glad you enjoyed your romantic getaway with us and loved the rooms. We do take your comment into consideration for our breakfast as we are always implementing new menus which changes regularly. Hope to see you again for more massages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and i stayed 10 nights at Blue Karma and can only give a big thumbs up.

Firstly the staff. Every staff member from front of house to the garden/ maintenance crew always met you with a smile and friendly hello. They always seemed to be very happy to assist (even at 12:30am when we requested a doctor for our little boy). Then the follow up and concern showed by them the following days was pleasing.

The room was lovely and had plenty of space, even for a toddler to run around in. Yes, the shower could have better hot water but this is a very small critisim. The room was kept very clean and the nightly 'bug spray' routine carried out was appreciated.

The breakfast each day was spot on. Eggs to order, a decent enough buffet & a daily special of crepes or pancakes. We only had dinner the one time at the hotel and it was really nice, although my green curry could had a bit more spice. They were also more than happy to give away bowls of water melon to our fussy 2.5 year old!

The pool was excellent although not overly suitable for smaller kids, something easily overcome though.

My wife and i frequented the spa for massage and were impressed with them, just best to book in person rather than on the phone due to language barrier.

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and should we go back to Bali, would return to Blue Karma without hesitation and will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhino05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I loved this hotel..exactly what their photos showed. I loved that it was a smaller hotel made up of villas in a great location. The pool was a good size and the water had no horrible chlorine smell. The grounds were kept absolutely immaculate, lush and tropical. There are a few negatives and a few items that could be quite easily improved.

The mosquito net around the bed had yellowed and was dirty with stains...possibly from bugs being slammed dead. These can easily be changed to nice clean white nets.

My sister had a problem with bugs getting into her room as there is a gap under the door and the hilite window to the ensuite also has a gap for bugs to crawl in. A rubber seal to the door and some type of fly screen to window could eliminate this problem. No one wants to have a shower with a cockroach.

Hot water and water pressure! Hot water took forever to kick in and there was hardly any pressure at the basin or at the shower hand held rose. The rain shower wasn't too bad pressure wise as it is a rain shower and is meant to feel like rain not concentrated pressure. Not sure if they have adequate water storage facilities to accommodate all their plumbing but pressure was a problem.

Noise. It didn't bother me from the second night on but on the first night I could hear dogs barking and the motor bikes. I've normally stayed in hotels that are set back right off the street whereas this one is not....their reception is right on the street. But noise can't be controlled and that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

You are going to see the odd bug and weird things flying around but your are in the middle of a tropical lush oasis not in a hirise concrete hotel where everything has been cut down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
hi Betty, Thank you so much for your feedback, all taken into consideration and yes the outdoor areas and bathroom are fantastic while being open to the elements :) We are very much looking forward to your next visit for more indulgence and spa at Blue Karma, a little peace of Heaven in Busy Seminyak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The pictures on the website look amazing, but we were quite dissapointed when we checked in & felt like we were staying in a jungle. A 2 bedroom 'villa' was not a villa at all, there was hardly any room & all we got was two beds. Walking to the entrance there was a very narrow walkway, where i nearly fell into the pool. This was not safe at all for a toddler & a crawling baby. As we entered into the 'villa' we found it very clean but you entered a bedroom, then walking up concrete stairs to the second bedroom. The roof of the upstairs bedroom seemed too open & you could hear all the noise outside. The outdoor bathroom was too 'outdoor' for my likings, some people may find this a novelty but we found that too open & was finding the gekko's would enter through there & go into the bedrooms & under the bed. I immediately cancelled the accomodation & we couldnt stay even for one night. Dont get me wrong, the staff were lovely & helpful & the rooms were clean & tidy but it was not what I was expecting, definately not family friendly & too expensive for what you get. We got charged $430AUD cancellattion fee, which was the first night room charge. I would rate this a 2 star property & definately not the 5 stars it has been rated on the internet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred N, Public Relations Manager at Blue Karma Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear PJ thank you for your review and again our sincere apologise for the inconvenience you experienced not enjoying our property. We have taken your feedback into consideration for any future improvements. We do pride ourselves in providing an excellent hideaway for couple and families and have had many return families in our 3 years of operation loving the facilities. It's disappointing to see that you under- rated our property without even experiencing it for what it was sold on the website. We trust you enjoyed your holidays in Bali - Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Karma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Karma Hotel

Property: Blue Karma Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak, Gang Bima no. 2, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Karma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Karma is a lifestyle resort in the heart of Bali activities and happenings – Seminyak. The resort is within walking distance to the shops, restaurants and to the beach. Artistic creativity, comfort, ethnic design and flourishing garden have come together to make a vacation paradise in Blue Karma.You will get unique hotel experience and personalized concierge service. Blue Karma welcomes to pamper yourself in Slimming center and Spa, in Restaurant and Lounge Bar enjoy tasteful delights with designer menu options in raw food, listen to mellifluent sounds at live music events and experience special holistic programs as well as creative workshops and authentic trips to discover Bali.This is the lifestyle you deserve, and we are happy to share our passion and curiosity to life with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Karma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Karma Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing